Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Indiana,  Mar 9, 2011

I know it may seem risky but I took the chance based on the reviews. This was my first purchase on overstock and a big one at that. I am extremely happy with the product. Overstock contacted me soon after the purchase and explained everything that would be involved with the shipping of this oversized object. The delivery company contacted me to schedule a time a week in advance. I am extremely happy with my purchase and decision and will definetly shop here again. Also, we got a mattress pad that arrived like the next day and everything shipped for a dollar can't beat that the local places want atleast $50. If you are thinking about it go for it. Finally, I am writing this review several months later and the whole process took approx 2-3 wks. Thanks again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 19, 2010

We love this bed! It has the perfect density, not too soft that you sink down too far, and no where near too firm where you feel like you're sleeping on a board. It was delivered to my doorstep within 2 weeks ... fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've bought many things online and numerous items at Overstock.com, but this mattress is TERRIBLE! I want my money back! Not only does it NOT look as indicated, it did NOT have the VertiCoil System it advertised! How do I know, this cheap "Knock Off" Serta is not made correctly and the tag does NOT state it has tthe VertiCoil System - Which is the primary reason I bought the mattress. Further, the mattress is VERY Wobbly! When you sit down, lay down or move, it is like being on the ocean - moving left to right and up and down. You couldn't even have a kid jump up and down on it because it is so unstable. With every movement, the bed rocks so uncomfortably. I noticed it within the first 3 hours of its delivery on 12/29. I called overstock to get my money back and they refuse. I want to send it back but I can't! This is a terrible waste of a half grand! Serta can't make these mattresses, they must lend their name to some substandard mattress maker. I CAN'T STAND THIS TERRIBLE MATTRESS! I want my money refunded. Note to the wise, DON'T BUY MATTRESSES ONLINE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The pillowtop is firm and confortable
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 1, 2011

This mattress and box spring are great for the value. I went and price compared and tried other mattress before purchasing this one. I was concerned about the feel and comfort level but this beat my expectations. After laying on various types of mattress at other stores this was better than the samples at Mattress Discounters and other mattress warehouses. This is really the bang for the buck. Hope this helps and you enjoy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The matress is firm and comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from Stephentown, NY,  Feb 22, 2011

This mattress is just dreamy. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I have had fabulous sleep since this mattress arrived. I would definitely recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from MN,  Aug 3, 2010

This mattress is firm and very comfortable. It does move quite a bit when you move (and I'm not sure if that has to do mostly with the mattress itself, or the bed frame), but aside from that, it is very comfortable and I have slept very well on it. The mattress was purchased for a guest room and it is perfect for that purpose. I would not want to sleep on this with my husband every night (given the movement issue) - but it serves very well for a single sleeper or for visiting guests. The price is excellent. I shopped around town and nobody could beat the price - espeically not the delivery fee! Delivery was fantastic. It does have a new mattress odor, but that clears within a week. I gave it 4 stars because of the movement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Mattress
 Feb 7, 2010

Not Happy. This is a cheap, horrible mattress. Feels cheap and is not holding up at all. Would consider it to be hard, meaning more than firm. The mattress itself is very light-weight and flimsy. I have had it for about six months now and it is already sinking in the middle . . . mind you, I am the only person who sleeps in it and I only weigh about 120 pounds. If you are looking for a nice, quality mattress, I would look at others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bristol pillow top mattress
 from Indianapolis,In,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered my mattress set on July 18th, and received it just over a week later. The mattress so far seems to be very comfortable, this is the first pillow top I've ever owned, and the mattress sets up higher than I'm used to.Lol, the delivery company was very professional in the set up and removal of my old set. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress set
 from CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I am very displeased with this product. Although my sleep is not affected by the product---I purchased a 3-inch foam topper---the mattress and box springs are lighter than air and I can only assume that the support is less than adequate. The sides of the mattress sag even when no weight is on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Margate, Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

I bought this matress as a gift for my Mom, the entire process was a success. It was able to track the shippment, coordinate the delivery to Mom's house and the delivery crew was very kind, setting the new matress and taking the old one with them going above and behond. My Mom is enjoing her new matress and having many good sleep nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for price
 from Oakland, CA,  May 4, 2012

We have had this mattress for one year now and it is comfortable but definitely has lost it's firmness. I feel like we need a new one, but we'll keep it for another year or so which is unfortunate because we had the last one for about 6 years. We still sleep well on it so I guess I can't complain too much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The delivery company did not set it up and it was late.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME!!!
 from coalinga, ca,  Mar 16, 2012

This bed is excellent. its just the right amount of fluffy & firm. im very pleased with overstock during the delivery process. the bed came within 2 weeks of my order & every person i delt with was very helpful & nice. at first i was nervous about ordering a product of this magnatude with out seeing it first but i must say that this exspirence was alot nicer than shopping for a bed at a furnature store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes. looks better than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. very comfortable & sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Hawk Springs Wyoming,  Feb 6, 2012

Purchased this bed to replace our current (memory foam) mattress. Although it doesn't seem as wide, and you can tell when your partner rolls, it is all in all a good and comfortable mattress, not to mention affordable! The bed seems well made (as compared to department store version) and arrived clean, and without damage. We had looked at a similar mattress at a department store, and decided to check out Overstock. Was thrilled that we could purchase almost exact mattress for about $200.00 less, and it was delivered to our door...now you may think that is no big deal....but, trust me, where I live, that is a HUGE deal!! We are happy with our purchase, and would recommend not only the product, but the wonderful service of Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 10, 2011

Purchased this for my guest room. We will find out how comfortable it is when we have a house full of guest for Christmas. I ordered this and the mattress pad on Sunday evening and on Thursday my pad was waiting on me when I came home from work. The delivery company called the following Tuesday and asked to deliver on Wednesday. Took 10 days to get this in my room in North Carolina. The delivery guys were great and brought this right up to the room for me. They were willing to remove old bedding, but my son took it to college. It was an easy delivery. I shop several time a year with Overstock and am very very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine - no issues
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, great comfort
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 10, 2013

I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress online- but I figured the difference in price was worth the gamble. I am really glad I did!! Awesome price, and a super comfortable, high quality mattress. No complaints at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great affordable bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 7, 2012

This is a good, affordable bed. I don't see any reason to buy a more expensive one. It is comfortable and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new bed
 from Providence, RI,  Nov 14, 2011

Great mattress for a great price! I was skeptical at first about ordering a mattress online but this was the best purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant mattress and boxspring set!
 from Southeast Nebraska,  Aug 31, 2011

This mattress and boxspring set are very, very comfortable! I love it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Total comfort!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed was delivered on the date I requested, very helpful customer service. The bed in itself is very comfortable and well worth its price. I like my beds soft but this one is a perfect balance between soft and firm. You have a lot of support even though it's very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from AZ,  Jun 1, 2011

great mattress. I put a four inch memory foam topper on it and it's like a dream

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought