Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serra twin mattresses
 from Norfolk VA,  Feb 23, 2013

Love the delivery and unpacking but quality of mattresses only fair. I would recommend personally shopping

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from Naperville,Il,  Nov 2, 2012

I get this mattress for my daughter,before she had memory and its suck,she can sleep now comfortably,nice mattress,firm,its what she wanted,i would buy it again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Oxford, PA,  Oct 23, 2012

Good mattress. Bought it for my son and it works for him. Grandpa slept on it once too and he said it felt great for a twin. Great price too with the Labor Day sale!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Mattress is great for the price
 from Freeland, PA,  Jun 30, 2012

This is a wonderful mattress for yourself or in a childs room. I have needed a mattress for a while now and decided to just order online. I was a little apprehensive at first because they say you should lay on a mattress before you buy it but then thought anything would be better than the one I had . Was more than satisfied when I recieved the product. It is great! I now get a good nights rest. Just to notify you that it does have a strong odor when you take it out of the plastic. It should be aired out a few hours before you use it. Other than that it is wonderful and I would recommend it to anyone . Great service too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from tallmadge, ohio,  Jun 22, 2012

the mattress and boxsprings are wonderful, i got the firm, it is firm,but the padding makes it feel soft to the touch.the kids thinks it's wonderful i got the medal frame to put it on because i don't have a head or foot board. it is nice and strong and holds the mattressand springs very nicely. i am very satisfied with the whole thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm mattress
 from New York, NY,  Jun 19, 2012

They say, it's a firm mattress. However I would say this is a medium. It's soft for my back. Delivery was great. It was on time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't care the color honestly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress set for my grandson!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Jun 18, 2012

The twin mattress set was a good buy. It was delivered with white glove treatment to my six year old grandson's room. He was so excited to get his very own new bed! The service was excellent and delivery was conducted as promised. The mattress set is perfect for my active grandson, who no doubt will put it to the test with years of jumping, bouncing, playing and, yes, sleeping. I recommend buying your mattress set this way for all my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color didn't matter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this matress set for my 6 year old grandson. He just loved it! Firm and supportive for years to come.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Eureka SD,  Mar 22, 2012

I find the mattress very comfortable, I was dissappointed and surprised that one side is not quilted on both sides as I usually flip my mattress every few months and don't know if it is made to do that on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta for Certain
 from So-Cal,  Jan 28, 2012

I had purchased the Serta Cromwell queen set a little over a year before and was very pleased with the quality and value of the purchase. In redoing a guest room, I looked again at this particular mattress only in a twin set this time. It arrived within two weeks of ordering. But a few days later, I noticed that the welting that is used to connect the top of the mattress to the side was coming unstitched. I called O and they were johnny-on-the-spot to get me a new mattress. Best of all, I didn't have to hound them about the status of the reorder. They keep me updated with emails and phone messages and despite it being the Christmas rush, I had my replacement within ten days. It was the kind of service and courtesy I thought was no longer available from any retailer. I haven't purchased a lot from O, mostly just larger ticket items. But I can say without reservation that I consider them a reliable seller and won't hesitate to be a return customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping just got good....
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 17, 2012

Wow! We were really impressed with the quality of this mattress. So impressed, we bought two. The first one was purchased for my mom who was recovering from back surgery. The second was purchased for our son, who now sleeps like like royalty. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 7, 2012

bed is very, very comfortable. the delivery was on time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from New Market, MD,  Aug 30, 2011

Good mattress. As advertised. Delivered on time without damage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

Not as firm as I would want, but it very good value for money. I bought the twin size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well, didn't care though
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, not as firm as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not too firm
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but comfortable
 from new York,  Aug 12, 2011

very comfortable and firm . excellent for the back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Firm, but comfy
 from Stamford, CT,  Oct 20, 2010

It's pretty springy, but seems like it will provide good, solid, comfy sleep in our guest room. It's definately high with the large box underneath. I got it for a day bed that technically didn't need a box, but I felt it would be just that much more supported when my mom comes to stay (who needs a strong, supportive bed). It ended up being too high for the daybed. Fortunately I moved the box to the trundle for storage. Shipping/Delivery was fast, easy, and great. Love me some Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from CA/WA,  Mar 10, 2010

great communication - great delivery - as this was bought as a gift for a friend who lives 3 states away it was great to have the follow up there and easy access to someone to co-ordinate the delivery etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 5, 2010

I was looking for a "big girl" twin bed for my 4 yr old daughter and after LOT's of shopping around decided to go with this bed. Although it is a tiny bit firmer than I would perfer it is a great bed. My daughter is sleeping through the night and loves it. I am a huge fan of Serta mattresses and are the only mattresses in our house, I have always found them to be of great quality so you know you are getting your money's worth. Delivery was AMAZING, the delivery guys were extreamly nice and set up the bed in her room and removed all boxes. I would definitely buy this again when my youngest daughter needs her "big girl" bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very disappointed with this mattress. It has no bottom padding which means the mattress cannot be turned. Also it is supposed to be firm but it is bouncy and soft. I wouldn't buy another mattress from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product, Excellent Service
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 4, 2010

The mattress set is terrific -- firm but not hard. The delivery team were especially helpful, too. They were polite, well-mannered and carried both mattresses up a slippery hillside since the back road was closed due to flooding for no extra charge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell
 from Mount Kisco, NY,  Dec 28, 2009

I bought two twin size Serta Cromwell beds. It seemed like a good value and they are comfortable. I was just disappointed that the mattress can not flip and that only one side can be used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top