Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Firmer than I expected
 from Salem, OR,  Jun 15, 2010

This mattress set came quickly and was delivered in excellent condition. It seems well made and sturdy and should last for quite a while, very reasonably priced for the quality. The only caveat that I have is: believe the description when it states that this is a firm mattress!! I have back problems and need a firmer bed but this was way firmer than I expected. The problem has been solved for me by adding the 2 inch ventilated mattress topper (I would have got the thicker one in hindsight) and I am sleeping very well. I was reluctant to buy sight and feel unseen but realized that even when buying in a brick and mortar store, I don't really lie on the mattress long enough to get an accurate impression. So-I would recommend this for someone who needs a really firm mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Ridgeland, SC,  Jun 6, 2010

Ok, never bought a bed on line before, but after reading all the reviews and GREAT price (especially delivery at $2.95) I decided to try it out. WE LOVE this bed and the delivery service was EXCELLENT!! The bed is sooo comfortable and no more back aches! Delivery was very professional! You won't be disappointed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 3, 2010

I ordered it for my mother because she wanted a firm mattress. She loves it and is very pleased with the firmness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really happy with this
 from Cape & Islands, MA,  May 10, 2010

Though I knew I was taking a risk buying a mattress online, I felt I had read enough reviews to get a pretty good sense of what I'd be getting (so helpful, all the reviews!). Needless to say the shipping was so fast (less than 2 weeks) and the handlers' work & service impeccable. This mattress is just perfect--not at all soft and plushy, and not hard and uncomfortable. Nicely firm and utterly comfortable! I feel it improved my chronic back pain immediately. It is not one of those really big (as in high) mattresses that you have to get special sheets for; it's pretty ordinary but pretty perfect. Definitely worth at least twice as much as it is selling for. Oh, and it had a slight smell, but that went away quickly (and I am REALLY sensitive to smells). I can't recommend this set highly enough.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress and box springs
 from New Bedford, Ma,  May 10, 2010

I bought two sets of these Serta Cromwell Queen mattress sets and I have had them for about 1 month now and I love them! They are exactly what I expected after reading other reviews. I bought the firm and it is definitely firm without feeling like you are lying on the floor. I don't have any complaints and would definitly recommend to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the FIRM one
 from New York, NY,  May 8, 2010

Do not choose it if you are looking for a firm mattress. It is very soft, my back got hurt these days. Returning would charge you *****. I just left it as a decoration.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Especially for Price
 from Charleston, SC,  May 7, 2010

I was worried about buying a mattress online but with such an unbeatable price decided to go for it. I am so glad we did. The mattress is a good firm - not too firm which I was afraid of. It is still comfortable and I sleep soundly in it. Our old mattress made me toss & turn a lot and I get very restful sleep on this mattress. I highly recommend it if you want a normal of the road firm mattress that is still comfortable. The delivery service guys were great and our mattress was delivered in 9 business days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress
 from Queens,  Apr 22, 2010

I am very particular about mattresses and know prices after having comparison shopped. This was a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Apr 19, 2010

I?ve been using this bed as a guest bed for 3 months and have had no complaints. Also, the delivery was very prompt and the people delivering it were very nice. Just make sure to look at the size of the mattress when ordering, because it is a little smaller than a standard queen size mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Queen Mattress set
 from SW Montana,  Apr 14, 2010

First, we got a good night's sleep for the first time in years, so we obviously needed a new bed. The communication was excellent, the delivery prompt. We are in a rural area, on a gravel dead-end road, so seeing a big rig out front was a surprise. The driver was even able to turn it around at the end of the road. The driver and the man with the paperwork carried both pieces all the way down our driveway, and up the steps. They offered to set it up, but we did that ourselves. They were polite, efficient and friendly. The bed may not last 20 years, but it fit our budget where nothing else did. The "overstock" part was a bit of misnomer, since the bed was actually manufactured a few days before we received it. Still, good rating overall. The ancient cat who sleeps on the bed was not pleased with the change and yowled a lot the first night. Fortunately, she accepted it by the next night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels Good
 from Bowie, MD,  Apr 13, 2010

This mattress feels marvelous. If you like a firm mattress this definitely is the one for you. The mattress was a little dirty on one side. I guess before they packaged it they must of gotten dirty from the floor. But other than that it is a great buy. I would recommend this mattress especially if you have back problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta set
 from Savannah, Ga.,  Apr 7, 2010

Since I got this mattress I have been sleeping so much better. No more bad back and legs hurting from siatic nerve damage. I asked for firm and I got firm. The only thing I would say against it is the fact that it not a flipable mattress. But then again if you can flip and turn a mattress you can keep it much longer than the manufactor would want you to. thus- non-flipable.I would recommend this to anyone who wants a good nights sleep. Delivery was prompt and delivery person very kind and respectfull. Oh! another plus from buying thru overstock -$2.95 delivery charge. You could not ask for cheaper rates.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice
 from Michigan,  Apr 6, 2010

I was a little reluntant to make this purchase...because who orders a mattress without trying it out first. However, after reading the reviews and comparing prices, I went for it. I am so glad I did - excellent mattress and excellent price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect with a topper
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 5, 2010

We wanted firm, and with the Serta 4 inch memory foam topper, this is firm while still feeling cozy. The two (both bought on Overstock) are the perfect combination. I like having a topper that is removable. My only dissapointment is that the mattress can not be flipped over

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Same old Problems
 from Mobile, Al,  Apr 5, 2010

This Mattress was ok for about the first month. The delivery was quick and the guys were super nice. Unfortunatley the mattress is already starting to get sink spots and is making the squeeking noise. And the worse part is that you cant flip the mattress. The bottom has a mesh covering and no padding. You can feel the springs right on top. I have purchased about 8 mattress in the past 5 years and they have all done the same thing. I guess if you want a good mattress you are gonna have to pay through the nose for it. Overstock was great just not a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Queen-size Mattress Set
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 29, 2010

Great, firm matttrress, the quality is great for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep!
 Mar 27, 2010

Awesome mattress....LOVE IT!!!! Delivery was hassle free and on time, too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent firm, name brand name matress set
 from Larchmont,NY,  Mar 27, 2010

Well worth the money. Consider savings on delivery and set up. Can not beat the greatest department store sale on this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen bed
 from woodbridge va,  Mar 25, 2010

very very very nice bed for the quality and the price, i sleep like a baby on it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Mattress
 from Seattle,  Mar 24, 2010

Arrived within two weeks of ordering and we have been sleeping on it for around 2 months now. We are so happy with our mattress and find it extremely comfortable. We were having second thoughts after purchasing it but we're really glad we got such a good mattress. The picture is a bit deceptive, making the mattress look maybe a bit higher and the shown mattress is lifted whereas the actual mattress is just box spring and mattress. But all dimensions are as stated on the site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 299 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top