Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 299 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Box spring & matress
 from Norfolk CT,  Jan 7, 2013

Product is excellent. The only problem was delivery. The people delivering would only call when somebody was home, resulting in several failed attempts before a Saturday delivery could be arranged.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like the mettress!
 from New York, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

The delivery is fast and friendly. The mattress is good and comfortable. Definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from ut,  Dec 6, 2012

Nice mattress for the price and the fact it gets delivered into the room you need it. Pretty nice service and the set is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matress protection
 from La Quinta, California,  Dec 1, 2012

It fits the mattress. I hope it will protect the mattress. I have a cat that from time to time feels the need to express his displeasure with me by peeing on the bed. He hasn't done that since I put this mattress pad on the bed, so I don't know who well it will work to protect the mattress. It fits the mattress perfectly, however, so I am pleased with that and I am very hopeful that it will protect the mattress if the need arises. Time will tell. I will let you know later if it works (I've only had it a few weeks, so don't know yet). I'm happy to update this review, though, when I know more about how well it works.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I really can't tell, cuz it hasn't been tested
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It fits the mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep!
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2012

We purchased this bed for our guest room. In the past two months, we have had three guests. They have all commented on the comfortable sleep they had. I have to admit that I took a nap on the bed and found it very comfortable--especially for the price. Delivery was prompt and the delivery people were quick and courteous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Newark, NJ,  Nov 13, 2012

I've never purchased mattresses before without going to the store and trying them out. But for the price of this set, I decided to take a chance as I needed a new set for my guest room before Thanksgiving and didn't have time to shop around. I have to say that this set is wonderful. My mom was the first to break the mattress in and she is very particular on the kind of mattresses she'll sleep on. She said she had the best night's sleep. I myself need a very firm mattress and this mattress although not as firm as my $1,500.00 mattress is great. It's firm, but with the right amount of give so it's not too hard. I'm glad I purchased this set and I'm sure my guests will be comfortable when they come to visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2012

I had the same trepidation as others about buying a bed online - but knew i wanted a firm mattress and this was ideal. It looks just like in the picture, the delivery was fantastic (which was the biggest surprise), and my back is no longer hurting from my old bad mattress. Definitely would recommend this bed to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the color of a bed, the color is what's in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is great - it's firm, seems to be durable, and definitely comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 9, 2012

I love my new mattress! I have the excellent support I needed to start sleeping more than 4 hours at a time. I also bought a nice down & foam topper with it - HEAVENLY!!! You get the support & the squishy comfy contouring surface! This has also helped my back not ache in the morning, I fall asleep a little faster & stay asleep a little longer. Enjoy & Sweet Dreams!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white, like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Quality stitching, sturdy, durable, no noticeable blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty sure it is a mattress & boxspring.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We looked all over for a new mattress that would support our backs but not resemble a concrete block and this mattress is prefect! Solid with out being HARD. We are sleeping Ll night with no early morning back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very satisfied
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dry accurate visual description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Speedy delievery
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Nov 4, 2012

Quick shipment and product arrived in great condition. Sleeps comfortably.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from glendale, ky,  Sep 28, 2012

This Bed sleeps great! exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 24, 2012

This mattress didn't even last us two years. It started showing signs of losing it's firmness within 6 months and the box spring frame broke after 1 year. My husband and I aren't big people (both under 150lbs) and the center is so saggy, even with a 3 inch foam topper, we've been opting to sleep on the couch the past few nights until our new mattress arrives. Very uncomfortable. I would absolutely not recommend this mattress unless it's going into a barely used guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta box spring set ver comfortable
 from Greenwood, IN,  Sep 23, 2012

I needed a mattress for the spare bedroom and it was so comfortable I sleep on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not important
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a great nights sleep
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Sep 18, 2012

Very comfortable and well made bed was delivered in under two weeks, and when delivered set up and packaging removed would recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of firmness and softness.
 from Bedford, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I need a mattress that is not too firm, but not too soft, either. This one is perfect. The delivery guys hauled off my old mattress, set up the new one, then removed all the packaging...all in less than 10 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Catonsville, MD,  Aug 31, 2012

My mattress arrived within a week of purchasing. The delivery service was great! They showed up in the earlier end of the time window and they were extremely polite. The mattress is nice and firm, but still with a little bounce. I keep waking up at night and forgetting my fiance is even there! We dont have a bed frame yet, but Im sure the bed will be even better when we do. Overall, great experience and super cheap price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Biggest mistake I've made
 from Santa Rosa, California,  Aug 24, 2012

I learned my lesson... never purchase a mattress you haven't tried out. We purchased this for a guest room and when we moved and had to down size our own bed we suffered for six months on this mattress. My husband developed the worst back problems and my neck was killing me. We hated it so much that when we recently relocated to California we GAVE IT AWAY just so that we could have it carried out our NY apartment by someone else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

comments from other people really helped me to make up mind. Mattress is really good and I'm so happy about it. My daughter was first who sleep and said very comfortable. If you are looking for the good buy this one, don't go wrong

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from IL,  Aug 10, 2012

This is a great mattress, very firm. It appears to be well made, had it only for about two months now, so time will tell. Also the price was very fair, much better than a comparable mattresses in stores that we`ve seen. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Buy
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Jul 27, 2012

I found the mattress to be as advertised. The price was excellent and if it wears well it was a great buy. Dellivery was quick and delilvery men very courteus. Firmness is I would say "medium" firm, which suits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. It is "Firm" as advertised. Will know more as time goes on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 299 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top