Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 6, 2007

This futon is really comfortable, both for sitting and sleeping. I like that the frame goes under all of the mattress when the futon is opened for sleeping. I also like the fact that the armrests are lower than the mattress so they are not in the way when it is opened up. It's a great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Stars All The Way
 from Piney Flats, TN,  Mar 4, 2008

I received the order in record time. Put it together by myself, husband was out of town. Product description did not mention that mattress came with a cover, but it does, a beautiful moca colored micro-suede one, on mattress and ready to go; AND speaking of the mattress, only one word will do FANTASTIC.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2007

My husband and 15-year-old daughter assembled this futon for me, and it went together pretty well, although it took a bit longer than we thought it would. It looks very good and is quite comfy! It sat in the middle of our family room for two weeks (while the den was being painted) and we basically took turns falling asleep on it at night watching TV. Delivery was very quick and the unit arrived in good condition. It is a great guest bed. The mattress slips a bit while in the "sofa" position (common with futons). It would be worth the expense to purchase a futon mattress "gripper" to keep it in place better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was better than expected
 from Lakeland, Fl.,  May 4, 2011

Arrived quickly in 3 boxes, came with all parts, directions and tools to put it together. My daughter and I spent an afternoon putting it together with many breaks, we read directions carefully and everything went smoothly, Is better quality than expected. I have owned other futons and clickedy klak beds and this one is better. Mattress is thicker more comfortable and the wooden arm rails is very nice. And you can't beat the delivery fee. All good.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? is just a shade darker
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly Nightmare
 from new york,  Oct 10, 2013

I'm sorry to give the product itself a poor review, as I've only had one night's sleep on it so far and my back isn't like, ruined, but the assembly required for this product (and - not overstock's/serta's fault - the lazy ups deliveryman who couldn't bring himself to bring it into the apartment which they're paid to do) was a terrible 1st world experience rivaled only by my experiences with ***. There was a 1 in 3 shot that the hex screws matched up with the allan wrench I received, and for those that didn't I had to just shove the thing in and twist as hard as I could to tighten anything. The hinge, which isn't a terribly complex piece of machinery, was bent out of shape, and I had to use man strength to set it straight so it wouldn't tear the frame in two when I secured it to the backboard. The sliders were very poorly made, and the method of joining them together took a fair amount of attempts, some WD-40, a 20 minute break to cool my head, and zen-like focus to finally get it right (after reading the poorly diagrammed and mis-scaled instructions). Same went for the joining together of the seat and back parts, which nearly drove me to insanity. I've never gerry-rigged anything as much as I have with the assembly of this futon, and I've had a number of *** products in my past... one of which, hehe, actually came with broken wood planks. Like, they looked pre-broken. But that's another story... The redeemer here is the futon mattress, which is probably the only Serta product here anyway, which is why I didn't give this 1 star. Also, I'm cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 4, 2013

This went together easily and looks nice...the only problem I had was 2 of the hex screws were a bit deformed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon but Assembly was a pain!!
 from Michigan,  Sep 20, 2013

Well after reading the reviews I was super excited about this futon! Don't get me wrong I do like it but still somewhat disappointed. Shipping was great, ordered it on Thursday and all 3 boxes were at my house on Friday! :) When I opened the boxes I was dissapointed that the wood frame was slightly scratched and chipped, nothing horrible - i just fixed it with a black Sharpie but still! During the assembly process, I guess I wasn't one of the lucky ones to receive the "easy to assemble" parts - it looks like its hit or miss on this. Thankfully I had someone helping me do this or I seriously would have never been able to put this together solo. We definitely had to do some tweaking to get screws in holes etc. nothing horrible, but still it shouldn't be needed. With all that being said, it is very comfortable and does look nice when its all put together; very functional so that is by far a major plus. I ended up rating this product as I did because at the end of the day look and comfort and functionality is the main reason I purchased this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress better than the frame
 from Illinois,  Jan 1, 2013

Was very happy with the mattress but the frame was hard to put together and took a long time. Holes didn't match up like they should have.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Futon
 from Lancaster, WI,  Jan 22, 2008

This futon is great. It is a very nice looking piece of furniture and according to my guests, very comfortable. I am very happy about this purchase. We were originally thinking of getting another air mattress but I'm very glad we decided to go with the futon. The fabric, mattress and the wood "arms" are all very high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Paris Futon -- Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 18, 2008

I bought this as a Christmas present for my younger sister who lives far away and has no furniture in her new place. I was a little worried about this because I knew it came in three big boxes, kind of heavy, and I had read some futons could be tough to assemble. She is not the handiest person so I thought she might struggle a bit. The futon arrived in about 5 days from placing the order, got there by Christmas (free shipping), in good condition. My sister was able to put it together all by herself in a few hours, without a large amount of stress, although it did take her longer than she thought to get it all done. She ended up working past midnight to finally get it all working. Still, she was very happy with the quality, she loved the mattress and the construction (didn't look cheap). I would recommend for students, young people, etc who need a good bed at a low price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Warner Robins, GA,  Jan 7, 2008

Received this product very fast. Very reasonable price for a futon frame with a reasonable mattress. The design is very nice, it looks very good. Assembly should be done with two people but is very doable with one. The frame uses a mesh design instead of slats or bars which prevents sagging in spots. Overall a great deal. It is also very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Sterling Heights, MI,  Dec 31, 2007

I purchased the futon for a spare room for out of town guests to sleep on. I shopped around at local stores first, and I'm very pleased with my purchase through Overstock. The mattress is much thicker than what was available locally, it's very comfortable as a sofa or bed, and it looks very nice in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Paris Futon Package
 from Staten Island,  Oct 8, 2007

Mattress is really thick and comfortable. It is much nicer looking and sturdier than I expected. Wasn't complicated to put together either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Plattsburgh, NY,  Sep 30, 2012

Before I bought this for my daughter's dorm room, I did read the reviews and that is why I bought it. The reviews were accurate as it did take some time for my husband to put together. He did need a rubber mallet for some "gentle persuasion" as stated in one of the previous reviews I read. The screw holes did not accurately line up in the one we received. But, it was manageable and we did make it work and get it together. The futon was very cushy and the overall result was as expected. I did also buy a cover for this to prolong the futon life and that too was of good quality. I was overall very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality was very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from North Dakota,  Aug 30, 2011

Have slept on this Futon it is great quality and very comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prefect for our room
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from Tyngsboro, MA,  Oct 12, 2007

Although the best thing about this product seems to be the mattress (which is really thick) the workmanship of the frame itself is cheap. For what I need it for, it will do! Wish the mattress sold by itself and a different frame came with it. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for a small bedroom.
 from Arkansas,  Sep 7, 2014

The futon arrived quickly and in general I am well pleased with the appearance and quality. It does serve my need for a bed for overnight visitors, without taking up the space of a full sized bed. My only complaint is the frequent complaint of others who had purchased a futon then had to put it together: it takes about 3 hours and the difficulty is with aligning the parts that bolt together. It was like trying to put a square peg in a round hole. I don't think this brand of futon is the problem. Many who purchased other brands wrote of this same experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The futon is comfortable and works well.
 from California,  Jul 28, 2014

Putting it together was not bad, although as other reviews had suggested, not all the holes lined up correctly. There was one screw that would not fit because the alignment was totally off. Made the futon minus that one screw, and so far all is well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable. Easy to assemble.
 from Colorado,  Jul 15, 2014

I bought this for my grown son. He loves it, and says it is very comfortable and was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from Ashland, KY,  Jun 10, 2014

I was looking for an inexpensive but decent quality futon. The mattress is very nice and comfortable. Only had trouble with one screw when putting it together. It wasn't difficult to assemble but would recommend two people to make assembly easier. Everyone in the family has taken a turn sleeping on it and no complaints! It is perfect for our loft area and adds extra sleeping space when kids have quests over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought