Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Rossiter, PA,  May 22, 2011

This mattress was for my son and he loves it. Best sleep hehas ever had.....

  • How is the quality of the product? awesome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok
 from Corydon, IN,  Mar 28, 2011

I was really excited to get this mattress after reading all the reviews on it. The ordering process was smooth and I recieved it 9 days after the day I ordered it so that was awesome. The delivery people were great. They set up the bed and took my old mattress away! However I thought the bed was not anywhere near as soft as most the reviews said. In fact I thought it was way too firm and uncomfortable. I didn't like how it sunk in alot at my hips but not hardly at all anywhere else (I'm not an overweight individual). It is a pretty mattress though but the pillowtop is made out of your standard mattress material and not a soft clothlike material that most pillowtops are. I was dissappointed. To soften it up more we put a serta coolmax fiberbed topper on it and that made it just about perfect. If you want a really soft and plush pillowtop mattress, this bed is NOT for you. If you like it in the middle or more firm than this bed would be perfect. I also wish it had a longer warranty. The manufacturers warranty is only 5 years. And reviews I've read about the life of the mattress only gives it 5-7 years which is not very long. It would be worth it to spend a little bit more to have a more durable mattress with a better warranty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eh okay
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 5, 2010

I have been sleeping on the same twin mattress forever so I bought this. When you first lay down, it is so comfortable but as time goes by, (Note: I have only had this mattress since February) the middle sinks which means that you have to rotate it. I would recommend buying a mattress pad with this so it protects it. Although my bed sinks in the middle I am however very happy still. It is still comfortable. I would buy this if you are on a tight budget and need a comfortable bed. If you are able to spend some more, then maybe get a higher quality bed, but this bed does justice and it is comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Houston, tx,  Nov 22, 2013

This mattress is way to soft. We put it in our guest room and after just a few uses, it started to sag in the middle. If I sleep on it for more than 2 nights I get horrible back pain. I would steer clear of this and put your money towards a memory foam mattress from the big box store for the same price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Sleep Better!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 23, 2013

Great mattress...My friends all come over and flop on my bed. LOL

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It sleeps well. My body is all the better for the comfort this mattress brings. I haven't had a new mattress in about 3 or 4 years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well done.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from NY, NY,  Jun 26, 2013

This bed is the best thing I every purchased. I had my share of bed, but this one is grande. No more issues with my back, I get a full sleep. Getting up in the morning fully refresh! I'm hooked on Serta!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much on target!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Setaa Bristol Wasy Pillowtop
 from New York, NY,  May 31, 2013

The mattress and box spring arrived sooner then I had expected. My husband and I are enjoying it. We feel so rested every time we get up. If you are looking for a soft comfortable mattress, this is the one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from S Carolina,  May 4, 2013

Very comfortable. Nice mattress especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good, being a Serta!
 from Inwood, New York,  Apr 15, 2013

Being new, it was as great as I suspected. Let's say that if I needed another matress set, for another room, I would buy this set again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's new, So right now, it's great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very bad experience with the delivery
 from Washington DC,  Apr 12, 2013

This is my first big purchase from Overstock. I just moved to my new house, so I ordered the mattress set. It turned out the box spring would not fit on my stair to go upstairs to my bedroom. As such, I had to refuse the set and sent them back. After signing all the paperwork and the delivery guys took the mattress back and put them in the truck. They rang my doorbell and told me that the spoke to Overstock and was told that they could sent me a split box spring if I want to just keep the mattress. I obviously accepted the offer. When I contacted Overstock later in the day, I was told that Overstock would not send me a split box spring. They could either offer me some compensation to purchase the box spring locally or I would have to arrange for the return and be responsible for the shipping fees for the return. Now the mattress set costs a little over $500 and I am sure the shipping would not be cheap for which I would not get anything for that money, so that could not be acceptable to me. Eventually, I opted for the small compensation. What else could I do? Now I have to find a split box spring somewhere. I really feel deceived and thus consider this a terrible purchasing experience with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this bed
 from Kentucky,  Apr 9, 2013

As I stated in my other review, my husband and I moved into our first apartment together and this was the first 'real' bed we bought as a couple. When we first moved in we had an air mattress until I found this bed on overstock! The price was amazing and we could not pass it up! Shipping was painless and went so smoothly. The shippers were great! I have to say that this bed is so comfortable! I was worried about buying a bed online and not being able to check it out first, but I was pleasantly surprised! We use it everyday and I just love it! Honestly, it is the most comfortable bed I have ever had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillow Top
 from Kissimmee, FL,  Feb 22, 2013

We received the mattress in a timely manner, but there was damage on the underside of the matterss. I contacted customer service and they handled the replacement mattress in a timely manner. I was informed by email every step in the process. When we received the replacement mattress it did not sleep anything like the first mattress. The first mattress felt soft and comfortable, but the replacement was firm and did not support in appropriate places. We therefore had to return the complete mattress, and was told I would get a full refund. My mattress was picked up today, but we are now out of a bed as the original bed was picked up when the first bed was delivered. Customer service has been great and very helpful during the situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Windsor, NC,  Feb 12, 2013

Love this matter. Would definitely recommend to all friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality mattress
 from PA,  Jan 29, 2013

This was a great quality mattress and the delivery folks were excellent

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Northern California,  Jan 15, 2013

This product was adequate for what I needed it for. It's not great, but it will serve it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Natick, MA,  Dec 20, 2012

We are using this mattress in a guest bedroom. We have had several overnight guests since buying this mattress and when I ask them how they slept, I am always surprised to hear, "Great!". I didn't think the quality would be so good for that price. We shopped around at all the mattress stores and couldn't get out of there for less than $700-$1000 for the quality that we wanted. Getting that quality in this mattress is such a pleasant surprise. Not sure how well it would do as a master bedroom mattress but works great in a guest room. Also, delivery of the product was handled very professionally by Overstock and the shipping company who handled the order. They went above and beyond to get the mattress to me before my first set of guests arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Mattress Ever
 from White Plains, NY,  Dec 9, 2012

I ordered this mattress for my 70 year old mother who is very particular. I was nervous that she would find something wrong or the mattress was not up to par for her standards. Well, low and behold, she raved about the mattress like a little kid so for days. Thank you Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is definitely top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was one of our best purchases of the year!!!
 from Mechanicville NY,  Nov 27, 2012

This is the 2nd mattress set I have bought through overstock and I have not been disappointed. The ordering process is quick, the shipping cost is fantastic, and the delivery and set up were a breeze. I know its difficult to purchase a set without trying it out in person, but for a guest bedroom, this set has been perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use this set in my guest bedroom so its not getting everyday use, but all my guests LOVE it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wowno
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

Just an excellent mattress - firm yet soft. Stitching on matress was perfect but on box spring show a lot of loose threads.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissatisfied consumer
 from New Orleans, Louisiana,  Nov 16, 2012

I would like to know what my options are for the return or exchange of this product. I would wish to stay with the product but not with the pillow top. Will the warranty, satisfaction guarantee apply to my dislike of this product?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am not pleased with the quality of the product at all
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was not acurate, stated it was a firm mattress but with the pillowtop it is very cushiony
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top