Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from edmonds, wa,  May 10, 2010

We have had this since January and it is quite comfortable. No complaints. Guys even brought it in and set it up. Very pleased!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from kearny, nj,  May 4, 2010

i think these matresses are great for the price they were. their not the softest, typical firm mattresses...i would advice to get a foam pad to go on top of them....great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier!
 from Fargo, ND,  Apr 26, 2010

It's been two weeks we are using our new mattress and we never slept better! My husband is really picky about mattresses and very few get to please him b/c he prefers firm support w/ an optimally comfortable/soft surface. The top is quite plush and we did not really need the mattress topper that we purchased before receiving the mattress. This mattress met our expectations SO well that we are already thinking about getting a queen size of the same mattress for our master bedroom. The delivery and set up was excellent, we were pleasantly surprised by the fast shipping (given the fact that we live in Fargo, ND) and mattress w/ foundation arrived in great shape. It's absolutely unbelievable that Overstock offer such shipping and handling services for just $2.95! Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Mattress Set
 from Lorain County, Ohio,  Apr 25, 2010

Great.....very happy. Excellent shipping and the men carried it in and set them on the bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell
 from New Jersey,  Apr 11, 2010

Purchased this mattress set for my daughter to go with her new Overstock metal bed frame. The mattress was a bit light in construction but my daughter is small framed and She reports it to be very comfortable. I report it to be very inexpensive and perfect for her size and weight. I would not recommend this to anyone over 200 pounds like myself. A bit to light weight and I suspect will not last more then a few years. We will see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Apr 6, 2010

I ordered mattress on March 8th and it arrived on April 6th. This matches the time I was given (1-6) weeks. The company notified me as to when they were ready to deliver and they called the day before and the day of to give me a specific time that they would deliver. It was exactly when they said it was. It very nice and comfortable. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good deal
 from SC,  Apr 3, 2010

Only negative is that you can't flip this mattress, but it is great quality, especially since it was the cheapest I could find. It was delivered within 10 days of my order and the delivery was great. Very pleased with this purchase. We bought this for my toddler son, who has slept 12 hours every night on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress Set
 from Alexandria, VA,  Apr 3, 2010

This bed replaced a mattress set that I had for 20 years, at first I didn't like it but found out they make beds a lot different now than 20 years ago. After I did research I discovered this bed is very good quality! I am very happy with it, and sleep very well on it!! It arrived in 4 days and the delivery people set it up and took away the old one!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an OK Mattress. Despite the fact that it is a Serta it is of medium quality, not as firm or as well constructed as I had hoped. The delivery was excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed for a decent price
 from DC,  Mar 10, 2010

This bed is firm for sure. If you want it a little bit softer, go with a memory foam on top and it worked out great for us. We also went with the Egyptian cotton sheets (pricey, but really comfortable).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from GLEN Cove, CA,  Mar 3, 2010

I was so pleased I ordered one for my bed too in King SIze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Marshfield MA,  Mar 2, 2010

I purchased this bed for my son but my mother loved it so much I gave it to her. I have since ordered another one, I love the door to door delivery, it does'nt get any easier than that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at a great price
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 24, 2010

I am very satisfied with the quality of this mattress. I was rather sceptical of buying a mattress online, as the area stores will also try to convince you.It turned out to be a great purchase at a very competitive price. The mattress is indeed firm and 2 people sleep comfortably on it, without any noticeable sagging for the two months me and my partner have been sleeping on it.Also, you can't beat the price-it is much lower than what the stores in the area charge. Delivery was fine as well, no damages. Overall-great quality for this price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The mattress came in good order, and quickly. It is nicely firm. It goes in the guest room, so I haven't spent the night on it, but I'm very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Set
 from Texas,  Feb 17, 2010

I did not compare this mattress to one in stores because I enjoy the ease of ordering through Overstock. This mattress set suits my needs fully. It arrived quickly, was wrapped in thick plastic and I feel it is good quality. Very firm and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta sleep set
 from Ocean Shores WA,  Feb 2, 2010

Talk about quick service! Ordered the evening of 1/25/10 and Serta set was delivered to my home 2/2/10...freight delivery was very fast and efficient. The mattress and box spring fit my needs perfectly and the cost (free shipping as a Club O member) was a fraction of what I would have had to pay retail. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from West Orange, NJ,  Feb 2, 2010

I bought it as a Christmas present to my parents, both of whom have bad backs. They absolutely love this mattress. My only complaint is that it cannot be flipped over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overstock comes through again! This is a fantastic mattress at a great price. Local prices were almost double. Delivery was timely and well organized. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a high-quality, firm bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed/Awesom Price
 from Bronx, N.Y.,  Dec 24, 2009

I just Ordered This bed for my boyfriend for his x-mas/graduation gift. He loved it and so do I. We both have bad backs & eeded a new bed that would support it. This was perfect!. The price was amazing, Sleepys was asking for almost twice the amount. Overstock customer service was great, they were very helpful and polite on the phone. I ordered the mattress on 12/12 annd got it on 12/23 just before the holidays. They kept m e updated on the shippin, which was free! and the came in got rid of my old mattress and set up the new one. I would use this site again and again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, nice and firm
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 16, 2009

It's indeed a full-size firm mattress set for a great price delivered on-time and undamaged. No bells, no whistles, just a mattress for a lot less than what I saw at the local mattress store. It needs a frame. Only time will tell if it holds up. It's firm for sure, but that's what I wanted (an expensive pillow-top was causing back pain). Been sleeping on it for a month with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top