Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Stonewall, LA,  Mar 18, 2011

The Serta Cromwell Firm Full-Size Mattress Set purchased from Overstock is extremely comfortable and the shipping process was very simple. Overstock contacted me the day immediately after placing my order to let me know the delivery company would be contacting me, which they did this same night. Overstock customer service kept me informed of the status of my delivery and the mattress was delivered within one week from my order placement. The time frame the delivery company gave me was only two hours and they were at my house 15 minutes into this time. The delivery men brought in the mattress and box spring, unpacked them, and set them up on my frame within another 15 minutes. There was no damage to the set upon arrival and they were completely packaged. When I purchased a mattress from a local furniture store, the time frame was the entire day and they ended up delivering the mattress 30 minutes AFTER the time frame expired. This experience with Overstock was completely different AND the delivery fee was only $3 while the local stores were charging $60-$100 to deliver on top of being priced higher than Overstock for the mattress. The mattress itself is very comfortable. It is in my guest room and I took a nap on it the other day and it was so wonderful. I like this Serta mattress better than my queen pillow-top mattress purchased years ago from a local furniture store and am thinking of going with a queen-size mattress in this Serta series for my bedroom. I highly recommend using Overstock for a large purchase - there was no waiting weeks and no problem with the delivery. This mattress is also highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some getting used to .... but is comfortable
 from CAlifornia,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm used to a very firm mattress and was surprised that this had a slight bounce to it - guess I'm used to sleeping on cement! Seriously considered sending it back even with the hefty *** restocking fee, but decided to try it out for a week. I'm really glad I did. The mattress is firm although it does have a slight bounce when you lie on it and move. That being said, it is only slight and not like a trampoline. When you sit on the side of the mattress, the side does compress a bit. Overall, it is a comfortable mattress. I am a side sleeper and I no longer wake up with hip and back pain. It has a give to it which, I later found out, is actually the best mattress for side sleepers. I now no longer notice that springyness. The mattress is nine inches high and I like a thicker mattress so I got a 3 inch memory foam to make it thicker. I really only wanted it for the thickness and was afraid it might make the bed too soft, but it actually gave the mattress more support and stopped that bounce! I put the memory foam under my mattress pad. So all in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. For those wanting a firmer mattress, I would suggest the Simmons brand carried by Overstock. They have a couple of "extra firm" models. Like other reviewers said, delivery and set up was hassle free. And the Overstock customer service were very helpful in trying to help me find the ideal bed. Given all I've noted, I would recommend this bed. Especially for the price, customer service, and no delivery fee....!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my daughter who is 5. She loves her new big girl bed and thinks it is very comfortable. It looks like good quality and I believe that it will last her for a long time. I have slept on it and it is very comfortable and the right firmness I look in a mattress (I don't like them too soft or too hard). Just right for us and the cost was amazing for a high quality brand. Can't beat the delivery price and the service. The company contacted me right away to schedule delivery and it was right on time!! You will be happy with the product and the service. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress
 from DeKalb, TX,  Jan 29, 2011

Very comfortable. arrived on time and in good shape! I was well pleased with the product and with the ease of ordering it and putting it up as well as sleepig on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bed
 from Syrasuse,NY,  Jan 23, 2011

I was quite surprised at the professionalism of your entire staff!!! The persons on the phone kept me up to date when the delivery people would be coming and what expect. The delivery people were on time and very courteous and respectful. The merchandise arrived in excellent condition and was delivered to the second floor without and problems. I am more than satisfied with your company and will be using them again in the future. 9+++++++iliivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 Jan 22, 2011

I purchased this for my 16 year son who was upgraded from a twin size bed. The shipment came on time. The set is very sturdy and comfortable .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from Palmetto, GA,  Jan 21, 2011

I am very impressed with Overstock.com! The mattress ordered came exactly as described and actually arrived a bit earlier than expected. The customer service provided by Overstock.com has been a breath of fresh air. Any question I've had was promptly answered or I would be immediately put in contact with the person who had the answer. I have been shopping Overstock for other items and would gladly recommend them to my friends and family. I can definitely say that I'm a pleased customer, and that is something rare in these days!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice set
 from Bklyn, NY,  Jan 15, 2011

I bought this for my daugher who is a teenager and she loves the comfort it gives.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed at a great price
 Jan 8, 2011

This bed is comfortable. No complaints. It arrived in good time and the delivery people brought it upstairs and took all the plastic wrap with them. And all for a much better price than what I saw locally (without delivery!). Thanks again, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Wasco, CA,  Jan 6, 2011

This is a very comfortable mattress. Also, the delivery was very prompt and professional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for a Good Price
 from Columbia, TN,  Dec 31, 2010

I purchased this mattress for my mother. The mattress arrived on time and in good condition. The delivery pepple hauled her old mattress and all the packaging away. The mattress is as described and my mother sleeps comfortably on this. I've never had a problem with an Overstock order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great service
 from West Virginia,  Dec 27, 2010

I ordered this mattress set for my guest room. It arrived earlier than expected and the delivery service was excellent. The top mattress had a soft top but is firm to lay on. Even my father, who is quite picky and complains about mattresses when he travels, said it was quite comfortable. The set is several inches taller than my old mattresses but the sheets still fit ok. I'd purchases these again from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality & fast shipping
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 27, 2010

The order came much faster than expected. Delivery service called the next day after the order was processed to set up the delivery date and time, which is a 4 hour window. After getting off the phone with them, I tried to call back to change the date, but it was impossible to get through, which is the only negative about customer service experience. As far as the mattress itself, it is as described. It is firm and comfortable. Obviously, you get what you pay for, so there definitely is a difference between that and a really nice mattress. But with a memory foam pad on top of it, it is perfect, and I get great sleep on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Bed
 from BP, NJ,  Dec 26, 2010

We purchased this bed set as an apartment-warming gift for our son. After college he moved to a different state for work, so we found this online and couldnt beat the pricing, especially for a Serta product.. Overstock was very helpful with the shipping arrangements too. Our son loves the bed and sleeps very comfortably. We finally got to visit, so I checked it out too and found it to be more comfy than I would have expected. It is very good quality and I would highly recommend Serta as well as Overstock.com for great deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Miami,  Dec 24, 2010

Three weeks from order to arrival. The mattress is very light yet still relatively firm. I've used it as my nightly sleeper for the last month and it has retained it's shape and not developed any noticeable malformations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell
 from Metro Detroit,  Dec 13, 2010

This is a great deal for the price - I looked all around before ordering and found nothing similar at this great of a price. Arrived in a week - people were great. I would recommend to those wanting a good nights sleep. Just a little bouncy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Full-size Firm Mattress Set
 from North Carolina,  Dec 10, 2010

We purchased this mattress set for our son who lives in a different part of the state from us. He received a call when the movers were ready to deliver it and they arrived on time so he did not miss much work time. I especially appreciated the set-up and take away service. He is enjoying the mattress set and I feel good about the quality of the product. This purchase and delivery could not have been easier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so firm
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 3, 2010

I suppose you get what you pay for. This mattress is okay, but not particularly firm. We were upgrading from a VERY old mattress (probably several decades old), and I honestly don't find this one any more comfortable or firmer. My husband is not a big man -- probably only about 150lbs, and when he's on the bed, it sinks so much that it creates an incline. Overstock is usually great, but the delivery on this mattress was a bit challenging. The company would only deliver it on Tuesday mornings. Luckily my mother was in town to receive it but for people who work, this could be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2010

i was sleeping on a really crappy cheap mattress from a well known box retailer, since that was all i could afford back when i bought it. Anything would have been a big step up from that! The Cromwell firm set fit all my criteria- inexpensive, name brand, firm and not TOO big. Mattresses today are so tall, they can be obnoxious. I have a vintage metal bedframe and don't want the mattress to overwhelm it. The Cromwell set was the shortest set available on overstock. Luckily it was also the cheapest! Would have liked to have the option of a low profile box spring, but for the price I really can't complain. Also, i have a 3 inch memory foam topper (also from overstock) that i will be using with this mattress, although i think that the mattress isn't too hard to sleep on without a topper. Seems to be the perfect mix of soft and firm. Thanks again overstock! p.s. as far as the shipping, it was prompt and courteous, i tipped the deliverymen 20 bucks, although they didn't seem too impressed with the tip after carrying it up my 5th floor walk-up. Oh well. Can't wait to go to sleep tonight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
transfers weight
 from Bronx, NY,  Oct 14, 2010

I had this for two months now, it gives me a great night of sleep always. if one aside moves the other side notices. not as firm as I hoped but i've never had problems with it. great for one person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought