Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT FIRM ENOUGH!!!
 from Hudson valley, NY,  Jul 4, 2010

Avoid buying a mattress online unless you have tested it in the store... I read the other reviews and thought I was getting a good firm mattress set. Very flimsy mattress that does not warrant the price tag. Not quite a sleeper sofa mattress but barely a step better in terms of density and overall support even with box spring. Back hurts after sleeping in it. Definitely no good for two people sleeping in same bed. AVOID THIS ONE AND CHOOSE ANOTHER IF YOU LIKE FIRM SUPPORT!!! Unfortunately non-returnable if not defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 23, 2011

This is a fairly firm mattress. We wanted one without a pillowtop, and this fit the bill. Well, we wanted a flippable one, but they're about as common as dodo birds these days. The firmness is perfect for my significant other, but a little too firm for me. I've had it about 2.5 months and I think I see some symptoms of sagging already, but only when I really hunt for it, sitting on the floor beside the bed, to check before writing my review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one sided
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2009

I'm happy with the purchase, but was surprised that the mattress cannot be flipped. I mean there is the top which is normal, but the other side of the mattress is like a boxspring. It is firm, my husband says too firm, but my daughter has not complained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress and Service
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 3, 2010

We had such a great experience with this mattress! It is really comfortable and a really good deal but the incredible customer service was even better. They called several times to alert us on the upadates with our mattress shipment and to schedule the delivery. We even missed the first scheduled delivery which was totally our fault and they were very gracious and rescheduled with no problem. They even took our old mattress away which was really helpful. Overall this was a great purchase and for $2 you can't beat having it delivered! (I paid $69 to have another mattress deliverd from a store 10 minutes from my house!) I'll definitely shop with overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A reasonable deal
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 16, 2009

With 10% discount from July 4 week sale, I could not find a better deal with this mid range mattress set. It is quite comfortable and does not look cheap. The firmness is just right for my son and he loves it too. There are some dirty marks on one side of the box spring, but it is totally acceptable and easy to wash them off. It is a good first time buying experience at overstock to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set!
 from Edmond, OK,  May 20, 2012

This was my very first purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! The mattress was exactly as described and came directly to my door. I am thrilled with the service and product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice guest room mattress
 from Alexandria VA,  Feb 23, 2012

I just received my mattress today. Shipping took about 2.5 weeks and the delivery was right on time. No complaints there. I'm using it in my guestroom so I was more worried about price than quality since it won't be used very often and should last a while. This is a good 'cheap' mattress if that makes sense. I would not use this for a primary mattress. I don't think it would last too long. This is one-sided and not flippable. The mattress covering is not the highest quality materials but good enough. I think that's the best way to describe this mattress. Good Enough. This is a very firm mattress. Since I won't be using it that much, I don't expect it to soften up. I will probably end up buying a memory foam topper if I get complaints from guests. Over all a nice mattress but know what you're buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a lot nicer in the pictures than the actual mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good 'cheap' mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made. A Big Disappointment
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2011

The descriptions and photo made this mattress look like a high end super comfy think mattress. What arrived was a cheap, bad satin slippery flimsy thin thing that is so lightweight it won't stay in place on the box spring. It smelled of "bad factory" chemicals. I aired it out for a day before putting sheets on it. It was for my 12 year old daughter, and she's not picky. But she couldn't sleep on it; I could tell she was disappointed. It's the kind of mattress you see for sale for $99 at a Goodwill. I adore Overstock, and the bed I bought was just perfect. I have had great luck with buying furniture and would do it again. But this is a real stinker of a product. Can't believe it's the same mattress that other reviewers described here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Cheap. The kind of mattress you see for sale at Goodwill for much less.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some getting used to .... but is comfortable
 from CAlifornia,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm used to a very firm mattress and was surprised that this had a slight bounce to it - guess I'm used to sleeping on cement! Seriously considered sending it back even with the hefty *** restocking fee, but decided to try it out for a week. I'm really glad I did. The mattress is firm although it does have a slight bounce when you lie on it and move. That being said, it is only slight and not like a trampoline. When you sit on the side of the mattress, the side does compress a bit. Overall, it is a comfortable mattress. I am a side sleeper and I no longer wake up with hip and back pain. It has a give to it which, I later found out, is actually the best mattress for side sleepers. I now no longer notice that springyness. The mattress is nine inches high and I like a thicker mattress so I got a 3 inch memory foam to make it thicker. I really only wanted it for the thickness and was afraid it might make the bed too soft, but it actually gave the mattress more support and stopped that bounce! I put the memory foam under my mattress pad. So all in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. For those wanting a firmer mattress, I would suggest the Simmons brand carried by Overstock. They have a couple of "extra firm" models. Like other reviewers said, delivery and set up was hassle free. And the Overstock customer service were very helpful in trying to help me find the ideal bed. Given all I've noted, I would recommend this bed. Especially for the price, customer service, and no delivery fee....!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bed
 from Syrasuse,NY,  Jan 23, 2011

