Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 302 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2009

This matress is not the height that is advertized, it is probably around 11

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2009

I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was right and the bed was delivered quickly and directly to my bedroom. I believe the bed arrived 4 days after I ordered it. The combination of the boxspring and the mattress is high enough that a bedframe is not necessary. I slept straight on the mattress for a few weeks and was content, but I ended up buying a mattress pad which made the whole thing much more luxurious! But overall the bed is very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware...not full queen dimensions!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

This mattress/foundation set is NOT the correct size for a queen bed. It is 2 inches short in legth and width. Queen mattresses are 60x80. This is 58x78!! For such an incorrection, these beds should have been sold much cheaper. Let my mistake be helpful if you decide to purchase this item.When I saw that this was a queen bed I didn't think to check the dimensions for accurate size. I realized it when it was delivered and didn't fill the bed frame appropriately. I went back the description and it was listed as 58x78 but didn't mention that this wasn't the full size queen dimensions.The quality of the bed is not bad. But having two people sleep in it everyday you want every inch on a queen or you would purchase a king bed.This set is moving to the guest room where the size might go unnoticed for a weekend visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best sleep ever
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2009

At first I was very nervous to order a mattress without testing it out first. But having purchased serta products in the past I trusted it would be great. I'm 7 months pregnant and as every pregnant woman knows sometimes sleeping can be uncomfortable. I was suffering with back pain and waking up all night. Now I sleep straight through the night and the back pain has disappeared. If you are a looking for a firm mattress i highly recommend this product and the low price really helped with the decision making.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2009

The ease of purchase and delivery on Overstock was great. The mattress is good too. It is very firm and comfortable. I think my current bed frame is not sufficient to support the weight of this mattress (and two people sleeping on it). So, I've bought a midbeam support and hope that will correct the "sagging" issue. So, I'd say that the mattress is "so far, so good."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2009

The bed was delivered and set up quickly and with no mess. The matress is firm and my back feels great. I wake up well rested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from SC,  Oct 3, 2009

We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it has had no complaints so far. Everyone loves it!It was in great condition on delivery; there were no stains or tears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from St. Louis,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this for my son who was moving back home. He had been sleeping on a futon. He thinks he is in heaven everytime he goes to bed. He may never move out again. darn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from michigan,  Sep 30, 2009

Love the mattress. The delivery department was VERY helpful and contacted me several times with information about the delivery. When I need another mattress I will look here first!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Sep 16, 2009

The mattresses are very comfortable. My husband and I both like a firmer mattress that doesn't also cut off circulation, and this is perfect. A fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaggerated description
 from Georgia,  Aug 28, 2009

Description called out for a mattress 18" thick - what we received is barely 11" at its thickest part. The mattress is also fairly light or unsubstantial. Fabric is nice but overall quite disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 24, 2009

We love our new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable and the workmanship is superb. We shopped around and found that Overstock offered us the best price! No need for a Department store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from MD,  Aug 18, 2009

Not disappointed - we bought a 4" serta memory foam topper at the same time- so we can't actually feel the mattress. I read review that said more expensive mattresses sag in a year and it's better to use a replaceable topper on top of a firm mattress set. That's what we did - and the price is absolutely great. we are sleeping well.The set is pretty high- i like it.Delivery was a little slower than i thought but it was worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loving it!
 from colorado springs, co,  Aug 14, 2009

I love love love this mattress! overall it's the best product I've purchased from overstock.com. I recieved my product a lot faster than I expected which was great. It was the best mattress I've ever slept on. At first I was not sure if I should try and buy this online due to I like testing a mattress out for my back before I buy. I have lower back problems and now being that I'm pregnant the pain can get worse, but I believe it was reading the reviews on what people had to say about the softness of the bed is what helped even more and the price you def can't beat. After just one nights rest on this mattress I woke up so refreshed and no back pain what so ever. Once my husband comes back from his tour duties I know he will love this bed just as much especially with him also having lower back pain issues. Thanks overstock.com I just love shopping on here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YUCK
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 13, 2009

The mattress that was delivered was NOTHING like the one which was described--that mattress sounded great--"plush, firm"--the mattress they brought was cheap and flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaryEBb
 from Tucson, Az,  Aug 10, 2009

I had to replace the box springs for a 5 inch height. The mattress and box spring were too high for me to get in bed without the use of a step

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Mattress Plus Fits the Back.
 from Fresno, California,  Jul 27, 2009

On May 27, 2009, our Serta Cromwell mattress arrived much more rapidly than we anticipated. Since the price of our purchase included the setup, we were able to use it that night. To this exact date (July 27, 2009), my spouse and I have slept on it for two months. The lustrous silky-white woven patterned fabric which covers the sides of the mattress set is attractive and appears reasonably sturdy. In addition, the mattress lives up to its designation as firm. Yet, we have never slept on the mattress proper. We added a four-inch memory-foam top, also made by Serta, which we purchased at the same time as the mattress. (The rolled memory foam arrived the day before our mattress which gave us time to prepare it for use.) The firmness of the mattress gives the memory-foam top adequate support and in combination, the sleep we receive cuddles and soothes. I have annoying back pain and the need for comfortable rest is what prompted me to buy this mattress. So far, I am satisfied with both price and choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from south carolina,  Jul 25, 2009

i am happy with my mattress. it was what I expected, and a good price. The delivery men were great!!!! ,professional and courteous. I will order again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from New york, NY,  Jul 15, 2009

I just received this mattress and it is incredibley comfortable, the value is outstanding, I looked all over and did not find a mattress of this quality for the price. I'm laying on it as I type! it's a great buy :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmm
 from Wyoming,  Dec 20, 2008

I purchased the set for ourselves or for the guest room depending on the which is better our old set or this new one...I'm keeping the old. I believe it's firm...just from testing it, not a full nights sleep. There was some dirt/lint flakes inside the "original" bagging of the mattress...the top quilting stitches are missing in a few sections.It's an okay purachase for the price and delievery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 302 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought