Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very happy
 from orlando, fl.,  Aug 29, 2014

Easy to buy. Happy that 2 men showed up and installed plus took the old one away. Gold service. Product well built,soft but yet slightly firm. Memory gel fitting your body works great. Happy about purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were excited to receive our new mattress set. The item specifics stated that the mattress was 18+ inches thick. All the reviews stated that this was very comfortable with a "medium" rating on the firmness level. This is not the case. The mattress is 11" thick. The mattress is VERY firm, with the only 'give' being the foam top. The boxsprings are not the correct size. We have a king-size bed that we have had for years. One of the boxsprings (there are two twin bases provided for the king - which is standard procedure) is too small. It continually falls between the bed frame. We just replaced an old mattress set and we never had this problem before. I have contacted Overstock MULTIPLE times, and have received multiple emails that they will contact us. They have not. Before you think that this is just a disgruntled customer, please be advised: This mattress is the quality of something you would buy at a deep discount chain. Trying to return it has been a nightmare. I would just like to warn others that you really have no way of returning this if it is defective or uncomfortable, and would recommend that you buy your mattress from a business that you can contact directly if there are issues like the ones we have experienced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Brighton Mi,  Dec 11, 2014

We will sleep on it tonight. I couldn't be happier. And I purchased it on cyber Monday at a super price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from LA,  Nov 14, 2014

Purchased after much thought and reviewing. Great buy. Very comfortable bed. Medium firm w a soft top. Definitely recommed. Less back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So happy with this Serta and the seamless delivery by Overstock! The bed is not only firm which is just what my back needs but also super comfortable. Two thumbs up for this Serta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Feb 12, 2015

But also very light weight. Tends to move around in the frame a bit. I was expecting something more substantial

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Hard to get out of bed! So perfect. Moved ***** ****** to one of the spare rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great price,good deal for the money, good night's sleep, good quality, no sag, not too firm or soft just right , delivered and setup for free, 2 week delivery,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Great price,good deal for the money, good night's sleep, good quality, no sag, not too firm or soft just right , delivered and setup for free, 2 week delivery,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 Feb 2, 2015

After looking for years we decided on this mattress. It is awesome. Firm but comfy. To be honest the first 2 weeks were not very comfortable, I was tossing and turning. But now it's great. We found a few similar sets at the furniture store for around $1800.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 Jan 24, 2015

This mattress was a great price and delivered and installed for me!! the installers could not have been nicer! Professional!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome bed!!
 Jan 24, 2015

We got this to replace our sleep number bed, which had a soft spot in the middle (by design). The serta bed is incredibly comfortable and has a soft, continuous surface. We love it. Note that this item is the king size mattress and dplut frame pieces only, not the pedestal or head and footboards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Buy
 from Northern Neck, VA,  Jan 19, 2015

Took a gamble on a split second buying decision. Paid off 100%. Excellent buy. Terrific mattress and split box springs at a BARGAIN price. Plus, free delivery!!! Way beyond my expectations. Not too soft, not too firm, just right. Thank you Overdtock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Started out rough with a delivery nightmare (manufacturer ships directly to oversize furniture freight co. and shipped mattress but just one box spring; manufacturer - serta- doesn't permit partial delivery so had to place new order, cancel the messed up one and wait for the whole set to ship again). If not for Overstock's superb customer service, I would've bailed on the whole situation. Finally recv'd set and am glad I decided to stick through the shipping ordeal because it's a fantastic hybrid mattress (gel memory foam/traditional coil spring). Not too soft, not too firm - just right - and a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Sleep...
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 9, 2015

This is our third mattress purchase from Overstock.com and we have NEVER been disappointed. Communication regarding shipment and estimated arrival was excellent. The white glove service was perfect. The gentlemen even placed and arranged our lace bedskirt for us! I am thoroughly pleased with this sturdy, comfortable NEW mattress and box springs set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress and Amazing Price
 from Greensburg, PA,  Jan 1, 2015

I feel like my husband and I researched every mattress on the planet to replace our gazillion-year-old bed we had previously. Since this is a big expense we wanted to make the right purchase and we definitely did with this mattress. I was a little concerned because of the low price tag, but ordered it anyway based on the good reviews. The mattress itself is so pretty I couldn't stop starring at it (compared to our 1990's mattress I just couldn't help it!). We are side sleepers so it provides a perfect medium-firm support, and now we both sleep like babies with no back pain. And the PRICE!! We purchased this item as one of the Cyber Monday Deals, and compared with other sites nobody came close. Other vendors wanted double the $$$ for the same exact product. The white glove delivery was amazing. They delivered the mattress, brought it up our narrow staircase to our master bedroom, and threw away all the debris as promised. Thank you Overstock for the amazing value and convenience!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super deal!
 Dec 19, 2014

Scored this mattress set on an awesome doorbuster deal. Also got an additional 10% off for being a first time Overstock customer. It was delivered to my door in less than 2 weeks from the date I placed the order. The delivery guys were very professional and courteous. The mattress itself looks and feels great. It is slightly firmer than my previous Sealy memory foam pillowtop mattress. I would definitely consider purchasing a mattress again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this matress
 Dec 16, 2014

received as promised. Sleeps very well. Extremely happy with service and will use again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is very comfortable
 from UNION CITY, TN,  Dec 13, 2014

Extremely pleased with the quality and comfort of this mattress. We were a little reluctant to a product that we could not try out, but we are completely satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good matress
 from Michigan,  Jul 16, 2014

I heard about Serta, but never gave a try. Feel so blessed to have it.. Delivery was slightly delayed from third parties, but they did take it upstairs, arranged it. I thank Overstock for what they do. very pleased with the purchase....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought