Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 309 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, price couldn't be beat.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2012

Love the mattress. Delivery men were professional and very careful taking it up the steps. Our daughter loves sleeping on the new mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress; does the trick
 from Mount Pleasant, MI,  Jul 1, 2012

My husband and I thought our backs were hurting when we first started sleeping on this Serta, but after about a week it was "broke in" :) We are very happy with our mattress one year later; we love it! It was a great price, and the white glove service that brought it in was outstanding. Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Felt too soft at first and now is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress sinks
 from Florida,  Mar 12, 2012

We've had this mattress a little over a year, it started sinking in about 8 months of use. Since it solid on the bottom, it can't be turned over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Durham,NC,  Feb 5, 2012

I mostly use one side of the bed. So the other is still firm and the side I'm sleeping is not so firm anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is the same as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Wilkes-Barre, PA,  Feb 1, 2012

My husband and I needed a queen mattress after getting married. We received an Overstock gift card as a wedding gift and decided to get our mattress. I was worried about getting a mattress online that I never tried. I decided to go with firm and if it was to hard we can get a matress topper or something. Well its been almost a year since our purchase and we are very happy with the mattress. I personally think its on the softer side of firm which is perfect for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 22, 2012

Mattress is firm and comfortable, as advertised. Delivery folks came and hauled away old mattress, and placed new box springs and mattress on bed frame and removed all trash. Very happy with the mattress, especially at the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Firm Mattress
 from Northern Virginia,  Jan 6, 2012

After over a month of sleeping on this Serta mattress and box springs set, I can say without reservation that I am a happy customer. Indeed, I have slept better since the first night the set arrived than I had in years. The mattress is quite firm as other reviewers have noted, but also very comfortable. My husband found the firmness a bit harder to adjust to than I did, but in about a week, he adjusted and sleeps very well now. I cannot believe the quality of this mattress set for the cost -- it is a great value. With regard to delivery, the time frame for delivery of the bed was long -- essentially the whole day and even so, the delivery occurred past the end time -- about half an hour to forty-five minutes after 6 pm. That said, the delivery people were wonderful and in fact, had to struggle to get the box springs up our stairwell. Of course, the box springs is rigid and the entry to our stairs proved to be very tight, but these two men pushed and pulled until they got the box springs upstairs. Thank goodness. In addition, they thoroughly removed all of the packing and debris, more than making up for the delivery delay. This is a really excellent mattress and box springs set in my opinion, and my husband would now agree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from NYC,  Dec 18, 2011

I wanted a mattress for my boy's room and didn't have a lot of ready cash. I looked online and was astonished at the cost of some of the mattresses advertised. Nevertheless, I didn't want to skimp on price and end up with a lemon so, I kept coming back to "O" and finally took a chance. This has been the most expensive purchase that I have bought site unseen and I was very impressed with the quality, delivery service and setup. I would honestly recommend this bed especially if you are a back or stomach sleeper. It might be a little too firm for side sleepers. I'm thinking of buying a pillow top so it can have a little give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very comparable with the picture online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is a very good quality mattress and box spring especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurage
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Mobile, Al,  Oct 29, 2011

I was a little afraid to order a mattress online, But I took a chance. The mattress was for our guest room. We each took a turn for a night to try the matress out. We liked the matress so much I am ordering one for my son's room and mine. The two delivery guys couldn't have been nicer as well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks just like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent mattress
 from go bucks!,  Oct 23, 2011

what a great buy. i was a little hesitant to make such an important purchase online but overstock did not fail me. after reading reviews, i went for it. PERFECT mattress. it is firm. exactly what i needed. and what a bargain. cant beat the price. love love love it.thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 8, 2011

This is one of the best beds we have ever owned, and I couldn't believe the price! Delivery was the usual 2.95, and it was great. they even took away the old bed. Couldn't be happier with this purchase

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't last long...
 from San Diego,  Jul 24, 2011

We've had our mattress for 3yrs and we have been ready to relpace it for a year now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best sleep ever
 from New York, NY,  Oct 13, 2009

At first I was very nervous to order a mattress without testing it out first. But having purchased serta products in the past I trusted it would be great. I'm 7 months pregnant and as every pregnant woman knows sometimes sleeping can be uncomfortable. I was suffering with back pain and waking up all night. Now I sleep straight through the night and the back pain has disappeared. If you are a looking for a firm mattress i highly recommend this product and the low price really helped with the decision making.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2009

The ease of purchase and delivery on Overstock was great. The mattress is good too. It is very firm and comfortable. I think my current bed frame is not sufficient to support the weight of this mattress (and two people sleeping on it). So, I've bought a midbeam support and hope that will correct the "sagging" issue. So, I'd say that the mattress is "so far, so good."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 from St. Louis,  Oct 1, 2009

I bought this for my son who was moving back home. He had been sleeping on a futon. He thinks he is in heaven everytime he goes to bed. He may never move out again. darn it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YAY!
 from Rexburg, ID,  Sep 16, 2009

The mattresses are very comfortable. My husband and I both like a firmer mattress that doesn't also cut off circulation, and this is perfect. A fantastic buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Boulder, CO,  Nov 3, 2008

I'll preface my review by saying that I sleep quite easily on a wide variety of mattresses good and bad, and that I don't have any health issues I hoped to alleviate with this mattress, so I'm not the sternest judge of a mattress's worth. That said, however, I've had this mattress for about 6 weeks now and I am absolutely pleased with it. I find the support to be excellent and I don't sink anywhere. The mattress itself is beautiful and looks, in person, more expensive and luxurious than in the photo. It sits on my Aristo queen bed (a perfect fit) and every time I lie down on it, I marvel at how gently it buoys me and how I never feel that discomfort you get when you've been slouched over a table and then you lie on something hard and your spine says "I'm not ready for this!", and yet it's not squishy in the least bit, and I think it's just a great balance. I'm very pleased, and I would absolutely buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great nights' sleep
 Jul 15, 2015

Great Mattress Set - a sound nights sleep without all the tossing and turning ! Thumbs up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I had to find a mattress for a teenage boy that would not collapse on the corners after a year. My son is large and with disabilities so he tends to sit in the same place - 3 years later I slept on the mattress the other night when company was in town and it still was supportive and felt great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 May 26, 2015

Soooooo comfy. Lasts for years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 309 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought