Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Serta Firm Full-size mattress and box spring
 from Milwaukie, OR,  Aug 24, 2011

I purchased for guest room; my 16 yr old granddaughter slept on it and says it's great. I was so impressed with delivery people-CBC Moving They were very pleasant and set the bed up for me, taking all of the packaging with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best thing i sleep on
 from salisbury ,NC.,  Aug 7, 2011

it was more thin what i was thanking it what . i sleep like a baby for the frist time an forever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? easy to find
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another Winning Product and Delivery
 from Atlanta,  Aug 4, 2011

Another wonderful product and delivery experience with O.co. This item was delivered faster than I expected and certainly beats competitors for price and timing of delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattresses and amazing service
 from New Jersey,  Jul 31, 2011

I bought this mattress set for my 11 year son who was ready for a bigger bed. He now owns the most comfortable bed in the house! The service was above and beyond expected! They delivered and set up the bed and it was free shipping! Cant ask for more than that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Jose, CA,  Jul 26, 2011

great product, great price. Delivered sooner than expected which was fantastic. Definitely would recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Full-size mattress set
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jul 21, 2011

Excellent quality. This mattress was purchased for our son who was moving out of his crib and into his big boy bed. Local stores couldn't compete with the price plus they add on $50+ for delivery. The delivery company were amazing. They gave us plenty of notice and set the bed up for us, removing all the packaging. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable firm mattress
 from Meridian, ID,  Jun 25, 2011

My son loves his new bed, he says it is super comfortable and loves that he is out of a twin size bed. It shipped so quickly I had not even picked up the comforter or sheets. We got it in under a week. How great is that for delivery. They even carried it up stairs for us. Thanks overstock

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great after a couple nights of sleep
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Cromwell Firm Full Mattress Set
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jun 24, 2011

Great price for this Serta full size mattress set - was shipped so lightening fast to my new residence, I was completely taken by surprise. Best of all, the old guest room mattress and box spring were whisked away! The delivery men were extremely polite and fast - before I knew it, they had removed the old bed and set up the new. I love the newly decorated guest room so much, that I have had occasion to nap in the bed and am as comfortable in it as my king Tempur-pedic. A definite recommendation for comfort at an incredible bargain price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Ver good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 23, 2011

This is a fairly firm mattress. We wanted one without a pillowtop, and this fit the bill. Well, we wanted a flippable one, but they're about as common as dodo birds these days. The firmness is perfect for my significant other, but a little too firm for me. I've had it about 2.5 months and I think I see some symptoms of sagging already, but only when I really hunt for it, sitting on the floor beside the bed, to check before writing my review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Professional
 from Bronx, NY,  May 2, 2011

The delivery was prompt, and the mattress can intact. I would recommend this mattress to anyone you can't beat the price. Thanks overstock

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from New York State,  Apr 25, 2011

The mattress set was delivered on the scheduled date. The white glove service you provided was a life saver - up one flight of narrow winding stairs. Those who have slept in the new bed found it firm buy comfortable.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? looks good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far, So Good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 20, 2011

We purchased this mattress for our 2 1/2 year old who was moving out of her crib, so I have not actually slept on it myself. But I have laid on it and it is comfortable - firm but not awkwardly hard. It was a great price with a bargain on shipping, since even if we had bought a mattress through a local company they would have charged us much more. Overall I'm happy with the purchase and recommend it to anyone needing a good quality mattress for a fair price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price, great service
 from fresno, ca,  Apr 6, 2011

You can't beat the delivery price! Same bed as from a local department store at a discount. My daughter LOVES her big girl bed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Montana,  Apr 3, 2011

I purchased this for my teenage son, he says the set is comfortable, and I was tickled with the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Gilbert Az,  Apr 2, 2011

I was worried that it might be too firm so I ordered a memory form pad to go with it but it is perfect without it, best mattress I have ever had, going to order another for the spare room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!
 from coconut creek, fla,  Mar 30, 2011

I ordered this full size mattress set for my small guess room and I love it!! Its firm just as stated. I was amazed at how fast it was delivered. The customer svc was great and the delivery guys were very professional. Did I mention that I love it!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep like a log
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 26, 2011

Love this mattress set. I've had it for about a month now, and I get such deep, restful sleep. Great mattress for the money. Delivery was quick, easy, and efficient. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Stonewall, LA,  Mar 18, 2011

The Serta Cromwell Firm Full-Size Mattress Set purchased from Overstock is extremely comfortable and the shipping process was very simple. Overstock contacted me the day immediately after placing my order to let me know the delivery company would be contacting me, which they did this same night. Overstock customer service kept me informed of the status of my delivery and the mattress was delivered within one week from my order placement. The time frame the delivery company gave me was only two hours and they were at my house 15 minutes into this time. The delivery men brought in the mattress and box spring, unpacked them, and set them up on my frame within another 15 minutes. There was no damage to the set upon arrival and they were completely packaged. When I purchased a mattress from a local furniture store, the time frame was the entire day and they ended up delivering the mattress 30 minutes AFTER the time frame expired. This experience with Overstock was completely different AND the delivery fee was only $3 while the local stores were charging $60-$100 to deliver on top of being priced higher than Overstock for the mattress. The mattress itself is very comfortable. It is in my guest room and I took a nap on it the other day and it was so wonderful. I like this Serta mattress better than my queen pillow-top mattress purchased years ago from a local furniture store and am thinking of going with a queen-size mattress in this Serta series for my bedroom. I highly recommend using Overstock for a large purchase - there was no waiting weeks and no problem with the delivery. This mattress is also highly recommended.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some getting used to .... but is comfortable
 from CAlifornia,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm used to a very firm mattress and was surprised that this had a slight bounce to it - guess I'm used to sleeping on cement! Seriously considered sending it back even with the hefty *** restocking fee, but decided to try it out for a week. I'm really glad I did. The mattress is firm although it does have a slight bounce when you lie on it and move. That being said, it is only slight and not like a trampoline. When you sit on the side of the mattress, the side does compress a bit. Overall, it is a comfortable mattress. I am a side sleeper and I no longer wake up with hip and back pain. It has a give to it which, I later found out, is actually the best mattress for side sleepers. I now no longer notice that springyness. The mattress is nine inches high and I like a thicker mattress so I got a 3 inch memory foam to make it thicker. I really only wanted it for the thickness and was afraid it might make the bed too soft, but it actually gave the mattress more support and stopped that bounce! I put the memory foam under my mattress pad. So all in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. For those wanting a firmer mattress, I would suggest the Simmons brand carried by Overstock. They have a couple of "extra firm" models. Like other reviewers said, delivery and set up was hassle free. And the Overstock customer service were very helpful in trying to help me find the ideal bed. Given all I've noted, I would recommend this bed. Especially for the price, customer service, and no delivery fee....!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Mar 15, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my daughter who is 5. She loves her new big girl bed and thinks it is very comfortable. It looks like good quality and I believe that it will last her for a long time. I have slept on it and it is very comfortable and the right firmness I look in a mattress (I don't like them too soft or too hard). Just right for us and the cost was amazing for a high quality brand. Can't beat the delivery price and the service. The company contacted me right away to schedule delivery and it was right on time!! You will be happy with the product and the service. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top