Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfy, great deal!
 from Burlingame, CA,  May 13, 2012

Mattress stores are the worst and after a while, we started to realize that all the different price levels weren't really offering a marked jump in softness. I mean, really . . . how many levels of softness are there? Once we decided we wanted a pillowtop (considered the "softest") it was just a matter of price. Now mattress stores can do faster local delivery, but there is no way you will find a brand name, high quality mattress set at this price. The White Glove delivery service offered is great. From the order date, we had it delivered within 10 days. It might not be that fast for everyone, maybe we were lucky. Great communication with Overstock and delivery company. The mattress is a dream and you can't go wrong with the Serta Perfect Sleeper brand. It's a known quantity. If you are looking for a mattress and you have tried the different levels of comfort, Overstock is the way to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Perfect sleeper
 from C.T,  Oct 29, 2012

For years we attempted to decide about a mattress, with all the commercials and flyers rolling in about Sleep number and TemperPedic you would have thought they would have worn on us and we would have bought one. We fought it and bought this mattress, and so far so good. A mattress on line? Imagine all the stuff I was taught over the years, gotta try it, gotta see it..come on now with the prices and sales on mattresses whos getting taken for a ride. This Mattress worked, back pain gone in the morning and its comfy. Im not gonna tell anyone to by a mattress online through Overstock because who wants to hear the crying the blues from someone who took you advice and it did not work out...but it did for me. Good price brand name mattress and cheap shipping. Just realize that Overstock may not take it back if it dont work..most mattress companies will hammer you anyway if you return it. Good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic mattress set!
 from Southern California,  Dec 5, 2012

Never was I more nervous than when buying my first mattress on-line. I am an on-line shopper, but I have always tried my mattresses out in the store. However, this time I was on a serious budget and time crunch and it was hard to pass up the great prices on Overstock. Based on the other reviews I purchased this mattress and I am thrilled with it! I have been sleeping on it for a month and a half and it is wonderful! It is on the softer side but has great support and trust me, at 7 months pregnant I am a little picky about sleeping right now! It seems to be holding up well so far and I have rotated once since I have had it. The delivery process also worked out great. Overall I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not be fooled with "Super Pillowtop"
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 10, 2013

First let me start by saying that this bed is extremely well made and I am pleased with the quality of the bed..... Now, I bought this bed because it was labeled "Super Pillowtop" and I just love the thought of sinking into a pillowtop , especially when its labeled a Super Pillow top... You must be like me and think this one is extra soft. Much to my surprise when it was delivered (three weeks after dreaming of how soft it would be and paying the additional $150 for the extra softness from the "liberation" model ) I jump on top of my bed to test the waters and my mouth literally fell open in disbelief. ...... absolutely no memory foam top as described (and trust me I know a memory foam feel), almost no give, no super soft feel for which I paid for. So, I decide to give it two nights sleeps to test and both nights I end up on the guest bed that's 10+ years old with a memory foam topper because my back and neck are hurting from the firmness of this bed. I just ordered a topper for this bed to try and at least make it to where I can sleep on it. Still this is a beautifully crafted bed and I'm hoping this topper gives me the "cloud" feeling I was hoping for as I had very high expectations for this not so cheap bed. So the moral of this story is if you like a firm bed you will love this! If softer is your dream, look elsewhere!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches the picture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of construction is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? this bed is a very FIRM pillowtop! I would have to say it is not spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Durango,  Nov 25, 2012

I was leery about purchasing a mattress on line and was pleasantly surprised how well it went. Delivery was perfect and on time, the mattress was just what I ordered and am sleeping great on it every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful I love this bed.
 from Columbia, MO,  May 15, 2013

This bed made a huge difference in my life I had been sleeping on an older bed and having pain on an everyday basis along with tossing and turning and the inability to sleep deeply. As soon as I spent my first night in my new bed I felt a big difference the very next day pain was gone no tossing and turning had the best sleep of my life.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same color it's really beautiful in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great was in pristeen condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 21, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase. Like others, I had qualms about ordering online, but this was a TERRIFIC choice. My houseguests wanted to know everything about this mattress, so I sent them to Overstock. Just great service for a quality mattress at great price. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress surpassed my expectations. Very well made and extremely comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Perfect sleeper
 from Harlem, Montana,  Mar 22, 2013

This is a first class product and will provide many years of comfort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from pacific northwest,  Mar 5, 2013

Arrived quickly, delivery company was quick & efficient. I'd recommend this to anyone who likes a plush but still supportive mattress. Finding this online was a relief, considering the time it takes to go to a mattress store, & the fact that it's nearly impossible to compare in-store prices since the model names are changed for each retailer. We are very happy with the mattress & are sleeping better than ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a few loose threads, not swanky - but better quality than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OH, WHAT A RELIEF IT IS!!
 from Grand Rapids, Michigan,  Feb 23, 2013

We bought a mattress and boxspring from a local mattress store last year. It turned out to be a mistake; absolutely uncomfortable! So we moved it to our guest bedroom, and started searching AGAIN. We were so tired of all the gimmicks that the stores use to get you in to look at their "sale prices". We came home more than once, discouraged and frustrated. Then I decided to go to Overstock.com to start reading reviews, and comparing Overstock prices to the store prices. I didn't hesitate at all to order this Serta mattress and boxspring online. I knew that Overstock would stand behind it if need be. The reviews were excellent, and so that is why after one month's use of this product, we want to rave about it! We have found it to be very well constructed and oh, so pleasantly comfortable, but at the same time very supportive. No more sore backs when we awaken each morning! On top of that, the service we recieved from the delivery company was five-star rated! We were so very impressed with their professionalism and they delivered without skipping a beat. The young delivery men were very, very polite and mannerly. The woman that coordinated the delivery was just the BEST at customer service! We could not be more pleased with this whole process. Do not even think twice about purchasing this product; we are so HAPPY and satisfied that we did! The price is more than fair, and the quality outstanding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than was expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 14, 2013

When I received the bed, it looked very nice. My previous bed was crap, so this one was many steps up in elegance and craftsmanship. It arrived sealed in a heavy plastic wrap so no dirt upon arrival from shipper. No noticeable signs of use and the bed smelled of "new mattress smell" that took weeks to go away. To me, that is a great sign of "new freshness". I am still getting adjusted to the bed and occasionally wake up with a slightly sore back, no big deal. I think the bed is actually correcting my posture as my previous one was so bad that I was used to sleeping with my back being arched rather than straight. The bed is very comfortable, not too firm, not too soft and has a wonderful 3+ inch pillow top. Not squeaky, or "springy", very nice all around. Even the delivery guy told me he had the same one and loved it. One thing that was disappointing was the shipping company. as they showed their incompetence and delivered the wrong mattress on Christmas week, so I had to wait until mid January to re-order from overstock.com and START ALL OVER. Literally, start a WHOLE NEW ORDER PROCESS OVER.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely elegant mattress. Even the box spring is nice!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The length/dimensions were confusing - even had to contact support to confirm measurements.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress set
 from Norwalk, CT,  Jan 21, 2013

We love our new mattress and box spring. It is comfortable to sleep on. It was a great value. The delivery was convenient. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as it appeared
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, for the price...
 from Like no place on earth,  Jan 4, 2013

Serta built for the O. Nice looking mattress set. I really like the choice of the low profile base, no more extra high bed, the low profile fits my bed frame perfectly. The pillow top is very comfortable, but I have my doubts as to whether it's really memory foam, no matter though, it's a very comfortable mattress. We are getting a great night's sleep, my back feels better, and the price was right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Serta
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, not sure if there is really any memory foam, but still very comfortable mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep
 from NH,  Jan 1, 2013

Great comfortable mattress. Pillow top in soft but mattress itself provides support. As others have stated, I also never thought I would purchase a mattress online. Shopped a few stores and the quality and price for this mattress far exceeded them. Delivery was about 2 weeks and went well. No delivery charge and they removed our old mattress for no fee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect sleeper ?
 from WI,  Dec 31, 2012

Very nice set. Delivery took longer than i expected and i had to complain to overstock and it was quickly resolved when i wanted to cancel the order. The matresses are very high, not that firm as i expected, but very comfortable and ...warm to sleep on! Overall quality product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Pueblo, CO,  Dec 19, 2012

This is a cloud that I get to sleep on every night. The delivery was great and very friendly people too. I've told several people to look at overstock.com for mattresses because of price and free delivery which can cost up to $100 alone just to deliver it. Serta is a great brand as well. This was a $1,200 mattress that I got for $***, crazy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One night , really okay !
 from Fla US,  Dec 14, 2012

ISnse this was a gift I can only say they are thrilled with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Buy
 from Texas,  Dec 13, 2012

We are glad we decided on this Serta. It is so comfortable and cozy. The craftsmanship is good, no flaws that we could see. They have an elegant color and design. We have been sleeping on it over a month and it is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved Mattress
 from Miami Florida,  Dec 8, 2012

I love sleeping on my new mattress. It came just has it was promised. The company called to set it up and they removed the old mattress without any problems. The service was great and best of all my mattress feels and sleeps wonderfully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was actual color of mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top