Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Bed is as described and is comfy. Our main goal was to get a split bottom bed at a reasonable price. This is a good priced bed and delivery was very quick and delivery guys were very careful and efficient. thanx for a great bed buying experience.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? doesn't apply
  • How is the quality of the product? son sleeps like an angel on the bed. Split bottom made getting it in the room a breeze
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great customer service
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2012

Ordered my product, got a call from customer service telling me how I'll be expected to receive my order. One day later, I received a call from delivery department and I was able to choose and schedule the delivery time(4 hours window) online. Very satisfied with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Mississippi,  Apr 29, 2013

I am very pleased with this mattress set. It works well for me as I love a firm mattress and it is that! If you like it medium or soft this one is not for you. I have a bad back and its great. The delivery was the most impressive part of this. The guys that delivered mine were courteous and helpful. They set it up and left not mess. They even offered to relocate my old set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress set is top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from MI,  Apr 18, 2013

I was nervous about buying a mattress online. We bought an older beach house with narrow stairs, so we needed a split foundation. When shopping in stores, we couldn't find a name brand bed close to this price. The delivery crew was great - they had it setup in minutes. The bed exceeds my expectations - well built and very comfortable. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress sits well within the bed headboard & footboard set we bought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very firm and very well crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep Assured
 from Carlisle,PA,  Apr 14, 2013

This was a wonderful purchase both in quality and price. The gentlemen who delivered it were both courteous and personable. It guarantees our guests a wonderful night's sleep on a firm and comfortable bed. Will be coming back for another one when the need arises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress/box spring set is just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found it to be firm and sturdy and fits in size and height perfectly. Very well stitched and assembled.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very true and accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent in Fit and Comfort
 from Detroit, MI,  Apr 9, 2013

My husband and I live in a home that was built in 1925 with a steep stairwell, low doorways and tight turns. Having a queen bed upstairs was only possible with a split box spring set. We are extremely pleased with the Serta Cromwell Firm Split. It fit up the stairs beautifully and now we are having beautiful sleeps! A+ Highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress! great price!
 from Lansing, MI,  Mar 20, 2013

We were told up to two weeks for delivery but we received ours in about just under a week. The delivery service and set up was excellent, and the bed felt real good when we flopped on it for the first time. I have been sleeping pretty hard since we've had it. My only criticisms are that it isn't extra firm, and I wish it was a bit higher off the ground, but otherwise this is great quality and great price for a split box spring!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, firm, we are sleeping well in this house now. I only gave 4 stars because I still have yet to find the "perfect" mattress, and I am pretty picky.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves this bed
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 9, 2013

My husband would be happy sleeping on the floor, so this bed is firm enough to make him happy. The split foundation is an added plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from Lake orion, MI,  Mar 9, 2013

This is a very nice set we bought for teenage son. He is enjoying it & noticed his lower back pain went away after first few nights. Also, when we had it delivered, upon unwrapping the set, our delivery person noticed a tear and defect in mattress. He called overstock.com right away and got the ball rolling for a replacement set that came a week or so later. Overstock.com managed the situation very professionally and the delivery company was a plus as well. Second mattress set we've bought through overstock.com and I will continue to use them as we need replacements for service & price can not be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress/box springs set !
 from Central Pa.,  Jan 7, 2013

Needed to buy a new set when we moved and saw this. We didn't need to buy a split set but decided to get it because we might need it the next time we move. Getting the 2 pieces of the box springs up to the 2nd floor was a breeze! The set is very comfortable. We have been sleeping on it for about 2 months now. We never thought to buy furniture online before but this experience was so smooth we will def. do it again. The delivery people were very courteous, efficient, and prompt. Overall, a great buy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic in every way
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2013

From the quality of the mattress to it's prompt and courteous delivery I am satisfied in every way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The most comfortable mattress ever
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Mattress
 from Queens Village, NY,  Dec 7, 2012

This is by far one of the BEST mattresses I have ever purchased. I was worried that it may be too firm but it is not. i have lower back issues & needed the firmness. My body sinks perfectly into it & my spine is HAPPY. Seriously, i am excited every night to sleep in it. I HIGHLY recommend you give it a chance, you will remeber me & thank me when you do!!! ;^)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the site description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from N Andover, MA,  Nov 13, 2012

I moved into an old New England home with a steep staircase going upstairs and this was perfect for that. It is for my guest room and my guests are saying it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress; great price.
 from WA,  Aug 25, 2012

Great mattress. No problem getting it up the narrow staircase in my hundred year old house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Split box spring fit upstairs
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 26, 2012

I purchased this matress set for the upstairs bedroom in my home. The stairs leading up to the 2nd level is through a closet door. The stairway is tight, small, and steep, I had in the past been using a platform bed with a full matress, couldn't get a box spring up there. Finding this split box spring which comes in 2 pieces, measures 30" wide, fit up there with no problem. It was delivered, brought upstairs and set on the frame I had ready for them. It came on time for only $*** delivery, can't beat that price. Awesome delivery service, they even brought down the old full matress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? had to search for the measurements of the box spring, it was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good nice sleep
 from dc,  May 2, 2012

Very nice mattress. Arrived on time, was delivered up to the attic, that counted as 2 floors up so I was very happy about that. The mattress is quite deep so it stands high. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from MD,  Mar 10, 2012

Great experience. Price reduced after purchase, but I'll survive. Delivery people quick and polite. Well done Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extra ultra firm!
 from Alviso, CA,  Jan 14, 2012

I usually like my mattresses as hard as rocks, and this mattress is almost too firm for me. I tossed a 4" mattress pad on top and it is absolutely perfect! My chiropractor remarked on how much happier my back and neck were, not even knowing I'd been sleeping on a new mattress for less than two weeks. I ordered the split box springs for two reasons: 1) I have a narrow hallway with a weird double turn I wasn't sure normal box springs could get around and 2) I rent, and should I need to move, they'll be easier to handle. Very pleased with the split box springs. Great purchase - thanks to all the previous reviewers for the recommendation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this mattress set as a gift. Recipient received it within 10 days. The price was very good. Only thing that could have been better was that shortly afterwards the price was further reduced... that's the only negative.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a gift and I did not see it in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a gift, the recipient said it is very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very statisfied with purchase
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 1, 2011

For never buying a mattress online and needing one quickly, I am very happy with my choice. The mattress is not too soft and not too firm. Like Goldie Locks, it is just right. Every now and then I get lower back pain from a mattress being either too soft or too hard and now having this one for almost two months, I haven't experienced that discomfort. The reviews on this mattress are what really influenced my decision. The delivery time was about a week and the actual delivery was more than I would have expected. The delivery men set up the bed, removed the trashed, and were very professional.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought