Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cedar Rapids, NE,  Jun 6, 2013

Got this for our guest room, but did try it out one night, just to see how it slept. It was GREAT. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color doesn't matter, it's a MATTRESS!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sister loves this bed.
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my sister. She absolutely loves it and says it's the most comfortable set she has ever had. I will purchase my next one from overstock too! Overstock.com has generally the best prices for the quality I've found. The frame was missing a caster and overstock took care of it immediately. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very well made mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was entirely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this product and have enjoyed many nights of great rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for guest bedroom
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

Bought this bed for our guest bedroom and happy to report that its been perfect. We've had a pretty steady stream of guests staying with us for the past year (one stayed on it a month) and everyone's said that they were quite comfortable in it. My husband and I also spent the night on it once just to see how it felt and we were comfortable. Probably the only issue is that we got a full-size instead of a queen, but due to our room size, we didn't really have much of a choice. It was either a pull-out sofa (which nobody wants to sleep on) or to cuddle up and get into a full. So full it was! Great price for the quality and of course the practically free & quick shipping, it can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding mattress/foundation set
 from Arkansas,  Sep 3, 2012

I've had this mattress/box springs set for about two months. I wanted to wait awhile before writing a review to ensure that it was accurate. I'm very pleased with this mattress. It is firm without being uncomfortably hard. When I first got it, I felt a bit disappointed that it was not more firm but now I think it's absolutely perfect. This bed supplies great support. I'm sleeping so much better on this than I was on my previous memory foam mattress. I've had neck and shoulder pain problems for years and have gone through a gazillion different pillows with no relief. I never thought that the problem might be my mattress but since I purchased this set, my neck and shoulder pain have diminished quite a bit--no matter what pillow I use. I recommend this set unreservedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color matched product exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattresses are awesome
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2012

The mattress and box spring are great. They are very firm, my daughter sleeps great, I am jealous of her bed now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set!
 from Edmond, OK,  May 20, 2012

This was my very first purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! The mattress was exactly as described and came directly to my door. I am thrilled with the service and product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent value
 from Macomb IL,  May 1, 2012

This was a great purchase for my guest bedroom. Everyone who's slept on it says the bed is incredibly comfortable. Although when we unpacked it, I thought it was bit on soft side for a bed that was considered firm. But the guests all say its comfortable and half a dozen people have slept in that bed in the last year so I think its a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Serta Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as firm as I expected firm to be
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress and box spring
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2012

This mattress is great. It is in my guest room and they rave about how well they sleep at night. Would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spring set
 from wpb, fl,  Apr 20, 2012

My son loves this mattress set. Just firm enough. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress Set
 from Nashua, NH,  Mar 19, 2012

The item description at O.com was very accurate. Ordering was easy and delivery was made in a little more than a week. This is one of the most comfortable bed sets I have ever used. The Serta Cromwell set will definitely be a recommended item to friends looking to purchase bed sets in the future. Rarely have I been as satisfied with the quality of a product purchased online, but this one is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one of the most comfortable mattress sets I have ever slept on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice guest room mattress
 from Alexandria VA,  Feb 23, 2012

I just received my mattress today. Shipping took about 2.5 weeks and the delivery was right on time. No complaints there. I'm using it in my guestroom so I was more worried about price than quality since it won't be used very often and should last a while. This is a good 'cheap' mattress if that makes sense. I would not use this for a primary mattress. I don't think it would last too long. This is one-sided and not flippable. The mattress covering is not the highest quality materials but good enough. I think that's the best way to describe this mattress. Good Enough. This is a very firm mattress. Since I won't be using it that much, I don't expect it to soften up. I will probably end up buying a memory foam topper if I get complaints from guests. Over all a nice mattress but know what you're buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a lot nicer in the pictures than the actual mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good 'cheap' mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for sore backs.
 from Marshfield, MA,  Jan 19, 2012

I bought this mattress for my son who came home from Afghanistan pretty beat up, especially his back. It seems to do wonders for his sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mattress was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accuriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase.
 from Buffalo, Ny,  Dec 19, 2011

This set was very comfortable and strong. You get the proper support all along your body. Great confort.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my granddaughter bed
 from Tonasket WA,  Nov 16, 2011

this bed is great for my granddaughter instead of sleeping in my bed she is now sleeping in her bed. i would buy this bed again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matterss
 from Arizona,  Nov 8, 2011

Would not buy another one like this. Not as good as I had expeced. An F for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as I had hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ------------
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful and great delivery service
 from laughlin n v,  Nov 7, 2011

the delivery experience was the best part of this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good night's sleep
 from GA,  Nov 4, 2011

Purchased this for my son's college apartment. He said he is finally getting a good night's sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What you see is what you get
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pleased with purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from Oregon,  Oct 8, 2011

Great price, great delivery process, great product. Got this for our little girl who just moved from her crib. She LOVES it. She was getting up at 5 am every day in her crib and now she sleeps in until 7am or even longer. It's wonderful. So comfortable and spacious. It's firm, but the pillow top is still comfortable. I would recommend to anyone. Overstock, you're so handy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made. A Big Disappointment
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2011

The descriptions and photo made this mattress look like a high end super comfy think mattress. What arrived was a cheap, bad satin slippery flimsy thin thing that is so lightweight it won't stay in place on the box spring. It smelled of "bad factory" chemicals. I aired it out for a day before putting sheets on it. It was for my 12 year old daughter, and she's not picky. But she couldn't sleep on it; I could tell she was disappointed. It's the kind of mattress you see for sale for $99 at a Goodwill. I adore Overstock, and the bed I bought was just perfect. I have had great luck with buying furniture and would do it again. But this is a real stinker of a product. Can't believe it's the same mattress that other reviewers described here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Cheap. The kind of mattress you see for sale at Goodwill for much less.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top