Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble but nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 7, 2011

To say this futon was difficult to assemble would be an understatement. Right out of the box I was missing the most crucial part of the futon (the arm hinges). But Overstock with their great customer service had the parts shipped to me within a few days. If you have power tools and are handy, then assembly will not be as challenging. For everyone else (myself included), the manufacturers of this futon frame have an instructional video on how to assemble the futon frame on You Tube. To find the video do a search for Wolf Mattress and you will find the video. Sure the guy in the video makes it look as if you can assemble it in seven minutes (the length of the video), but this little video was very helpful to ensure I was putting it together correctly. Also, a visit to your local hardware store might be on your to-do list to get a wrench with more torque. I bought a wrench set and it was most helpful in securing the bolts with the lock nuts. All in all, after seeing my futon assembled, I'd say it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A deeper chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 4, 2011

The mattress is very comfortable but the cover that comes with it is much more brown than the picture shows. The frame is also a darker gray than shown. I wouldn't say to throw the directions out completely but they are certainly not complete and a little confusing. There's a Serta website on the directions but it's no longer active and there's no phone number. You're on your own but if you've put together anything from directions in the past, it shouldn't be that hard. I think it took me around three hours with a couple of breaks. If you've never used nuts with rubber inside them (yes, I know), you will need to hold the screw in place with the allen wrench while you use the mini wrench to rotate the nut. Those nuts confused me the first time I put something together so I thought I'd throw that out there just in case. Anyway, it's a pretty nice futon and I do recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 15, 2007

The quality of the frame and futon is excellent. It required some work to assemble, and some parts did not fit together easily, but in the end we got it to work and it's a great quality. Shipping was extremely fast. The futon itself was packed with the cover on, so that made it very easy. Very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet deal
 from Jackson, WY,  Jul 8, 2011

We received our packages very quickly, especially considering our remote location. Within an hour my husband and I had it together, without a hitch. Directions were clear, parts and pieces all there. Super comfy, no complaints, at all. Very satisfied with this purchase, which saved hundreds of dollars if we had bought locally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Wash, DC,  Apr 22, 2010

Annoying to put together, but definitely doable. The mattress is very comfortable...all my guests have been pleased after sleeping on it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was looking for something for my guest bedroom (I am a recent graduate) and I know that pull out couches are super expensive. This looks great and was a great value. Took 4 days to ship to my house (the boxes were super beat up thanks to the shipping company) but it came in 3 boxes. The one with the mattress in it was super heavy. I built it in a little over two hours by myself and it was difficult! I am an engineer and I build things all the time and this was REALLY hard to do by yourself. I would recommend having help. A lot of the holes didn't match up, but taking a screwdriver and enlarging the holes helped the pieces fit. It is very comfortable and very sturdy. I would recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy - Not fun to put together
 from Seattle,  Oct 6, 2013

OK.. So my husband insisted that I write a review on this. ( We usually don't) But... It was hard to put together. I mean HARD! However the end result is awesome. We have had a few sleepers on it and have all said that its the best sofa bed they have ever slept on and in fact my Mum is wanting to get one as their spare bed to replace a real bed as its so comfortable. Kind of disappointing that its only a full. But definitely worth it if you can muddle through the set up. Its definitely a 2 man job and it took my husband and I at least 2 hours to put together.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Package
 from Plover, Wisconsin,  Jun 4, 2013

After checking out the local furniture stores, and having ordered from O before, I felt confident we were getting the best bang for our buck. The process was simple, price was great, and delivery prompt. The Futon was exactly as pictured, comparable to more expensive futons in the stores, and not difficult to assemble - time consuming, but, not difficult. Our grandaughter loves sleeping on it, and I even find it comfortable. Once again, O as delivered as promised......will continue to be a loyal customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent description of product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Deal
 from Melrose, MA,  Feb 6, 2013

This piece of junk was brought in July of 2012 and fell apart in February of 2013. The instructions were useless. There was a key bolt missing which connected two parts of frame together. My wife had to rush out to Loews to get the bolt. The frame was bend and had to be coaxed back into shape. There was a real need for the futon frame otherwise I would have taken back. Given these circumstances the frame took hours to put together. Now it ready for the garbage. I want my money back. I think when you buy a futon frame it should last more than 7.months. Do yourself a favor do not buy this frame!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poor Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? To Good To Be True
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My son loves this futon!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jan 11, 2013

I ordered this set for my 17 year old son and he loves it! Shipping time was about 3 days, nothing was missing from the package, it looks exactly like the picture, and it took my son and my husband about an hour to put it together. The mattress is definitely not soft and cushy. In fact, I would say it's pretty hard. But my son loves it and says he sleeps like a baby on it and that's all that matters. Great purchase, great value, and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor product
 from Louisville,  Dec 6, 2012

STAY AWAY. Frame hinge twisted and broke on first night of use- with a person weighing only 120lbs. Very weak in seated position. Spent 10 hours assembling and disassembling product.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap metal
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly What I Needed
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 21, 2012

I bought this futon for my master bedroom so I can simply read a book, watch tv, or surf the internet. As long as you add some decorative pillows and a cover, it will go with almost anything. The only issue is that it is bigger than what I thought it would be. So if you are purchasing this futon, make you you have enough space inside the area you plan to station it in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is comfortable with a slight firmness. The frame is metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Job well Done!!!! THank you Overstock.com
 from So. California,  Oct 28, 2012

The item was delivered so fast and I was excited to get it after getting it set-up it would not go up and down insleep or sit position. contacted customer service online and explained that the hinges were defected. they contacted serta and they sent another pair of hinges. little did i know that in tryin to get the futon to go into sit to sleep position the back frame was damaged. contacted customer service online they had serta send out the part. At last my futon is working the way it should. Even with the problems I encountered overall it was worth it. I'm not a very patient person. Overstock.com work with me in such a professional and caring manner that they made the process painless. Overstock.com thank you!!!. looking forward to doing more business with you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from Waldorf, MD,  Aug 10, 2012

This is a good product, I would recommend it to anyone. It is durable and is exactly as seen in photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As seen on photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Is okay
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Dec 8, 2011

I had to ask for a replacement part for one side where the painting had already started peeling. I also had to ask for a replacement part for the locking mechanism on one side. They customer service did their job well and sent out the parts very quickly. The frame is sturdy and the mattress is good for a futon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. couple of parts not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon!
 from Ca,  Nov 26, 2011

Ordered this for teenager and have used it for several months now. She loves it! mattress has stayed in great shape and firm. She doesn't have a problem with it being to hard. We do keep it covered for easy cleaning. The two of us were able to put it together easily, just took some time. Easy to change positions, she does it almost everyday to make room for moving around, her room is kinda small so this was a perfect solution.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sofa-bed comfy...
 from novato, california,  Oct 10, 2011

it took me a good two hours to put the bed together. but over all the bed is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about rite..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy.good size. and comfy.. :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great futon for the money.
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2011

I am very happy with the quality and comfort of this futon. I wouldn't want to sleep on it every night but I slept on it the other night and it's pretty comfortable as far as futons go and looks nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acurate enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty comfortable for a futon
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon
 from dunedin florida,  May 31, 2011

Got The Futon in less then a week...looks exactly as the picture...The welds on the frame are kinda sloppy but overall a great futon for the price....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Futon Review
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 13, 2011

Great service - fast and reliable. I love this website!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top