I was quite surprised at the professionalism of your entire staff!!! The persons on the phone kept me up to date when the delivery people would be coming and what expect. The delivery people were on time and very courteous and respectful. The merchandise arrived in excellent condition and was delivered to the second floor without and problems. I am more than satisfied with your company and will be using them again in the future. 9+++++++iliivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cedar Rapids, NE,  Jun 6, 2013

Got this for our guest room, but did try it out one night, just to see how it slept. It was GREAT. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color doesn't matter, it's a MATTRESS!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sister loves this bed.
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my sister. She absolutely loves it and says it's the most comfortable set she has ever had. I will purchase my next one from overstock too! Overstock.com has generally the best prices for the quality I've found. The frame was missing a caster and overstock took care of it immediately. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very well made mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was entirely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this product and have enjoyed many nights of great rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for guest bedroom
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

Bought this bed for our guest bedroom and happy to report that its been perfect. We've had a pretty steady stream of guests staying with us for the past year (one stayed on it a month) and everyone's said that they were quite comfortable in it. My husband and I also spent the night on it once just to see how it felt and we were comfortable. Probably the only issue is that we got a full-size instead of a queen, but due to our room size, we didn't really have much of a choice. It was either a pull-out sofa (which nobody wants to sleep on) or to cuddle up and get into a full. So full it was! Great price for the quality and of course the practically free & quick shipping, it can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding mattress/foundation set
 from Arkansas,  Sep 3, 2012

I've had this mattress/box springs set for about two months. I wanted to wait awhile before writing a review to ensure that it was accurate. I'm very pleased with this mattress. It is firm without being uncomfortably hard. When I first got it, I felt a bit disappointed that it was not more firm but now I think it's absolutely perfect. This bed supplies great support. I'm sleeping so much better on this than I was on my previous memory foam mattress. I've had neck and shoulder pain problems for years and have gone through a gazillion different pillows with no relief. I never thought that the problem might be my mattress but since I purchased this set, my neck and shoulder pain have diminished quite a bit--no matter what pillow I use. I recommend this set unreservedly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site color matched product exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent product description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattresses are awesome
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2012

The mattress and box spring are great. They are very firm, my daughter sleeps great, I am jealous of her bed now!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product, excellent value
 from Macomb IL,  May 1, 2012

This was a great purchase for my guest bedroom. Everyone who's slept on it says the bed is incredibly comfortable. Although when we unpacked it, I thought it was bit on soft side for a bed that was considered firm. But the guests all say its comfortable and half a dozen people have slept in that bed in the last year so I think its a winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Serta Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as firm as I expected firm to be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress and box spring
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2012

This mattress is great. It is in my guest room and they rave about how well they sleep at night. Would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spring set
 from wpb, fl,  Apr 20, 2012

My son loves this mattress set. Just firm enough. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? online description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress Set
 from Nashua, NH,  Mar 19, 2012

The item description at O.com was very accurate. Ordering was easy and delivery was made in a little more than a week. This is one of the most comfortable bed sets I have ever used. The Serta Cromwell set will definitely be a recommended item to friends looking to purchase bed sets in the future. Rarely have I been as satisfied with the quality of a product purchased online, but this one is a winner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is one of the most comfortable mattress sets I have ever slept on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was right on point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought