Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 281-300 of 309 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Queen Bed
 from Los Osos CA,  Dec 2, 2009

When I first decided to order a bed I was a little worried about ordering one online. I wasn't really sure about what the bed would feel like or if I would like it. I was also worried because my previous bed was not a firm mattress. But I am really impressed with the bed. Its really comfortable. It took about 2 weeks to actually get the bed which was a lot faster than what I thought it would be, so that was a great surprise. The company that delivered the bed came in on time, they where nice, and they took away my old mattress. Over all I am impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream Maker
 from Ansonia Ct,  Nov 24, 2009

What can I say? How about WOW for starters....This mattress set is all Overstock said it would be ...And more. My wife has a very bad back and needed a memory foam mattress topper ( Doctor's suggestion) so we bought one from Overstock and put it on our old mattress and box spring and it worked, but our old mattress was not a firm one, which is recommended for the memory foam toppers, so we bought this set and what a huge difference! We both sleep like babies now...So happy we decided to purchase this set! And I would like to say a word about the delivery from Mike's in Ct. Outstanding! These guys were not only professional but were kind and friendly to us as well and did more than they were suppose to or had to! I would give this mattress set and Mike's movers 6 stars if it was available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Queen-sized mattress
 from Marshalltown, IA,  Nov 23, 2009

Very comfortable mattress! No problem sleeping now -out like a light within minutes!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress for heavy person
 from las vegas,  Nov 15, 2009

supports my 255 lbs well. wife likes the support as well. 140 lbs. the test will be, of course, how it holds up thru the years. seems like a very good value. prompt delivery and set-up.wrw

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress set
 from Deltaville,VA,  Oct 28, 2009

We needed a new mattress set for our daughter's room.I looked on numerous sites and found this one on Overstock.com. After reading the reviews-i decided to take a chance and order the Serta Cromwell mattress set-queen. It came in a timely manner-was delivered and put in place by a couple of very nice delivery men. The mattress set is very firm-but that was what i wanted-the price was very reasonable and the mattress and springs seem very well made-I think it will last for quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the value
 from whitestone, ny,  Oct 25, 2009

i was very skeptical about ordering a bed online without trying it out first, but after extensive research, i decided to order this bed. i was really impressed by the quality of customer service and by how prompt the delivery service was. i received my bed after 10 days of placing the order and i am completely happy with my purchase. so far, this bed is a good balance of soft and firm so that when i sleep on my side, my shoulders do not hurt. this is definitely a great bed for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm and fabulous
 from Central Oregon,  Oct 23, 2009

A well-made bed that will probably last a generation... my daughter now "hangs out" on her new bed for everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 20, 2009

This matress is not the height that is advertized, it is probably around 11

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from New York, NY,  Oct 18, 2009

I am very pleased with this purchase. The price was right and the bed was delivered quickly and directly to my bedroom. I believe the bed arrived 4 days after I ordered it. The combination of the boxspring and the mattress is high enough that a bedframe is not necessary. I slept straight on the mattress for a few weeks and was content, but I ended up buying a mattress pad which made the whole thing much more luxurious! But overall the bed is very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware...not full queen dimensions!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 14, 2009

This mattress/foundation set is NOT the correct size for a queen bed. It is 2 inches short in legth and width. Queen mattresses are 60x80. This is 58x78!! For such an incorrection, these beds should have been sold much cheaper. Let my mistake be helpful if you decide to purchase this item.When I saw that this was a queen bed I didn't think to check the dimensions for accurate size. I realized it when it was delivered and didn't fill the bed frame appropriately. I went back the description and it was listed as 58x78 but didn't mention that this wasn't the full size queen dimensions.The quality of the bed is not bad. But having two people sleep in it everyday you want every inch on a queen or you would purchase a king bed.This set is moving to the guest room where the size might go unnoticed for a weekend visit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best sleep ever
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2009

At first I was very nervous to order a mattress without testing it out first. But having purchased serta products in the past I trusted it would be great. I'm 7 months pregnant and as every pregnant woman knows sometimes sleeping can be uncomfortable. I was suffering with back pain and waking up all night. Now I sleep straight through the night and the back pain has disappeared. If you are a looking for a firm mattress i highly recommend this product and the low price really helped with the decision making.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2009

The ease of purchase and delivery on Overstock was great. The mattress is good too. It is very firm and comfortable. I think my current bed frame is not sufficient to support the weight of this mattress (and two people sleeping on it). So, I've bought a midbeam support and hope that will correct the "sagging" issue. So, I'd say that the mattress is "so far, so good."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Maine,  Oct 6, 2009

The bed was delivered and set up quickly and with no mess. The matress is firm and my back feels great. I wake up well rested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from SC,  Oct 3, 2009

We bought this bed for our guest bedroom and it has had no complaints so far. Everyone loves it!It was in great condition on delivery; there were no stains or tears.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from St. Louis,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this for my son who was moving back home. He had been sleeping on a futon. He thinks he is in heaven everytime he goes to bed. He may never move out again. darn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from michigan,  Sep 30, 2009

Love the mattress. The delivery department was VERY helpful and contacted me several times with information about the delivery. When I need another mattress I will look here first!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Sep 16, 2009

The mattresses are very comfortable. My husband and I both like a firmer mattress that doesn't also cut off circulation, and this is perfect. A fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exaggerated description
 from Georgia,  Aug 28, 2009

Description called out for a mattress 18" thick - what we received is barely 11" at its thickest part. The mattress is also fairly light or unsubstantial. Fabric is nice but overall quite disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 24, 2009

We love our new Serta mattress. It is very comfortable and the workmanship is superb. We shopped around and found that Overstock offered us the best price! No need for a Department store!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from MD,  Aug 18, 2009

Not disappointed - we bought a 4" serta memory foam topper at the same time- so we can't actually feel the mattress. I read review that said more expensive mattresses sag in a year and it's better to use a replaceable topper on top of a firm mattress set. That's what we did - and the price is absolutely great. we are sleeping well.The set is pretty high- i like it.Delivery was a little slower than i thought but it was worth the wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 281-300 of 309 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought