Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Mar 15, 2014

My husband and I have a Serta iComfort as our primary bed but due to work I had to move away and needed a bed. I was hesitant to buy one online because when it came to our iComfort, the one we wanted was not the one we chose after going to the store and laying on it. I am a side/back sleeper and my hips can't handle spring mattresses anymore. The mattress was delivered a day early and the box weighed about 85lbs. I was able to get it up stairs by myself but if you have a two story I highly recommend getting another person to help you. The mattress is vacuum sealed and compacted so when it comes out of the box it looks like a shadow of the mattress it's supposed to be but within a few hours of taking it out of the packaging it had fluffed up to it's intended 12 inches. There's a slight memory foam scent to it, but it didn't bother me. If you are sensitive to smells it might bother you but just let it air out and it'll be fine. I suggest unpacking it where it's going to go because letting it fluff and air out somewhere other than where it's going to be placed and then moving it would definitely be a pain. I slept on it the first night I had it (I refused to sleep on the floor) and the mattress just cradled me. So I've only slept on it twice but already I'm super happy with my purchase. I took the sheets off it yesterday to let it continue to air out and on the second night I had no "odor" issues at all. I don't feel the need to roll around all night long to find a comfortable spot, I wake up totally refreshed and once my body finds that comfortable spot I seem to just stay there. For the price this mattress is definitely awesome, I can tell you that my king iComfort cost 6x as much as this bed and they are both Sertas. I will probably never go back to a mattress store ever again knowing how cheap they can be gotten online. Once I've owned this a little bit longer I'll see if I can come back and update my review. Happy mattress hunting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Back pain relief
 from NJ,  May 20, 2014

I had my reservations about memory foam mattresses but I decided to take a chance and im glad I did! I have lower back pain from an accident so waking up in the morning was an excruciating experience to say the least. Not anymore! This mattress really has reduced my back pain significantly and you'll sleep like a baby! My advice to you? Take a chance on this mattress, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattrass
 from woodland hills california,  Mar 31, 2014

best matrass i ever bought. i have only had it a week but its the bast nights sleep i have had in years an i am 70

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soundasleep
 from Cohoes, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Although, i never purchased a mattress without trying it out; i am very satisfied with my purchase. I sleep like a baby 👍👍👍👍

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal - great mattress
 from Maryland,  Feb 13, 2014

I read many reviews prior to purchasing this mattress, and also looked at a lot of other types. I have never owned a foam mattress before so was sort of hesitant purchasing one. My order arrived a day early, the box was in good condition (though about 85 pounds for the queen mattress box). I lugged it upstairs, followed directions and it was sleepable that evening. I noticed absolutely zero foam odor upon unpacking it, during expansion or for my first sleep - though I did notice that it "filled out" more the next morning and is taller - which is fine with me. It did take me a few minutes to sort of get used to the mattress the first night - I have never slept on anything besides a regular coil spring mattress. I was a little weirded out by the "sinking" feeling if I knelt down on the bed (while making it) - but when I laid down to sleep I sunk in very little and it lightly molded around me. I am a tosser and a turner normally so I was concerned that the foam would mold to my body and then it would feel "lumpy" if I moved around. No such thing happened. The second I moved, the foam readjusted. I will say, I do not move around anywhere NEAR as much in this bed - likely due to the fact that it's so much more comfortable. I have never really had horrible pain after sleeping but I can sometimes wake up stiff. Again, no issue with this bed. I am really very happy with it thus far! If you have never had a foam mattress before, or are not used to one, it may take you a night or a week to get used to it. For me it was just a night. As far as firm vs soft, I'm not really sure what to tell you. It is definitely firm in the sense that the foam is very dense and supportive. But it is not like you're sleeping on a rock - it is actually very comfortable. I am usually most comfortable in a level 3-4 (kind of plush) bed and I was very happy in this. I think if you're used to a really firm mattress, this might be a bit soft comparatively but I would not call it soft. I'm trying not to be confusing but without actually laying on the foam, it is hard to describe. The jist - if you're really unsure and don't want to blow 400 bucks, go lay on one at a mattress place. But I was willing to take a chance and it paid off pretty darn well. I am very happy, sleeping well, and extremely comfortable. Also noticed that when my boyfriend is over, if he gets up in the middle of the night or vice versa, there is little if any "other person movement" disturbance. Seems the foam absorbs that very well, so it's a big plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Aug 20, 2015

The mattress looks great and is comfortable. It's a bit firmer than another Serta foam mattress I have, but it is a very good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 20, 2015

Great mattress. I have bought two mattresses and enjoy my sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable !
 Jun 3, 2015

this is a great bed and very comfortable :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When considering a memory foam mattress, I was skeptical. I had been use to sleeping on a waterbed but didn't want to get another one. All I can say is my nights are just as comfortable, though there is no heat, I can always buy a heated blanket for those cold nights. I am super happy with the decision to buy the Memory Foam Mattress! I highly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this mattress in January and I purposefully waited for at least 90 days before writing this review. I am extremely happy with this mattress. I slept on a *********** brand mattress for 10 years before purchasing this one and it is every bit as comfortable for a fraction of the price. It did take a little longer than advertised to reach its full size with no creases than advertised (3-4 days) and for the odor to fully dissipate (7-10 days). These are not complaints, only my observations. I would highly recommend this product. Shipping was fast and everything was as expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ezshopper123
 Apr 28, 2015

This is such a comfortable mattress, that I returned and bought a second one. Give it time to "breath" after you take it out of the box. (I gave it three days and I am glad I did.) It is comfortable, especially if you have any joint problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this mattress and it arrived in just a few days. When I opened the box the mattress seemed too large. So I measured it and realized it was a king. I checked the tags and it said king. I had ordered a queen. I called customer service, they basically called me a liar. The lady kept saying it wasn't "her" fault. I had to send them photos of the tag and measurements for the mattress. Than no word for days. I kept sending emails and nothing. Three days later they sent an email saying they were sending a new mattress. Great but they wouldn't take back the king. So for two weeks I was stuck with a king mattress sitting in my living room. I didn't know what to do with it so I threw it out. What a waste. No one ever got back to me or answered any of my questions. It was completely ridiculous. The mattress is great and feels so good to sleep on. My experience with customer service was so unpleasant I don't think I will ever buy from overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. R Ned
 Apr 22, 2015

This mattress worked out great. It arrived on time, the set up was very quick and easy, the quality is great, and two adults have been using it nightly for 13 weeks and they love it. A good nights sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love everything about it, except rotating it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a little firm
 Apr 21, 2015

a little firm for my personal taste, I thought being memory foam it would be a little less solid. But we've been sleeping on it for a few months with no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tommie
 Apr 17, 2015

Wonderful! Like sleeping on a cloud!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great!
 Mar 29, 2015

Very comfortable and very happy about the purchase. Had it for 2.5 months and it's just great. Had a Tempur-Pedic before. It's a great replacement!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Mar 29, 2015

Super happy with this purchase. I got no off gassing with mine and used it the same night. Not hot like some seem to say about memory foam. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I knew I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress, either Serta or Sealy. This review is more about my purchasing experience. I went to a local store. They didn't carry Serta. They tried to sell me something else. I returned home and took the plunge. This was an excellent price on the mattress that was exactly what I wanted, no smarmy salesperson, no tax, free shipping. The mattress arrived via UPS vacuum packed. I am a small fit female over 50. I was able to unpack and set it up myself. Excellent easy to follow instructions. Put it on the platform bed, cut the seal on the plastic packaging, and the whole thing just unfolded. I will probably never buy a mattress in a store again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but Hot...
 Mar 20, 2015

This is the best mattress I have ever owned. I'm a posterpedic girl and love a good firm...mattress! Love that I don't feel my deep sleeping hubby rolling around while I am a super light sleeper. I give it a four only on because the temperture of the mattress is super hot. I recommend buying a cooling mattress pad to regulate the heat. Overall very happy tho.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought