Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 324 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Newark, DE,  Jan 30, 2013

I waited for nearly four months to write this review because I wanted to see how the mattress would wear out. Needless to say, I am not disappointed with this purchase. I like sleeping on a firm mattress and this was ideal for me. It hasn't sagged so far (but that may also have been because I took the precaution of turning the bed around after a month's use as recommended by the manufacturer). I think along with the box-spring set this mattress is a pretty good purchase for the amount I paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA,  Jan 7, 2013

2. 5 yrs. ago I ordered the double-size Serta Cromwell for a guest room. Anyone who slept on it commented on the comfort. Based on those comments I slept on it a few nights and found it comfortable. Ordered a queen-size for my own bedroom. Before ordering I spoke with a customer service rep about the mattress being only one-sided but was assured it would wear as well as a 2-sided. I found it difficult to agree with the woman's logic and explanation. Woman said there had not been complaints about this. Now exactly 12 months later the mattress where I lay is compressing and since I can't flip it but only turn it one time it has become a lemon to me! I weigh 132# so it is not like it has been abused. Never will I buy a mattress like this again, only one that can be turned and flipped on a regular basis. This mattress has been a huge disappointment to me and I am looking for a better mattress at this time. All that said: customers give thought to how the bed will be used in your home. I wish I had spent a little more and gotten a better quality mattress which is what I am currently shopping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good as a guest mattress set that isn't slept on often.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Box spring & matress
 from Norfolk CT,  Jan 7, 2013

Product is excellent. The only problem was delivery. The people delivering would only call when somebody was home, resulting in several failed attempts before a Saturday delivery could be arranged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the mettress!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The delivery is fast and friendly. The mattress is good and comfortable. Definitely recommend it to my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from ut,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice mattress for the price and the fact it gets delivered into the room you need it. Pretty nice service and the set is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress protection
 from La Quinta, California,  Dec 1, 2012

It fits the mattress. I hope it will protect the mattress. I have a cat that from time to time feels the need to express his displeasure with me by peeing on the bed. He hasn't done that since I put this mattress pad on the bed, so I don't know who well it will work to protect the mattress. It fits the mattress perfectly, however, so I am pleased with that and I am very hopeful that it will protect the mattress if the need arises. Time will tell. I will let you know later if it works (I've only had it a few weeks, so don't know yet). I'm happy to update this review, though, when I know more about how well it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really can't tell, cuz it hasn't been tested
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It fits the mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep!
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2012

We purchased this bed for our guest room. In the past two months, we have had three guests. They have all commented on the comfortable sleep they had. I have to admit that I took a nap on the bed and found it very comfortable--especially for the price. Delivery was prompt and the delivery people were quick and courteous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Newark, NJ,  Nov 13, 2012

I've never purchased mattresses before without going to the store and trying them out. But for the price of this set, I decided to take a chance as I needed a new set for my guest room before Thanksgiving and didn't have time to shop around. I have to say that this set is wonderful. My mom was the first to break the mattress in and she is very particular on the kind of mattresses she'll sleep on. She said she had the best night's sleep. I myself need a very firm mattress and this mattress although not as firm as my $1,500.00 mattress is great. It's firm, but with the right amount of give so it's not too hard. I'm glad I purchased this set and I'm sure my guests will be comfortable when they come to visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2012

I had the same trepidation as others about buying a bed online - but knew i wanted a firm mattress and this was ideal. It looks just like in the picture, the delivery was fantastic (which was the biggest surprise), and my back is no longer hurting from my old bad mattress. Definitely would recommend this bed to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the color of a bed, the color is what's in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is great - it's firm, seems to be durable, and definitely comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

I love my new mattress! I have the excellent support I needed to start sleeping more than 4 hours at a time. I also bought a nice down & foam topper with it - HEAVENLY!!! You get the support & the squishy comfy contouring surface! This has also helped my back not ache in the morning, I fall asleep a little faster & stay asleep a little longer. Enjoy & Sweet Dreams!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white, like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Quality stitching, sturdy, durable, no noticeable blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty sure it is a mattress & boxspring.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress! Very happily sleeping all night!
 from Illinois,  Nov 6, 2012

We looked all over for a new mattress that would support our backs but not resemble a concrete block and this mattress is prefect! Solid with out being HARD. We are sleeping Ll night with no early morning back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dry accurate visual description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy delievery
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 4, 2012

Quick shipment and product arrived in great condition. Sleeps comfortably.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from glendale, ky,  Sep 28, 2012

This Bed sleeps great! exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 24, 2012

This mattress didn't even last us two years. It started showing signs of losing it's firmness within 6 months and the box spring frame broke after 1 year. My husband and I aren't big people (both under 150lbs) and the center is so saggy, even with a 3 inch foam topper, we've been opting to sleep on the couch the past few nights until our new mattress arrives. Very uncomfortable. I would absolutely not recommend this mattress unless it's going into a barely used guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta box spring set ver comfortable
 from Greenwood, IN,  Sep 23, 2012

I needed a mattress for the spare bedroom and it was so comfortable I sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a great nights sleep
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Sep 18, 2012

Very comfortable and well made bed was delivered in under two weeks, and when delivered set up and packaging removed would recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of firmness and softness.
 from Bedford, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I need a mattress that is not too firm, but not too soft, either. This one is perfect. The delivery guys hauled off my old mattress, set up the new one, then removed all the packaging...all in less than 10 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Catonsville, MD,  Aug 31, 2012

My mattress arrived within a week of purchasing. The delivery service was great! They showed up in the earlier end of the time window and they were extremely polite. The mattress is nice and firm, but still with a little bounce. I keep waking up at night and forgetting my fiance is even there! We dont have a bed frame yet, but Im sure the bed will be even better when we do. Overall, great experience and super cheap price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest mistake I've made
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

I learned my lesson... never purchase a mattress you haven't tried out. We purchased this for a guest room and when we moved and had to down size our own bed we suffered for six months on this mattress. My husband developed the worst back problems and my neck was killing me. We hated it so much that when we recently relocated to California we GAVE IT AWAY just so that we could have it carried out our NY apartment by someone else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress and Box Sp
 from Cary NC,  Aug 20, 2012

comments from other people really helped me to make up mind. Mattress is really good and I'm so happy about it. My daughter was first who sleep and said very comfortable. If you are looking for the good buy this one, don't go wrong

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 324 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 17 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought