Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, little on the firm side
 from Southwest Kansas,  Feb 1, 2014

I was trying to decide between this mattress and some of the other mattresses sold on Overstock. Saw a number of negative reviews on some of them, and was hesitant to order this mattress because there were no reviews posted. After finding some reviews on other sites (which had the mattress for ** higher if not more, I proceeded with the order from Overstock. The mattress comes very well packaged, the cardboard box has a cardboard sleeve on the inside which holds the outer plastic sleeve with the bag containing the mattress. The mattress itself is in a vacuum bag and is fairly heavy. As with all other memory foam mattresses, on this one the same advise goes: Place the vacuum packed mattress on the bed / box spring prior to opening, it's a lot easier to get it in place (especially if you're setting it up by yourself). The mattress took only ~1 hour to expand to it's size, and I didn't notice any odors coming from the mattress. I am using a platform bed with slats as base for the mattress. Overall it is very comfortable, but more firm than I expected (I only had foam toppers on a standard mattress before). However it contours nicely after laying on it, and I sleep better than I did on my traditional mattress with topper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress!
 from Arizona,  Feb 26, 2014

Comfortable sleeping mattress that has miraculously eliminated most of those morning aches and pains. Not to hot or too cold to sleep on, molds to my contours, and remolds when I change positions. Either satin or microfiber sheets work well with it. Have not tried cotton or blends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress. Wish we had purchased it sooner.
 from Flagler Beach,Fl,  Jul 9, 2014

This matress is the best ever. I wish we had purchased it before our last one. It is the best nights sleep we have ever had. When you receive the matress make sure you don"t open the plastic until you place it on the bed frame it is going on. After it is open it is a little hard doing it alone. Great value!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quickly Deforms
 May 8, 2016

I purchased this in Nov. 2014. Within weeks it was permanently deformed into 2 valleys that my wife and I sleep in. I expected the bed to last 10 years. I'm replacing in now in May 2016, so just 18 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasent surprise
 May 6, 2016

I am very happy with this purchase. I have gone through several mattresses and toppers to achieve a firm comfortable and sound sleep. This was the answer!! Be patient if at first you feel a slight bump in the middle or the corners have not expanded all the way. I almost returned my mattress because of these problems, but they resolved themselves in 7 days. It is perfect now and and I wish I had found this before all the expense I went through.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta memory foam mattress
 Apr 25, 2016

I thought this mattress was going to be on the firm side because that's what I put in my description on the search engine, but its not firm at all its ok but not as happy with the mattress as I wanted to be. Wanted to send it back but trying to wrap up a mattress is not that easy to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful mattress
 Apr 24, 2016

My last pregnancy, every morning i woke up with back pain. When we found out we were pregnant this time we immediately ordered this mattress because of a recommendation . It is wonderful . it takes about two weeks for it to expand to the full 12 inches. I recommend it for heavier set people. I am only 130, but with pregnancy it still supports very well. my husband is 250 and it supports him very well. Also my parents have had this mattress for 3 years and they haven't seen any sagging at all . I am very happy with this purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Mar 14, 2016

I love this mattress. It's not as soft as I thought memory foam would be but it's really comfortable. I Have slept on it for about a week now. I definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb
 Mar 9, 2016

I love it. Right firmness

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfy customer
 Dec 21, 2015

Product arrived as promised. Quality is as stated, but size is a little bit off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattress
 Jun 4, 2015

Took a chance ordering this mattress and could not be happier. Both my husband and myself are sleeping better and even the dog refuses to get up in the morning! I totally recommend this mattress. (I have experience with some memory foam mattresses that are a little less costly and this one is definitely better.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed bugs
 Jun 2, 2015

This mattress is great. Besides the fact that it had bed bugs. I've had it for two weeks. I kept getting bites on me and then finally today it added up to what it was. I googled images of my bites and they were that of bed bugs. No way I thought it would be that because the mattress came sealed in plastic. There's an exterminator that is at my home right now taking care of the issue. He informed me that he's 100% positive they are from the mattress since it's the only mattress in my house outta three that has bed bugs. People need to know this. Thank god I caught this in time before I had a bigger issue. I hope that overstocked will pay the exterminator bill for me or refund the money for the mattress. I've never had to deal with bed bugs before and it's kinda traumatizing. I hope there will be compensation for the hassle this has caused.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stop not owning this
 Apr 21, 2015

Great mattress. Highly recommend. Be aware memory foam only lasts about 7 years, but what a 7 years it will be

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well-made
 Mar 15, 2015

I ordered this mattress I was surprised it came in a box but after I put it on my frame cut the wrapping that it was and it opened up and fluffed up to the size it was supposed to all the folds came out of it within an hour.Good mattress good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs Hale
 Feb 11, 2015

I love this mattress!! We used to have an 6" foam mattress (off name brand). This is the most comfortable thing I have ever slept on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta 12" Memory Foam Mattress
 Feb 3, 2015

Still too new to review but it sleeps well. Says Serta, but it is actually made by another company for Serta. It is American made and seems to be the best bang for the buck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much too firm
 Dec 30, 2014

The mattress was a great deal, but it is way too firm. We bought a topper to go on it after months of restless nights. With the topper, it works out really well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from CA,  Aug 3, 2014

I read the other reviews and they are pretty much what get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 19, 2014

OK, if you think your getting a temperpedic for a quarter of the price, you're not. It's a pretty good imitation however. It settled into shape in about 24 hours and there was very little odor which dissipated quickly. It's a bit softer and bouncier than our temperpedic, but for four or five nights a month at our weekend house, it been an acceptable alternative. I am guessing that if you have never had a temperpedic you would be pleased with this mattress which is big upgrade in my view my an inner spring style mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 10, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought