Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
worth buying for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 13, 2007

The overall assembly was relatively easy and didn't require a lot of time. It took me roughly 2 hours and I'm a girl! My husband did tighten the screws because I guess I didn't tighen them enough. The mattress is thick and extremely comfortable. The arms are constructed out of wood and are pre-assembled and very sturdy. The frame is metal and sturdy. The metal wrench they give you to tighen the nuts on the frame is worthless so have a proper wrench/vicd-grip handy. The frame has 3 different positions and is easy to manipulate and change. There is a technique but not difficult to master. I do recommend buying a futon mattress cover at the same time. There is no way to wash the cover on the matress because of the stuffing inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Futon
 from Tyler, TX,  Jun 20, 2011

This futon is classy once put together. Even though I assembled this futon by myself in about 1.5 hours, I would advise this as a two person job due to the awkwardness of parts and the extensive amount of bolting-in required. It is not incredibly complicated to assemble, just tedious. The wood-work is gorgeous and just like the picture, however, the mattress color is darker than expected. It is worth noting that this is the most comfortable futon I have used, but it is still moderate to firm as far as sleeping goes. The wonderful thing is that you don't feel the framework underneath when you sit, which is a risk when you purchase metal framed futons. Overall I am very pleased with the purchase and would absolutely recommend this product to friends.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No, the mattress is darker than the picture. More of an earthy brown than the khaki you see in the picture.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Except for the color yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 8, 2007

This futon was exactly what I was looking for - good comfort, stylish, and great value compared to some at furniture stores that I looked at. The fabric is a dark taupe/ light chocolate microfiber - looks nice. It was very easy to put together and looks great. Another good overstock purchase!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Set Up Help
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 9, 2011

You are getting exactly what you are paying for. Mattress is comfortable and overall presentation is nice. If you need help with set up there is a step by step video guide on the website which is REALLY helpful! I just put this together by myself and it wasn't too bad just time consuming. I recommend using two people for the sake of convenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon was an excellent choice.
 from Jackson, MI,  Jun 24, 2011

The purchase of a futon for my basement family room was without a doubt the best purchase I have made in a while for that area. This futon is sturdy, looks very nice, and the bed portion is very comfortable. I mainly purchased this futon for use in the basement for several teenagers to use for sitting for gaming and to be used for quest to sleep over.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Naple Futon Frame
 from Margate, FL,  Nov 2, 2011

I like the futon it looks great, good size and very comfortable. It came in a 3 days but instruction was missing and plastic bag with hardware was ripped off. It made me upset but the customer service was great and understandable. Instruction and package with hardware was sent to me. Overall I'm very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on the site matches the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Futon looks great. I like very much arms, real wood and shape is beautiful. Mattress is sick and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this futon!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 17, 2011

I love this futon. I have never owned a futon before so wasn't sure how comfortable it would be but let me tell you, it's really comfortable and cozy. It's a sturdy very classy piece of furniture that makes my spare bedroom look really nice. It took me about 2 hours to put together. I was missing a part, which happens sometimes. Overstock.com was wonderful though! I contacted them on Thursday and they had the part to me by Saturday morning. They were really great to deal with. All in all, this was a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar...maybe a little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Naples Futon
 from ME,  Sep 1, 2011

Overstock shipping was quick and easy. The final product is fine. The only issue is, the product is made in China and the workmanship as far as the drilling of holes and number of screws and general instructions were less than "quality" and was very frustrating. The futon is comfortable and fine for the purpose intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made In China, which explains all of the "issues" with the instructions and quality of workmanship. With that said, and it finally put together, it is pleasant looking and comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon!
 from Oley, PA,  Jul 28, 2011

I LOVE this futon! It was easy to assemble, looks good and is really, really comfortable to sit and sleep on. I'm so glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just slightly darker than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE this futon! Great quality. Really comfortable to sit and sleep on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Couch
 from CA,  Mar 2, 2011

Pro - Reasonable price - On-time delivery - Easy to put together (1 Asian female + a few hours) - Comfy & looks nice - Easy to manipulate Con - Instructions could use more details and less guesswork - Frame makes a scary groaning noise a few seconds after I sit down and a few seconds after I stand up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy as Pie
 from TN,  Nov 30, 2010

to put together. All the pieces fit and I had enough screws, washers, etc. It was unbelievably user-friendly. It looks great in my son's room. The upholstery is rich looking; feels good, too. Very sturdy and even comfortable to sleep on. I am impressed. My only complaint is that the picture shows two matching pillows and even though they were not listed in the description, I kind of expected pillows anyway--which didn't happen. Maybe Overstock should have used non-matching pillows in their ad so that picture doesn't stay in your mind! Overall, I am extremely pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy this futon!
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Jun 1, 2012

I bought this after reading the reviews. Some reviews were great, others mentioned the problem of the middle foot coming off. Since there were so many, I assumed Serta was aware of the problem and had gone through the process to fix it. Wrong! The first time it was used when my parents came to visit, the middle foot broke off and I had to support the frame on a foot stool. The middle leg is extremely weak and I can't imagine why it was designed with such a small and weak piece holding up the weight. Since the problem occurred on day 31 of owning the futon, I'm now left with dealing with the warranty company. I can't begin to describe the disappointment of spending hundreds of dollars on a name brand product and having it break the first time it's used. I wouldn't worry about keeping the boxes around in case you have to ship it back, just buy a better made product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recomended
 from michigan,  Dec 22, 2011

the structure of the unit is weak to poor. The hinges broke in the first 5 min of use. Cheap wood by product. Don't buy this one. Totally not worth the money spent. Again dont buy. I read the reviewes and thought I could make it work, mistake.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor workmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from Midwest,  Nov 25, 2011

The futon came with two right hinges and a few missing screws, which slowed down the assembly process. Overstock was very quick in getting this sorted out for me and Fedexed a whole new set of hinges, screws, bolts, washers, etc--not the most economical way of dealing with an issue, but I definitely appreciated being able to get the futon put together. Assembly was definitely a two-person project, and there was some pulling/pushing required to get pieces into the right position so that the futon could open and close smoothly, since some of the holes seemed to be slightly mis-aligned. The futon itself is comfortable, though the mattress is definitely on the soft side. The frame seems pretty solid and there haven't been problems with creaking. Now that it's assembled it looks much more expensive than it was.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and attractive once put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy bed, wonderful value
 from Newfield, NY,  Nov 13, 2011

We really enjoy this futon, the only problem I had was that it was missing a couple of parts. However, when I called Overstock, they remedied the situation immediately and all is good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Nice
 from North Dakota,  Oct 26, 2011

I decided to put the futon together by myself (young female that's not very handy :) ) and the directions weren't as confusing as the other reviews made them sound. The only problem I had was some of the parts didn't want to fit together properly to put the screws in place and I had to force several of them before deciding to call it quits and make the boyfriend help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress is darker than the picture but I wouldn't say it looks "dark brown" like the description says.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The metal parts scratch easily to reveal silver underneath but the wood arms seem fine so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DOES NOT HOLD UP
 from CT,  Oct 24, 2011

I bought this for a spare bedroom/occasionally used couch. It has been pulled out to sleeper form three times and is now broken. The bed will not slide back into place as a sofa and is now useless. The metal that came with the product has bent out of shape and is clearly not made well. I loved this for the first few weeks (I've had it since June), but you can tell it's poorly made. I got what I paid for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap - made of easily bended metal, screws do not stay in place
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from North Dakota,  Jul 8, 2011

The Futon arrived really quickly in two boxes. i was able to get it put together by myself in a couple of hours. No left over bits! Very comfortable and great as a spare bed when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good. sturdy but easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Kingwood, WV,  Mar 19, 2011

I have never owned a futon and was concerned with what I would end up with. I must say, I put together the piece by myself and it was a breeze. The directions are great and the product is well purchased. The futon is in my daughter's playroom and is used daily. I have absolutely no complaints. I am really quite pleased with the look of the futon frame, the actual mattress, and feel confident that the piece will stand up to the test of time. I did purchase a cover and placed it on top of the cover that it came with. With a 3 year old and 2 small dogs, one can just never be sure that an accident won't happen. The deal from Overstock made the purchase even better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this futon. It looks better in the room than in the picture. Mattress color is very nice brown, just as I expected from the description. A few people slept on it - it is comfortable but a bit hard so if someone does not like hard bed, it is not recommended to be purchased to sleep on it every night. Two people can sleep on it no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 87 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought