Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-299 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2009

This matress is not the height that is advertized, it is probably around 11

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2009

I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was right and the bed was delivered quickly and directly to my bedroom. I believe the bed arrived 4 days after I ordered it. The combination of the boxspring and the mattress is high enough that a bedframe is not necessary. I slept straight on the mattress for a few weeks and was content, but I ended up buying a mattress pad which made the whole thing much more luxurious! But overall the bed is very comfortable!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware...not full queen dimensions!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

This mattress/foundation set is NOT the correct size for a queen bed. It is 2 inches short in legth and width. Queen mattresses are 60x80. This is 58x78!! For such an incorrection, these beds should have been sold much cheaper. Let my mistake be helpful if you decide to purchase this item.When I saw that this was a queen bed I didn't think to check the dimensions for accurate size. I realized it when it was delivered and didn't fill the bed frame appropriately. I went back the description and it was listed as 58x78 but didn't mention that this wasn't the full size queen dimensions.The quality of the bed is not bad. But having two people sleep in it everyday you want every inch on a queen or you would purchase a king bed.This set is moving to the guest room where the size might go unnoticed for a weekend visit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2009

The bed was delivered and set up quickly and with no mess. The matress is firm and my back feels great. I wake up well rested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from SC,  Oct 3, 2009

We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it has had no complaints so far. Everyone loves it!It was in great condition on delivery; there were no stains or tears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 24, 2009

We love our new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable and the workmanship is superb. We shopped around and found that Overstock offered us the best price! No need for a Department store!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from MD,  Aug 18, 2009

Not disappointed - we bought a 4" serta memory foam topper at the same time- so we can't actually feel the mattress. I read review that said more expensive mattresses sag in a year and it's better to use a replaceable topper on top of a firm mattress set. That's what we did - and the price is absolutely great. we are sleeping well.The set is pretty high- i like it.Delivery was a little slower than i thought but it was worth the wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it!
 from colorado springs, co,  Aug 14, 2009

I love love love this mattress! overall it's the best product I've purchased from overstock.com. I recieved my product a lot faster than I expected which was great. It was the best mattress I've ever slept on. At first I was not sure if I should try and buy this online due to I like testing a mattress out for my back before I buy. I have lower back problems and now being that I'm pregnant the pain can get worse, but I believe it was reading the reviews on what people had to say about the softness of the bed is what helped even more and the price you def can't beat. After just one nights rest on this mattress I woke up so refreshed and no back pain what so ever. Once my husband comes back from his tour duties I know he will love this bed just as much especially with him also having lower back pain issues. Thanks overstock.com I just love shopping on here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaryEBb
 from Tucson, Az,  Aug 10, 2009

I had to replace the box springs for a 5 inch height. The mattress and box spring were too high for me to get in bed without the use of a step

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Mattress Plus Fits the Back.
 from Fresno, California,  Jul 27, 2009

On May 27, 2009, our Serta Cromwell mattress arrived much more rapidly than we anticipated. Since the price of our purchase included the setup, we were able to use it that night. To this exact date (July 27, 2009), my spouse and I have slept on it for two months. The lustrous silky-white woven patterned fabric which covers the sides of the mattress set is attractive and appears reasonably sturdy. In addition, the mattress lives up to its designation as firm. Yet, we have never slept on the mattress proper. We added a four-inch memory-foam top, also made by Serta, which we purchased at the same time as the mattress. (The rolled memory foam arrived the day before our mattress which gave us time to prepare it for use.) The firmness of the mattress gives the memory-foam top adequate support and in combination, the sleep we receive cuddles and soothes. I have annoying back pain and the need for comfortable rest is what prompted me to buy this mattress. So far, I am satisfied with both price and choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from south carolina,  Jul 25, 2009

i am happy with my mattress. it was what I expected, and a good price. The delivery men were great!!!! ,professional and courteous. I will order again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from New york, NY,  Jul 15, 2009

I just received this mattress and it is incredibley comfortable, the value is outstanding, I looked all over and did not find a mattress of this quality for the price. I'm laying on it as I type! it's a great buy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmm
 from Wyoming,  Dec 20, 2008

I purchased the set for ourselves or for the guest room depending on the which is better our old set or this new one...I'm keeping the old. I believe it's firm...just from testing it, not a full nights sleep. There was some dirt/lint flakes inside the "original" bagging of the mattress...the top quilting stitches are missing in a few sections.It's an okay purachase for the price and delievery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2008

Unfortunately, my bed didn't need the box spring, but the mattress is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress protection
 from La Quinta, California,  Dec 1, 2012

It fits the mattress. I hope it will protect the mattress. I have a cat that from time to time feels the need to express his displeasure with me by peeing on the bed. He hasn't done that since I put this mattress pad on the bed, so I don't know who well it will work to protect the mattress. It fits the mattress perfectly, however, so I am pleased with that and I am very hopeful that it will protect the mattress if the need arises. Time will tell. I will let you know later if it works (I've only had it a few weeks, so don't know yet). I'm happy to update this review, though, when I know more about how well it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really can't tell, cuz it hasn't been tested
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It fits the mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest mistake I've made
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

I learned my lesson... never purchase a mattress you haven't tried out. We purchased this for a guest room and when we moved and had to down size our own bed we suffered for six months on this mattress. My husband developed the worst back problems and my neck was killing me. We hated it so much that when we recently relocated to California we GAVE IT AWAY just so that we could have it carried out our NY apartment by someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made
 from New York,  Jul 22, 2012

Had to send this back. Overstock made it right, but was very unhappy with this mattress set. The box spring had terrible squeaking noise when lying and sitting on it. Also thought the sides of the mattress was poorly made. Collapsed very low when sitting on side of bed. Spend a little more money for a better made set. Mattress was firm, but no real cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress squeaked and sides sagged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 13, 2009

The mattress that was delivered was NOTHING like the one which was described--that mattress sounded great--"plush, firm"--the mattress they brought was cheap and flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaggerated description
 from Georgia,  Aug 28, 2009

Description called out for a mattress 18" thick - what we received is barely 11" at its thickest part. The mattress is also fairly light or unsubstantial. Fabric is nice but overall quite disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-299 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top