Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Queen Mattress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 18, 2013

Lost all of it firmness after 1 year. Very disappointed, dont buy if you want a firm mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen mattress
 from L A County,  Jun 28, 2013

this mattress is wonderful. the delivery and set up was great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a wonderful mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night Sleep
 from MA,  Jun 25, 2013

I have done some research before purchasing a mattress online. I'm glad i purchased this mattress, i get such a great night sleep, i had also purchased a mattress topper which sends me on cloud nine. well worth the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from colorado,  Jun 16, 2013

Good mattress. I have had it for 4 months and would recommend to everyone who likes a solid base. Delivery was good and on time. Way, way cheaper than local prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic New Mattress and Box Spring Set!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jun 8, 2013

Previous mattress was a little too firm..and old, besides. I often woke up in the morning with an aching back and joints. This one is just right: underlying firmness with a slightly cushy pillow top. My sleep is now more restorative and recuperative. I used to manage around six hours a night. Am now up to seven-plus and feel much more refreshed. The included delivery service is top-notch. I used to manage household moves for employees of a Fortune 500 company. The two gentlemen who delivered the mattress and box spring were the best I've seen: quick but careful, very professional and polite. This excellent mattress and box spring set is a very good deal at the Overstock.com price, which includes delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress and box spring set was wrapped in plastic covers and unwrapped in the bedroom. Pristine condition.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent item
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  May 24, 2013

Like many who've already posted here, I was very skeptical about making a big purchase online. With my work schedule, it is virtually impossible for me to go out shopping---so I figured I'd bite the bullet and try Overstock.com out. Much to my surprise, it couldn't have been easier or more convenient for me! The price was right, delivery was before the original date that was given to me, and they had no problem getting the pieces into my home and set up. Customer service was top notch. The mattress is perfect for what I needed it for, and after 4 months of having it, it is still as firm as the day it was delivered to me. I would wholeheartedly recommend overstock.com to family and friends (already have!) and will be purchasing other pieces in the very near future! Thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product is more than I could have asked for---very true to description
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever!!
 from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ,  May 20, 2013

I was sleeping on a mattress box spring set that was 20 years old - I liked what I saw online expecially the reviews - setup was quick and easly by the delivery persons and they took the old set away - THE BEST PART WAS SLEEPING ON THE NEW SET - I NOLONGER HAVE ACHES IN THE MORNING AND THE BED IS A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND READ NOW - I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS SET

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything is made well - no matter where on the mattress i sleep it is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from peoria il,  May 5, 2013

3 years later and I still love this bed. I am a back sleeper and this bed has been fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Lewisville, NC,  Apr 10, 2013

This is a excellent mattress for the cost. Bought the queen size for our youngest son and really wish we had also ordered a king size to replace our mattress set. Extremely comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super fast shipping
 from Fremont, CA,  Mar 12, 2013

The shipping was super fast and the quality is good. I am happy with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is nice
 from California,  Feb 19, 2013

Mattress took several weeks to deliver which was Ok with me but if you're expecting a fast delivery such as with other overstock deliveries you should confirm with them. Deliverers set up mattress and took old one away. mattress is firm and comfortable. My morning back pain was gone in two days. I'm told mattress life is proportional to mattress quality so time will tell but so far everything looks good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set!
 from Dansville, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

Mattress set is great. I was nervous ordering a mattress set online, but I was NOT disappointed. Only hassle was the delivery, but it all worked out in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hit the nail on the head!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Firm Mattress
 from Reston, VA,  Feb 7, 2013

I have purchased two sets of this mattress. It is exactly what I wanted, a firm mattress with decent quality. I have owned them for two years, and so far nothing wrong's occurred to it. It actually may help with my disk problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Newark, DE,  Jan 30, 2013

I waited for nearly four months to write this review because I wanted to see how the mattress would wear out. Needless to say, I am not disappointed with this purchase. I like sleeping on a firm mattress and this was ideal for me. It hasn't sagged so far (but that may also have been because I took the precaution of turning the bed around after a month's use as recommended by the manufacturer). I think along with the box-spring set this mattress is a pretty good purchase for the amount I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

2. 5 yrs. ago I ordered the double-size Serta Cromwell for a guest room. Anyone who slept on it commented on the comfort. Based on those comments I slept on it a few nights and found it comfortable. Ordered a queen-size for my own bedroom. Before ordering I spoke with a customer service rep about the mattress being only one-sided but was assured it would wear as well as a 2-sided. I found it difficult to agree with the woman's logic and explanation. Woman said there had not been complaints about this. Now exactly 12 months later the mattress where I lay is compressing and since I can't flip it but only turn it one time it has become a lemon to me! I weigh 132# so it is not like it has been abused. Never will I buy a mattress like this again, only one that can be turned and flipped on a regular basis. This mattress has been a huge disappointment to me and I am looking for a better mattress at this time. All that said: customers give thought to how the bed will be used in your home. I wish I had spent a little more and gotten a better quality mattress which is what I am currently shopping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as a guest mattress set that isn't slept on often.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box spring & matress
 from Norfolk CT,  Jan 7, 2013

Product is excellent. The only problem was delivery. The people delivering would only call when somebody was home, resulting in several failed attempts before a Saturday delivery could be arranged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the mettress!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The delivery is fast and friendly. The mattress is good and comfortable. Definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from ut,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice mattress for the price and the fact it gets delivered into the room you need it. Pretty nice service and the set is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

I love my new mattress! I have the excellent support I needed to start sleeping more than 4 hours at a time. I also bought a nice down & foam topper with it - HEAVENLY!!! You get the support & the squishy comfy contouring surface! This has also helped my back not ache in the morning, I fall asleep a little faster & stay asleep a little longer. Enjoy & Sweet Dreams!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white, like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Quality stitching, sturdy, durable, no noticeable blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty sure it is a mattress & boxspring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We looked all over for a new mattress that would support our backs but not resemble a concrete block and this mattress is prefect! Solid with out being HARD. We are sleeping Ll night with no early morning back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dry accurate visual description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top