Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT FIRM ENOUGH!!!
 from Hudson valley, NY,  Jul 4, 2010

Avoid buying a mattress online unless you have tested it in the store... I read the other reviews and thought I was getting a good firm mattress set. Very flimsy mattress that does not warrant the price tag. Not quite a sleeper sofa mattress but barely a step better in terms of density and overall support even with box spring. Back hurts after sleeping in it. Definitely no good for two people sleeping in same bed. AVOID THIS ONE AND CHOOSE ANOTHER IF YOU LIKE FIRM SUPPORT!!! Unfortunately non-returnable if not defective.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works fine
 from Indianapolis, IN,  May 23, 2011

This is a fairly firm mattress. We wanted one without a pillowtop, and this fit the bill. Well, we wanted a flippable one, but they're about as common as dodo birds these days. The firmness is perfect for my significant other, but a little too firm for me. I've had it about 2.5 months and I think I see some symptoms of sagging already, but only when I really hunt for it, sitting on the floor beside the bed, to check before writing my review.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one sided
 from Virginia,  Sep 1, 2009

I'm happy with the purchase, but was surprised that the mattress cannot be flipped. I mean there is the top which is normal, but the other side of the mattress is like a boxspring. It is firm, my husband says too firm, but my daughter has not complained.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress and Service
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 3, 2010

We had such a great experience with this mattress! It is really comfortable and a really good deal but the incredible customer service was even better. They called several times to alert us on the upadates with our mattress shipment and to schedule the delivery. We even missed the first scheduled delivery which was totally our fault and they were very gracious and rescheduled with no problem. They even took our old mattress away which was really helpful. Overall this was a great purchase and for $2 you can't beat having it delivered! (I paid $69 to have another mattress deliverd from a store 10 minutes from my house!) I'll definitely shop with overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A reasonable deal
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Jul 16, 2009

With 10% discount from July 4 week sale, I could not find a better deal with this mid range mattress set. It is quite comfortable and does not look cheap. The firmness is just right for my son and he loves it too. There are some dirty marks on one side of the box spring, but it is totally acceptable and easy to wash them off. It is a good first time buying experience at overstock to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set!
 from Edmond, OK,  May 20, 2012

This was my very first purchase on Overstock and it will not be my last! The mattress was exactly as described and came directly to my door. I am thrilled with the service and product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice guest room mattress
 from Alexandria VA,  Feb 23, 2012

I just received my mattress today. Shipping took about 2.5 weeks and the delivery was right on time. No complaints there. I'm using it in my guestroom so I was more worried about price than quality since it won't be used very often and should last a while. This is a good 'cheap' mattress if that makes sense. I would not use this for a primary mattress. I don't think it would last too long. This is one-sided and not flippable. The mattress covering is not the highest quality materials but good enough. I think that's the best way to describe this mattress. Good Enough. This is a very firm mattress. Since I won't be using it that much, I don't expect it to soften up. I will probably end up buying a memory foam topper if I get complaints from guests. Over all a nice mattress but know what you're buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks a lot nicer in the pictures than the actual mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good 'cheap' mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheaply Made. A Big Disappointment
 from Texas,  Aug 28, 2011

The descriptions and photo made this mattress look like a high end super comfy think mattress. What arrived was a cheap, bad satin slippery flimsy thin thing that is so lightweight it won't stay in place on the box spring. It smelled of "bad factory" chemicals. I aired it out for a day before putting sheets on it. It was for my 12 year old daughter, and she's not picky. But she couldn't sleep on it; I could tell she was disappointed. It's the kind of mattress you see for sale for $99 at a Goodwill. I adore Overstock, and the bed I bought was just perfect. I have had great luck with buying furniture and would do it again. But this is a real stinker of a product. Can't believe it's the same mattress that other reviewers described here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. Cheap. The kind of mattress you see for sale at Goodwill for much less.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took some getting used to .... but is comfortable
 from CAlifornia,  Mar 18, 2011

I'm used to a very firm mattress and was surprised that this had a slight bounce to it - guess I'm used to sleeping on cement! Seriously considered sending it back even with the hefty *** restocking fee, but decided to try it out for a week. I'm really glad I did. The mattress is firm although it does have a slight bounce when you lie on it and move. That being said, it is only slight and not like a trampoline. When you sit on the side of the mattress, the side does compress a bit. Overall, it is a comfortable mattress. I am a side sleeper and I no longer wake up with hip and back pain. It has a give to it which, I later found out, is actually the best mattress for side sleepers. I now no longer notice that springyness. The mattress is nine inches high and I like a thicker mattress so I got a 3 inch memory foam to make it thicker. I really only wanted it for the thickness and was afraid it might make the bed too soft, but it actually gave the mattress more support and stopped that bounce! I put the memory foam under my mattress pad. So all in all, I am quite happy with my purchase. For those wanting a firmer mattress, I would suggest the Simmons brand carried by Overstock. They have a couple of "extra firm" models. Like other reviewers said, delivery and set up was hassle free. And the Overstock customer service were very helpful in trying to help me find the ideal bed. Given all I've noted, I would recommend this bed. Especially for the price, customer service, and no delivery fee....!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bed
 from Syrasuse,NY,  Jan 23, 2011

I was quite surprised at the professionalism of your entire staff!!! The persons on the phone kept me up to date when the delivery people would be coming and what expect. The delivery people were on time and very courteous and respectful. The merchandise arrived in excellent condition and was delivered to the second floor without and problems. I am more than satisfied with your company and will be using them again in the future. 9+++++++iliivery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a bed....
 Jun 19, 2016

It's pretty hard, but it works

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Mar 29, 2016

Even after they had been in storage for 6 years, they still sleep so gooood...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacing a very old mattress
 Feb 25, 2016

Had our old mattress set for so long! Just recently heard that mattress ought to be replaced every 8 years due to accumulation of shed skin cells and other yummy things that bed mites love to eat. Disgusting. Chose this mattress set as our replacement, and are very well pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Dec 3, 2015

Served me great for 6 years, and passing it on to my nephew... good firmness, and only now is starting to sag a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and comfortable
 Jul 20, 2015

It was an easy process to order and have delivered. Have slept on the bed for over a year now and have no complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 May 5, 2015

I recommend for those that like firm, I was shocked that my mate also liked this bed as he doesn't care for firm, he prefers soft. worked out all and all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Cedar Rapids, NE,  Jun 6, 2013

Got this for our guest room, but did try it out one night, just to see how it slept. It was GREAT. Excellent product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color doesn't matter, it's a MATTRESS!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sister loves this bed.
 from Maine,  Jun 4, 2013

I bought this set for my sister. She absolutely loves it and says it's the most comfortable set she has ever had. I will purchase my next one from overstock too! Overstock.com has generally the best prices for the quality I've found. The frame was missing a caster and overstock took care of it immediately. We are very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very well made mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was entirely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Las Vegas Nevada,  Jan 2, 2013

I am very pleased with this product and have enjoyed many nights of great rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set for guest bedroom
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 29, 2012

Bought this bed for our guest bedroom and happy to report that its been perfect. We've had a pretty steady stream of guests staying with us for the past year (one stayed on it a month) and everyone's said that they were quite comfortable in it. My husband and I also spent the night on it once just to see how it felt and we were comfortable. Probably the only issue is that we got a full-size instead of a queen, but due to our room size, we didn't really have much of a choice. It was either a pull-out sofa (which nobody wants to sleep on) or to cuddle up and get into a full. So full it was! Great price for the quality and of course the practically free & quick shipping, it can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought