Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 302 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent firm, name brand name matress set
 from Larchmont,NY,  Mar 27, 2010

Well worth the money. Consider savings on delivery and set up. Can not beat the greatest department store sale on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen bed
 from woodbridge va,  Mar 25, 2010

very very very nice bed for the quality and the price, i sleep like a baby on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Mattress
 from Seattle,  Mar 24, 2010

Arrived within two weeks of ordering and we have been sleeping on it for around 2 months now. We are so happy with our mattress and find it extremely comfortable. We were having second thoughts after purchasing it but we're really glad we got such a good mattress. The picture is a bit deceptive, making the mattress look maybe a bit higher and the shown mattress is lifted whereas the actual mattress is just box spring and mattress. But all dimensions are as stated on the site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goood night sleep
 from atl,ga,  Mar 21, 2010

I gave this mattress to my sister as a gift didn't personely sleep on it myself, but she states she loves it . Delivery was fast and professional she really appreciated that. She states it was her best nights sleep in a long while. Thanks O.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A restful night
 from Randleman NC,  Mar 21, 2010

I have a back problem so I bought a pillow top mattress . That was a big mistake I never got a restful sleep on that mattress. It made my back hurt terrible.So I got this Cromwell Firm Mattress and what a difference in my back. I got a restful sleep and it felt so good. If you have any kind of back problem I subjest you never buy a pillow top Mattress because you will be buying something else real fast. Take my word and get a firm mattress that is not a pillow top and you will be much happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Queen Mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  Mar 17, 2010

I was happy with the delivery. It only cost $2.95 shipping and they were very quick when delivering it to my home. They were also flexible (they called me as they were on their way so I could leave work and miss as little time as possible). The mattress itself is good so far but I don't know about its long term durability as far as sagging and firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed great delivery not so
 from nw suburbs,minneapolis,  Mar 16, 2010

the bed came as described overstock.com was great to deal with.the delivery company on the other hand was not so great.1st i had to have os.com get a hold of them becuase they had a computer that answered the number provided and couldnt set up a delivery time.then when i got my delivery set up in between my two jobs the route person took it upon herself to reschedule the time into a time frame that was by no means when i wanted it.so if in minnesota tell them to get a better delivery company!!! alittle customer service would have gone along way with the trucking outfit.the drivers were great but the offfice pardon my expression sucked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen-size Mattress
 from Dallas,  Mar 8, 2010

The mattress came just as ordered and the shipping was fast too. Been using it for more than a month and liking it so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it.
 from Colorado Springs,CO,  Mar 5, 2010

First of all, I didn't appreciate the fact that I received no updates or notices about this order. I feel like I placed the order, and then it disappeared into the far reaches of space until over a month later, I received a call saying when it would be delivered. Second, when it finally arrived and was taken out of the plastic, I was nearly overwhelmed by the chemical stench of the mattress. I wouldn't have let a stray dog lay on the mattress when I first received it. I had to leave it in our bedroom with every window open (in Colorado winter, mind you) for a couple days for it to even lightly dissapate. It still has a chemical smell now, but thankfully it's fading. It's a terrible inconvenience, my husband is sick of sleeping on the sofa and I hate paying hundreds of dollars for something that smells like it could gas me to death. The bed itself is comfortable (I tried laying on it earlier to test how strong the smell would be), but it's just not worth the hassle or the stench.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
may take time to get comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2010

I always read reviews before I make a purchase and the reviews on this bed persuaded me to get this mattress set. I'm a traditional stomach-sleeper who prefers firm mattresses. This one was just a bit too firm for my liking, even with my memory-foam topper on it. On occasions where I recline on my back in this bed I'm still a bit uncomfortable. I've had it about 2 weeks so far. Now that I'm getting used to it, the comfort level is increasing. It may just require more time. Best part of the experience: The delivery guy from the freight carrier in Chicago was wonderful. The box spring wouldn't clear the low ceiling above my stairs, and he called me and let me know what was going on (I was at work; my dad received the delivery). The guy waited while I frantically called Overstock to see what I could do (which took 10 minutes) and he was really patient and friendly overall. I was so pleased with the delivery service. Didn't cost me a dime to return the box spring. Overstock negotiated a cash refund + store credit in return for the box spring. I did have to buy a split queen box spring out of pocket, but I used my store credit to buy sheets. Seems like this worked out well for all parties.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Delivery was easy and quick. New bed at a great price! Very firm. The only downside is that the bed moves around a bit more (on frame) than my previous mattress set did (on frame). Overall, a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell mattress set
 from Hopkinsville, Ky,  Mar 1, 2010

This mattress set is absolutely GREAT! prior to getting this set, I would not get a good nights sleep. I would toss and turn and wake up with my back just aching! sometimes it was so bad I could not go to work, I'd have to go to the chiropractor. Since my purchase, I sleep throughout the night and I wake up feeling rested. And the best part...no more achy back not one time! And the men who brought my mattress was very professional. They even removed the old off of the bed and placed the new ones on the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from Bristol, IN,  Mar 1, 2010

My husband and I just bought this bed. We love it. It is a little firmer than we would prefer, but we got a mattress pad and the bed it great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much needed zzz!
 from Niagara Falls, NY,  Feb 26, 2010

Best night sleep in a long time!!! Never would have purchased a bed of all things off a website, but I would recommend it to any one! First of all the price for the Serta set was a steal! Also it took less then a week to arrive and the delivery guys were great!! They took away the old and set up the new!! Quite pleased and the comfort from the first night sleep was awesome!!! I don't regret placing this purchase online and would recommend this product to anyone!!! Thanks again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I've slept on
 from Wenatchee,WA,  Feb 24, 2010

This bed allowed me to have complete night sleeps. It allowed me to be ale to be able to reach my deepest piont of sleep compared to all the other beds I have slept on. When my fiance sleeps on it, she has a bad back and it does wonders for her. BEST nights sleep she has ever had as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Enfield, CT,  Feb 22, 2010

I never thought I would buy a mattress and boxspring on line without even trying it out first. But I looked around at local stores, tried some out and the prices were outrageous!! I did much research on this mattress , read all the reviews and decided to order it. It was delivered within two weeks of ordering. It came all wrapped up in plastic , the delivery team was nice and even took away the old one for me. This is a firm mattress so if you like a firm mattress, this is the one for you. I love this mattress and get a very good nights sleep on it. I think it is a little smaller than our old mattress but I didn't care , it's so comfortable and would not return it. Great mattress for the price!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Manhasset, NY,  Feb 21, 2010

Hi, Ordered a Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress Set. I had a very good experience. I was called a couple times before delivery to make sure of all the details and the time of delivery. The delivery guys came on time and put the mattress in the room of my choice and unpacked everything. No complaints at all. Thanks, Apu

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from tennessee,  Feb 19, 2010

The mattress is very comfortable! I highly recomend the product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 17, 2010

I love my new Serta Mattress! I've had it just over a month now and I'm so pleased. Only thing I would point out is that it is VERY firm - which I like. So buyers need to know they are serious in the product description. Delivery and set-up was wonderful. Nothing negative about the whole experience. Good Luck and Happy Shopping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 16, 2010

This is the perfect mattress for me. Nice and firm, just the way I like them. Also, I measured with a tape and the mattress and box springs are 18 inches high together and is the normal queen size of 60 inches by 80 inches. It is just perfect. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 302 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 12 13 14 ... 16 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought