Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from New York,  Jul 22, 2012

Had to send this back. Overstock made it right, but was very unhappy with this mattress set. The box spring had terrible squeaking noise when lying and sitting on it. Also thought the sides of the mattress was poorly made. Collapsed very low when sitting on side of bed. Spend a little more money for a better made set. Mattress was firm, but no real cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress squeaked and sides sagged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, price couldn't be beat.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2012

Love the mattress. Delivery men were professional and very careful taking it up the steps. Our daughter loves sleeping on the new mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress; does the trick
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  Jul 1, 2012

My husband and I thought our backs were hurting when we first started sleeping on this Serta, but after about a week it was "broke in" :) We are very happy with our mattress one year later; we love it! It was a great price, and the white glove service that brought it in was outstanding. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt too soft at first and now is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress set
 from Tampa,fl,  Jun 26, 2012

The quality is excellent and it seems to be very durable.It is also very comfortable.I slept like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Allenndale, Michigan,  Jun 19, 2012

I bought this for 13 year old son who outgrew twin bed. He loves it, and says it is super comfortable. When I laid on it, it felt OK, but I could press down with my hands and feel the springs inside. It was a great buy for the price though and my 13 year old is tall and skinny. It will be fine for a few years for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress advertisement was accurate
 from New York,  Jun 18, 2012

the mattress was delivered packaging intact. The delivery men were courteous and efficient. The mattress is well worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Georgia,  Jun 15, 2012

It took several attempts for my item to be delivered ...I love my new item but the delivery service was the worst I had ever experienced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 15, 2012

This matress and box spring was priced well, but not as comfortable to sleep in as I thought it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress set!
 from from Virginia,  Jun 12, 2012

Bought the set for a guest bedroom and haven't had any complaints so far - only compliments! Great set for a great price!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Happy Customer
 from TX,  Jun 2, 2012

The price, convenience of ordering and delivery, and the quality of the mattress make this a good buy. Thanks once again, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far....so good. It was purchased for our granddaughters' guest bedroom, so it hasn't gotten much use yet, but it seems to be a very good quality, firm mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!!!
 from baltimore,md,  May 30, 2012

I am very satisfied with this purchase. It is worth every penny and delivery is perfect. This mattress is for the people who like firm mattresses; however, a mattress pad will make it perfect for anyone. A little word of caution here..mattress pads bought online can be disappointing as they do not measure any where closer to their descriptions of thickness... a 4 inch will actually look like an one inch. I had to return the slumber solutions mattress pad i bought at overstock for the same reason and it also sagged in couple of days. However, this mattress is working out for us as it is. My husband who has chronic back pain has not complained so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Mattress Review
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 26, 2012

Overall very pleased with my purchase. This bed is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. The only negative I have found is that you can't flip the mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair. I wish it would have stated you couldn't flip the mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress and a great value
 from new jersey,  May 19, 2012

I was hesitant to buy a mattress online, but I once again trusted my fellow Overstock reviewers and bought this Serta Cromwell, and overall we are very pleased. It is firm, but that is what we wanted. I could not find a mattress of this quality for this value in the stores. Important to note that the boxspring is one piece and the delivery people, who were very professional and prompt, could not get it up our stairs. We almost had to refuse delivery, but decided to keep it. We swapped it with a two-piece queen box spring we had in a downstairs bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress
 from Spring Creek, NV,  May 7, 2012

So far I am happy with this mattress after about 3 months. For those who are used to the older traditional inner spring mattress (which was all I had ever had prior to this purchase) this mattress is much lighter because it has wood framing inside under the support system, and it cannot be flipped since the sleep surface is only on one side. I had had my previous mattress for about 15 years and flipped it every 6 mos. There were a few black grease stains on the edges and top of the box spring, but they didn't interfere with the quality and rather than requesting a replacement set as the delivery man suggested, I opted for a partial refund on the sales price to take care of cleaning the stains myself. This mattress is not too firm, yet it is supportive. My old mattress was very old and had lost all support, so sleeping on my back made me wake up in pain. I have not had that problem with this mattress. Over all I am happy with my purchase. This mattress set was a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is good, no problems as of yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, however I don't think it says that the mattress can't be flipped. I had to read that in one of the reviews.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great support!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 30, 2012

My son got his own place and needed a mattress. He is thrilled with the comfort!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awesome!!!
 from Staten Island NY,  Apr 30, 2012

Would recommend this site to anyone, quality and time I received my item was outstanding. Price was very reasonable, shopped around before I made my purchase and saved my self alot of money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The product was delivered on time, and people brought the product helped to place in the room. But the product turned out to be defective after 11 months, but I delayed to contact overstock for a month. I contacted overstock, and they suggested me to contact manufacturer and manufacturer is charging me 50% of product cost to exchage, and these costs weren't explained in product details during the purchase. Even while purchasing the product I contacted overstock associate, but she never mentioned about the warranty hidden costs. overstock is not very in resolving this issue so far. I suggest people not purchase mattresses on this site unless they detailed warranty information with all costs involved. Good luck.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm enough
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 26, 2012

I received this mattress set about three weeks ago and I am still not pleased with it. The mattress is definately not a firm mattress as advertised on the site. I read through the reviews and did a lot of research before ordering this product online and felt it would be a perfect match for me but I am sorely disappointed. The mattress is already beginning to sag, and there is alot of shifting that occurs when you roll over. It is not a bed for a couple as you can feel every movement the other person makes. This is not a good purchase for the price. Spend another couple of hundred dollars and get a truly firm bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from California,  Apr 24, 2012

I purchased this for my guest room and grandchildren. My first guest reported great comfort and a great nights sleep. great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like it. I sleep great in it. firmness is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine - I'm no mattress expert.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top