Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great bed for the value
 from whitestone, ny,  Oct 25, 2009

i was very skeptical about ordering a bed online without trying it out first, but after extensive research, i decided to order this bed. i was really impressed by the quality of customer service and by how prompt the delivery service was. i received my bed after 10 days of placing the order and i am completely happy with my purchase. so far, this bed is a good balance of soft and firm so that when i sleep on my side, my shoulders do not hurt. this is definitely a great bed for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from irvine, ca,  Dec 27, 2009

i was in sore need of a new bed. after shopping around stores, i wasn't really satisfied with the pricing i found. i was extremely worried about purchasing a bed without testing it out. after reading all 25 reviews, it appeared that only people who do not like firm beds had complaints. i am a runner and have lower back issues. at first, i was worried that i would be unhappy, it took me about 2 weeks to break in the bed. i am so happy i took a chance, this was my best overstock purchase ever! this bed is extremely comfortable for me. it only took about 1 week to receive my bed, i received plenty of updates/phone calls on the status of my order, and they even hauled away my old bed. i would recommend this bed to anyone who likes a firm bed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Vemont,  Oct 25, 2010

I purchased the Serta Firm Queen Mattress. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. I was debating on getting the softer one, but after reading the reviews for that some people said it was too soft. I figured if this bed was too hard, then I could buy a mattress topper. It did take some getting used to but I am now getting a good night's sleep almost every night. The delivery guys were great and brought it up the stairs for me and took the plastic off of it. The only downside is that you can't flip the mattress over. I knew that when I bought it from reading the other reviews but decided to buy it anyway because of the low cost and $1 shipping. Overall a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Idaho,  Oct 20, 2010

This is an excellent product, firm just like we wanted. And having it shipped directly to us and packed up the stairs was really a bonus. I shop overstock for all my large items now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress
 from Pacoima, CA,  Dec 13, 2009

My husband and I could not wait to get our shipment, we contacted Overstcok customer service every week on the phone or live chat since we would not able to track the status on our order online. The mattress is a full queen size 60x80 which was our main concern since one of the review said that it was 1 inch short all around, 58x78. But when we got the shipment on Mon, Dec. 7th, morning in the rain. we inspected the mattress and box spring and got out the measuring tape and measured it twice to make sure it is a full 60x80. If not, we might have returned it. But my husband and I love our new bed. My husband thinks it was manufatured the day we ordered the mattress according to the label on the mattress which is made in Moreno Valley, CA. Maybe that's why it took some time to arrive. This bed is higher than our old bed which was over 10 years old.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress set
 from Deltaville,VA,  Oct 28, 2009

We needed a new mattress set for our daughter's room.I looked on numerous sites and found this one on Overstock.com. After reading the reviews-i decided to take a chance and order the Serta Cromwell mattress set-queen. It came in a timely manner-was delivered and put in place by a couple of very nice delivery men. The mattress set is very firm-but that was what i wanted-the price was very reasonable and the mattress and springs seem very well made-I think it will last for quite some time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't buy again
 from Chicago, il,  Sep 24, 2012

This mattress didn't even last us two years. It started showing signs of losing it's firmness within 6 months and the box spring frame broke after 1 year. My husband and I aren't big people (both under 150lbs) and the center is so saggy, even with a 3 inch foam topper, we've been opting to sleep on the couch the past few nights until our new mattress arrives. Very uncomfortable. I would absolutely not recommend this mattress unless it's going into a barely used guest bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night
 from Pacific Northwest,  Oct 3, 2011

We've had this bed for six months. When it first arrived it seemed too firm. We put a four-inch memory foam topper on it and now it's like sleeping on a cloud. We are very very pleased. We got a great deal too; more than $XXX less than the OS price today. When we move and need another bed for a spare room we'll be looking right here again. Thanks Overstock one more time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive On All Levels
 from CHARLOTTE, NC,  Sep 26, 2011

Bought this bed for my student son who is away at college....he's a long ways from home and all wanted was him to have a comfortable bed. He tells me that it was super white glove delivery, awesome communications....and the bed is sOOoo comfortable....granted sleeping on an airmattress for weeks...anything is great right? His words...Mom you are so good to me...the bed is exceptional...OVERSTOCK TO THE RESCUE....AGAIN :-))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from michigan,  Sep 30, 2009

Love the mattress. The delivery department was VERY helpful and contacted me several times with information about the delivery. When I need another mattress I will look here first!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good bed
 from New York, NY,  Apr 1, 2013

First I want to say, I am very happy with the bed. I am giving it 5 stars. My hubby and I had been sleeping on a too-soft mattress for several years and as soon as we switched to this firm one, we both felt a major different (good difference!) in how our backs feel. The bed is definitely well constructed and attractive. Just want to say one thing - while you can rotate this mattress (alternate the head and the foot of the bed) you CANNOT flip it. I asked this question before purchasing and was informed that you can flip it, however - you cannot. It says in the FAQs that you can - that is not true, you cannot flip this mattress. I am still quite pleased with it, and you really cannot get anything better for the price! I would buy again, even knowing you cannot flip it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate - you cannot flip the mattress
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night sleep!
 from Virginia,  Dec 1, 2012

We purchased this bed for our guest room. In the past two months, we have had three guests. They have all commented on the comfortable sleep they had. I have to admit that I took a nap on the bed and found it very comfortable--especially for the price. Delivery was prompt and the delivery people were quick and courteous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate to the site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Newark, NJ,  Nov 13, 2012

I've never purchased mattresses before without going to the store and trying them out. But for the price of this set, I decided to take a chance as I needed a new set for my guest room before Thanksgiving and didn't have time to shop around. I have to say that this set is wonderful. My mom was the first to break the mattress in and she is very particular on the kind of mattresses she'll sleep on. She said she had the best night's sleep. I myself need a very firm mattress and this mattress although not as firm as my $1,500.00 mattress is great. It's firm, but with the right amount of give so it's not too hard. I'm glad I purchased this set and I'm sure my guests will be comfortable when they come to visit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2012

I had the same trepidation as others about buying a bed online - but knew i wanted a firm mattress and this was ideal. It looks just like in the picture, the delivery was fantastic (which was the biggest surprise), and my back is no longer hurting from my old bad mattress. Definitely would recommend this bed to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the color of a bed, the color is what's in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is great - it's firm, seems to be durable, and definitely comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from glendale, ky,  Sep 28, 2012

This Bed sleeps great! exactly as described. Would recommend to anyone

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For a great nights sleep
 from Albuquerque,NM,  Sep 18, 2012

Very comfortable and well made bed was delivered in under two weeks, and when delivered set up and packaging removed would recommend this product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right amount of firmness and softness.
 from Bedford, TX,  Aug 31, 2012

I need a mattress that is not too firm, but not too soft, either. This one is perfect. The delivery guys hauled off my old mattress, set up the new one, then removed all the packaging...all in less than 10 minutes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

comments from other people really helped me to make up mind. Mattress is really good and I'm so happy about it. My daughter was first who sleep and said very comfortable. If you are looking for the good buy this one, don't go wrong

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Buy
 from Philadelphia, Pa.,  Jul 27, 2012

I found the mattress to be as advertised. The price was excellent and if it wears well it was a great buy. Dellivery was quick and delilvery men very courteus. Firmness is I would say "medium" firm, which suits my needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality. It is "Firm" as advertised. Will know more as time goes on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, price couldn't be beat.
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 3, 2012

Love the mattress. Delivery men were professional and very careful taking it up the steps. Our daughter loves sleeping on the new mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 300 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top