Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Just what I was looking for
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 15, 2014

My husband and I have a Serta iComfort as our primary bed but due to work I had to move away and needed a bed. I was hesitant to buy one online because when it came to our iComfort, the one we wanted was not the one we chose after going to the store and laying on it. I am a side/back sleeper and my hips can't handle spring mattresses anymore. The mattress was delivered a day early and the box weighed about 85lbs. I was able to get it up stairs by myself but if you have a two story I highly recommend getting another person to help you. The mattress is vacuum sealed and compacted so when it comes out of the box it looks like a shadow of the mattress it's supposed to be but within a few hours of taking it out of the packaging it had fluffed up to it's intended 12 inches. There's a slight memory foam scent to it, but it didn't bother me. If you are sensitive to smells it might bother you but just let it air out and it'll be fine. I suggest unpacking it where it's going to go because letting it fluff and air out somewhere other than where it's going to be placed and then moving it would definitely be a pain. I slept on it the first night I had it (I refused to sleep on the floor) and the mattress just cradled me. So I've only slept on it twice but already I'm super happy with my purchase. I took the sheets off it yesterday to let it continue to air out and on the second night I had no "odor" issues at all. I don't feel the need to roll around all night long to find a comfortable spot, I wake up totally refreshed and once my body finds that comfortable spot I seem to just stay there. For the price this mattress is definitely awesome, I can tell you that my king iComfort cost 6x as much as this bed and they are both Sertas. I will probably never go back to a mattress store ever again knowing how cheap they can be gotten online. Once I've owned this a little bit longer I'll see if I can come back and update my review. Happy mattress hunting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Back pain relief
 from NJ,  May 20, 2014

I had my reservations about memory foam mattresses but I decided to take a chance and im glad I did! I have lower back pain from an accident so waking up in the morning was an excruciating experience to say the least. Not anymore! This mattress really has reduced my back pain significantly and you'll sleep like a baby! My advice to you? Take a chance on this mattress, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
serta mattrass
 from woodland hills california,  Mar 31, 2014

best matrass i ever bought. i have only had it a week but its the bast nights sleep i have had in years an i am 70

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
Pretty good
 from Chicago,  May 12, 2014

The feel and comfort is good. The smell- not so much. There are no handles to help move/puts sheets on. The cover is of poor quality so be sure to buy a breathable mattress cover for protection. I put one on after 3 weeks of letting it air out but the foam smell still lingers. Not bad for the price and more comfortable than a regular mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
not what we thought
 from Louisville, KY,  Mar 21, 2014

we bought this mattress because of the trusted brand name, and it is a high quality, beautiful mattress. however, it is sooooo much more firm than the other reviews described. Idk, maybe it will just take some getting used to, but we have slept so awkwardly on it the past few nights. Now, we kind of dread going to bed:(

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
soundasleep
 from Cohoes, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Although, i never purchased a mattress without trying it out; i am very satisfied with my purchase. I sleep like a baby 👍👍👍👍

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great deal - great mattress
 from Maryland,  Feb 13, 2014

I read many reviews prior to purchasing this mattress, and also looked at a lot of other types. I have never owned a foam mattress before so was sort of hesitant purchasing one. My order arrived a day early, the box was in good condition (though about 85 pounds for the queen mattress box). I lugged it upstairs, followed directions and it was sleepable that evening. I noticed absolutely zero foam odor upon unpacking it, during expansion or for my first sleep - though I did notice that it "filled out" more the next morning and is taller - which is fine with me. It did take me a few minutes to sort of get used to the mattress the first night - I have never slept on anything besides a regular coil spring mattress. I was a little weirded out by the "sinking" feeling if I knelt down on the bed (while making it) - but when I laid down to sleep I sunk in very little and it lightly molded around me. I am a tosser and a turner normally so I was concerned that the foam would mold to my body and then it would feel "lumpy" if I moved around. No such thing happened. The second I moved, the foam readjusted. I will say, I do not move around anywhere NEAR as much in this bed - likely due to the fact that it's so much more comfortable. I have never really had horrible pain after sleeping but I can sometimes wake up stiff. Again, no issue with this bed. I am really very happy with it thus far! If you have never had a foam mattress before, or are not used to one, it may take you a night or a week to get used to it. For me it was just a night. As far as firm vs soft, I'm not really sure what to tell you. It is definitely firm in the sense that the foam is very dense and supportive. But it is not like you're sleeping on a rock - it is actually very comfortable. I am usually most comfortable in a level 3-4 (kind of plush) bed and I was very happy in this. I think if you're used to a really firm mattress, this might be a bit soft comparatively but I would not call it soft. I'm trying not to be confusing but without actually laying on the foam, it is hard to describe. The jist - if you're really unsure and don't want to blow 400 bucks, go lay on one at a mattress place. But I was willing to take a chance and it paid off pretty darn well. I am very happy, sleeping well, and extremely comfortable. Also noticed that when my boyfriend is over, if he gets up in the middle of the night or vice versa, there is little if any "other person movement" disturbance. Seems the foam absorbs that very well, so it's a big plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Great mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Nov 16, 2014

My mattress arrived in a very large cardboard box and was vacuum sealed. It did not take long to return to normal shape after opening. It seems firm when you first lay on it but it is quite comfortable. It is very supportive. I am very glad I bought it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Ex-TempurPedic Customer and I love THIS mattress.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2014

Was looking online for an inexpensive bed set for my new apartment. There are SO many options out there that it took a few weeks to evaluate the specs and reviews before I settled on something. I also bought the Sleep Sync Beaumont Upholstered Black Leather Complete Platform Bed to use with this mattress. Back in 2003, when TemperPedic foam mattresses were the new thing, my husband and I bought one because of the promise of a great night's rest. He was happy with it but I was miserable. My back felt fine but I constantly felt like I was sinking into the hot and squishy foam. I hated that bed and got rid of it (with the husband) HA! I've been sleeping on spring mattresses for the last 10 years. After relocating I needed another mattress but dreaded the idea of having to spend $1000-1500 on a decent set again. So I researched what the consumer report sites and blogs had to say about the different mattress types. I was surprised to see that memory foam had such a high customer sat rating overall and that spring mattresses with pillow tops had really low ratings. Memory foam had apparently changed much in 10 years. So I narrowed the search to only foam mattresses. If you don't like "sinking into the foam" then you need a firmer construction and it should be thicker - at least 12 inches. Plus, no need for the box spring - especially since I found the platform bed I wanted. When I received the mattress I was surprised at how quickly it regained its shape and the LACK of smell that some reviewers really complain about!! A little bit of softness on the top and firm core support beneath. Don't know how they do it. For me, this is by far the best mattress I've ever owned at a fraction of my usual spend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
best mattress for the price available
 from albuquerque new mexico,  Oct 13, 2014

this has to be the best mattress value for the dollar, around. delivery was quick, unpacking the mattress was very simple, there was no odor (unlike what I have encountered with tempurpedic pillows), and well beyond what I was expecting. it is VERY firm, which took the first night sleeping on it to get accustomed to, but now, after 3 nights I anxiously look forward to getting into bed, and that's difficult for me (or was difficult) because I'm a night owl and can sit for hours listening to music or just meditating. buy it, you won't be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Very firm.
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2014

This is a VERY FIRM mattress. For the first few nights, I had MORE back pain because it is so firm, and this is with a memory foam & down topper. If you don't like firm mattresses, you should really reconsider your decision to purchase this one. I assumed it wasn't quite as firm as the other reviewers stated, but it really is. Other than that, it seems like it's of really good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Best Mattress for Great Price
 from Tennessee,  Oct 3, 2014

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about a month now and I absolutely love it. I was hesitant to buy online without actually trying out the mattress first but after reading reviews I decided to give it a try. For the first three weeks the mattress was on the floor with a bed frame around it (not a good idea, the mattress needs room to "breathe" so it got hot) while I waited for a foundation to be shipped from Sears but after two weeks of waiting for a foundation that never even came, I purchased a "simple life" metal foundation from Brooklyn Bedding for $198, recieved it about a week later, and sleeping has been very enjoyable ever since. I would highly recommend getting a sturdy foundation for this mattress, preferably metal. If you prefer a wooden foundation, make sure the slats are no more than 2 1/2 inches apart. As for firmness, I prefer to sleep on a firm mattress and this mattress feels perfect to me. However, my mother prefers a softer mattress and she also loves this bed and is begging me to buy one for her. The whole family is taking turns laying on my bed, it truly is THAT comfortable. The smell once opened wasn't bad at all and I slept on it that same night. I'm a 21 year old girl and was able to move the box from outside into my house and lift it multiple times by myself. Now that my mattress is up on a foundation and not surrounded by a thick wooden frame, it stays cool throughout the night and really makes for the perfect sleeping experience. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Soft Style : Poor
THE MOST MISERSBLE MATTRESS EVER!!!!!!!
 from Greenfield, IN,  Sep 12, 2014

Had for a year. Would wake up miserable and achy because of how uncomfortable. The mattress is nice and firm at first and then becomes entirely too squishy in no time. I could press ONE finger on the mattress and feel the boxspring. The store replaced after measuring the mattress sinking in an entire inch and 3/4. After having replaced for 3 months I'm back to the squishy miserable mattress. Its already sank in one inch. I'm 150 pounds. This shouldnt be happening.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Good
i like it!
 from Virginia,  Sep 7, 2014

I've slept on this mattress for about 3 months now. I use it with a nice quality down/featherbed on top as an extra layer. It definitely gives support but is not hard. It is also not hot as is sometimes a problem with memory foam. I did need help getting it up the stairs because the box was very heavy. I had no issues at all with a chemical smell. I'm happy with my purchase. Good value for the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Good
Very good for the price
 from Kansas City,  Sep 3, 2014

Not as nice as my name brand mattress, but for the price, it makes up for the difference. Not too soft, not too firm. Definitely better than the 8" one I bought a couple years ago. I'm glad I purchased this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good

Thought that it may be a little too firm at first but after sleeping on it for a while I have adjusted to it and am sleeping better now than I have in a long time. I don't get up stiff and sore as I have in the past. Great Product...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Average Comfort Style : Excellent
Love this mattress!!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 25, 2014

I was skeptical about ordering a less expensive foam mattress but this mattress has exceeded my expectations! After receiving it I allowed it to unfold and placed on my bed for several hours to reach its full height. The odor described was minimal and I even slept on it the same night. It's a little firmer than the beds I've usually slept on, but at the same time, it kind of hugs you as you lie on it. Has done wonders for my back problems and has been a godsend especially for the price!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Soft Style : Excellent
Excellent bed at a good price
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 13, 2014

Very comfortable bed with a thick mattress that only requires a platform bed frame for support. Though the mattress is large and heavy when shipped, two females were able to move/assemble this mattress very easily!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Good
Great Mattress
 from New Jersey,  Aug 12, 2014

This mattress is definitely improving my posture! When we first got it I wasn't sure what to expect. It does take a few days to get used to, but we really like it now. Great price for the quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
Good mattress
 from Colorado,  Aug 11, 2014

Good mattress . It is a little firm but that is what I like. If you are looking for a very plush mattress this might not be for you.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top