Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-299 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best sleep ever
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2009

At first I was very nervous to order a mattress without testing it out first. But having purchased serta products in the past I trusted it would be great. I'm 7 months pregnant and as every pregnant woman knows sometimes sleeping can be uncomfortable. I was suffering with back pain and waking up all night. Now I sleep straight through the night and the back pain has disappeared. If you are a looking for a firm mattress i highly recommend this product and the low price really helped with the decision making.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2009

The ease of purchase and delivery on Overstock was great. The mattress is good too. It is very firm and comfortable. I think my current bed frame is not sufficient to support the weight of this mattress (and two people sleeping on it). So, I've bought a midbeam support and hope that will correct the "sagging" issue. So, I'd say that the mattress is "so far, so good."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2009

The bed was delivered and set up quickly and with no mess. The matress is firm and my back feels great. I wake up well rested.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from SC,  Oct 3, 2009

We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it has had no complaints so far. Everyone loves it!It was in great condition on delivery; there were no stains or tears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from St. Louis,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this for my son who was moving back home. He had been sleeping on a futon. He thinks he is in heaven everytime he goes to bed. He may never move out again. darn it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from michigan,  Sep 30, 2009

Love the mattress. The delivery department was VERY helpful and contacted me several times with information about the delivery. When I need another mattress I will look here first!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Sep 16, 2009

The mattresses are very comfortable. My husband and I both like a firmer mattress that doesn't also cut off circulation, and this is perfect. A fantastic buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaggerated description
 from Georgia,  Aug 28, 2009

Description called out for a mattress 18" thick - what we received is barely 11" at its thickest part. The mattress is also fairly light or unsubstantial. Fabric is nice but overall quite disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 24, 2009

We love our new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable and the workmanship is superb. We shopped around and found that Overstock offered us the best price! No need for a Department store!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from MD,  Aug 18, 2009

Not disappointed - we bought a 4" serta memory foam topper at the same time- so we can't actually feel the mattress. I read review that said more expensive mattresses sag in a year and it's better to use a replaceable topper on top of a firm mattress set. That's what we did - and the price is absolutely great. we are sleeping well.The set is pretty high- i like it.Delivery was a little slower than i thought but it was worth the wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it!
 from colorado springs, co,  Aug 14, 2009

I love love love this mattress! overall it's the best product I've purchased from overstock.com. I recieved my product a lot faster than I expected which was great. It was the best mattress I've ever slept on. At first I was not sure if I should try and buy this online due to I like testing a mattress out for my back before I buy. I have lower back problems and now being that I'm pregnant the pain can get worse, but I believe it was reading the reviews on what people had to say about the softness of the bed is what helped even more and the price you def can't beat. After just one nights rest on this mattress I woke up so refreshed and no back pain what so ever. Once my husband comes back from his tour duties I know he will love this bed just as much especially with him also having lower back pain issues. Thanks overstock.com I just love shopping on here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 13, 2009

The mattress that was delivered was NOTHING like the one which was described--that mattress sounded great--"plush, firm"--the mattress they brought was cheap and flimsy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaryEBb
 from Tucson, Az,  Aug 10, 2009

I had to replace the box springs for a 5 inch height. The mattress and box spring were too high for me to get in bed without the use of a step

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Mattress Plus Fits the Back.
 from Fresno, California,  Jul 27, 2009

On May 27, 2009, our Serta Cromwell mattress arrived much more rapidly than we anticipated. Since the price of our purchase included the setup, we were able to use it that night. To this exact date (July 27, 2009), my spouse and I have slept on it for two months. The lustrous silky-white woven patterned fabric which covers the sides of the mattress set is attractive and appears reasonably sturdy. In addition, the mattress lives up to its designation as firm. Yet, we have never slept on the mattress proper. We added a four-inch memory-foam top, also made by Serta, which we purchased at the same time as the mattress. (The rolled memory foam arrived the day before our mattress which gave us time to prepare it for use.) The firmness of the mattress gives the memory-foam top adequate support and in combination, the sleep we receive cuddles and soothes. I have annoying back pain and the need for comfortable rest is what prompted me to buy this mattress. So far, I am satisfied with both price and choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from south carolina,  Jul 25, 2009

i am happy with my mattress. it was what I expected, and a good price. The delivery men were great!!!! ,professional and courteous. I will order again from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from New york, NY,  Jul 15, 2009

I just received this mattress and it is incredibley comfortable, the value is outstanding, I looked all over and did not find a mattress of this quality for the price. I'm laying on it as I type! it's a great buy :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmm
 from Wyoming,  Dec 20, 2008

I purchased the set for ourselves or for the guest room depending on the which is better our old set or this new one...I'm keeping the old. I believe it's firm...just from testing it, not a full nights sleep. There was some dirt/lint flakes inside the "original" bagging of the mattress...the top quilting stitches are missing in a few sections.It's an okay purachase for the price and delievery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2008

Unfortunately, my bed didn't need the box spring, but the mattress is wonderful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 3, 2008

I'll preface my review by saying that I sleep quite easily on a wide variety of mattresses good and bad, and that I don't have any health issues I hoped to alleviate with this mattress, so I'm not the sternest judge of a mattress's worth. That said, however, I've had this mattress for about 6 weeks now and I am absolutely pleased with it. I find the support to be excellent and I don't sink anywhere. The mattress itself is beautiful and looks, in person, more expensive and luxurious than in the photo. It sits on my Aristo queen bed (a perfect fit) and every time I lie down on it, I marvel at how gently it buoys me and how I never feel that discomfort you get when you've been slouched over a table and then you lie on something hard and your spine says "I'm not ready for this!", and yet it's not squishy in the least bit, and I think it's just a great balance. I'm very pleased, and I would absolutely buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-299 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 13 14 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top