Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lisa
 May 16, 2015

can't really say on the exact mattress as it was a king and not a calilfornia king. but the california king in the same brand has been excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was such a disappointment. Being a Serra, I had high hopes. First they delivered the wrong mattress. It was suppose to be the thicker one (deeper). I knew immediately it was a bad choice. Feels like a cheap hotel one. Pillow top - well, not really. I'm getting rid of it, since I have so many more aches and pains. Be careful ordering from here. I've had a lot better luck with **********.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Hudson valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

My wife and I did not want to drive 40min to a mattress store where they don't even stock King size beds. So we decided to look online for one. We looked and priced out everything we could find and overstock.com is by far the cheapest. It's the only site that we found that does not charge extra for a low profile box spring also. I enjoy a soft top and my wife enjoys a harder bed. Without ever laying on this bed we decided to purchase it because of the price. It took about 3wks to process and arrive but it was well worth the wait. We have both slept better then ever since the bed has arrived. We are 90miles north of NYC but the delivery guys were from CT and were very helpful looking over the bed for any damage on arrival. I would have never thought you could buy a bed online and be happy with it, but this proves that you can. The bed is perfect for both my wife and I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality waterproof padded top included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description online and other reviews was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  May 29, 2013

I was afraid of ordering this mattress because of the reviews but I took a risk and I am so happy I did. The mattress set was delivered and there were black skid marks on two of the corners, I called Overstock, sent them pictures and I was issued a partial refund which I was very satisfied with. The reviews stated that the mattress sinks in the middle, I had this mattress since Sept 2012 and it has not sinked. It is very soft, comfortable and does not make me sweat. I love my new mattress set, sometimes reviews help and other times you just have to take the risk yourself. I highly recommend this mattress set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 28, 2013

Really great mattress! We had a really expensive queen size mattress but wanted to upgrade to a king, so I was nervous it wouldn't compare to the quality of our queen. Definitely just as luxurious. I'm so happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 21, 2013

I must say that I am very pleased with the mattress that I received! Needless to say, I was very nervous about purchasing a item of this caliber without physically viewing it first, but I have no regrets. The mattress completely exceeded my expectations! I can honestly say that I will definitely recommend this item to my family and friends! I also had a very pleasant experience with the delivery service. I declined the warranty based on reviews; however, I did purchase a mattress pad for protection of my investment! I totally stand behind my purchase and I will definitely continue to purchase items of this caliber from Ovetstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never brought a mattress without physically viewing it or laying down on. I went to several department stores and their prices were outlandish! Therefore, I decided to take a chance on Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2013

Perfect! Comfy! Great purchase! **********************************************************************************************************************

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cape Cod,  Apr 10, 2013

This is our first king size bed and we are very happy with it. The delivery people were fantastic. Moved our old bed into another room for us and took the bed in the other room away. No extra charge. Fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 7, 2013

Great bed perfect for an even better night of rest. I have shoulder and back problems and this was the perfect mattress for me and my husband. We were also very pleased with the split box spring it came with! Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2013

I purchased these pieces to complete my guest bedroom which only had a bed. It was my misjudgement the wood color on the pieces are darker than my existing bed. They are lovely, good quality and still compliments my room and finished it off, simply because the pieces are gorgeous and looks kinda expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellect quality for price or simply a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bed
 from va beach, va,  Apr 1, 2013

Recieved this bed about a month ago and have waited to review. While my back problems have not disappeared they have diminished. Fitsw the description on the site. Not too hard and not too soft either. Seems just right. Am curious about the hold up on it but only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm Bed
 from Temple, TX.,  Apr 1, 2013

I refined my search by selecting a king size bed and the support to be soft. However, this bed is NOT soft. It is very firm. I am very disappointed with this bed and I am in the process of returning it. If you are looking for soft support, do NOT get this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW, great mattress!
 from Dahlia, WA,  Mar 25, 2013

This was great! We had it delivered and they brought it up the stairs and set it up....which was no small feat! Appreciate the extra service!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed
 from inlet beach, FL,  Mar 23, 2013

Great mattress and great price. Installation was so easy...as they removed the old mattress and replaced it with the new set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great service
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am so happy with our new mattress!
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Mar 23, 2013

Overstock did a wonderful job! Our mattress is super soft and exemplifies a "pillow-top" perfectly. The mattress is soooo comfortable; just the way I hoped it would be. It came within two weeks of our purchase and the people who delivered it also did a spectacular job. We are so happy with this mattress and the customer service. I will definitely recommend it over purchasing a mattress anywhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pillowtop mattress and box spring
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 22, 2013

I was very disappointed when I received this mattress. I discovered only then that the pillowtop was on one side of the mattress only. I have owned 4 pillowtop mattresses before buying this one and have never seen (nor heard of) a one-sided pillowtop mattress before. I always flip my mattresses to keep them in as good condition for as long as possible, however - the flip side to this mattress is hard and very different from the pillowtop side. Now I know why it was so much cheaper than the other pillow tops. I will be needing to repurchase a new mattress in half the time that I usually do as I will undoubtedly wear this one out sooner. Very deceiving...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointed - pillowtop is on one side only
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent firm mattress
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Mar 20, 2013

I didn't expect to get such a great bed. I have minor reoccuring back pain from time to time. This bed has help in minimizing the pain. The pillow top mattress is firm, but not too firm. I am 5'10" and 230 lbs, and it supports my weight just fine. For the value, it beats anything else that I have slept on. I use to sleep on an extra soft pillow top mattress. That screwed my back up. I had to go to the chiropractor to get it fixed. If you are looking for a firm mattress without paying too much. This is the one. The delivery guys were fantastic. Everything was set up for us. No complaints here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, pillow top was firm along with the springs, material was good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great service
 from Provo, Utah,  Mar 16, 2013

We paid three times as much (>$2,000) for a multiple layer memory foam bed several years ago. Huge mistake. Quickly developed deep ruts on both sides and a hump between us. One of the most uncomfortable beds we've ever slept on. Finally admitted our mistake and bought this Bristol Way Pillowtop King. Was delivered promptly, they took our old bed away, and we've been blissfully happy since. It's a bit hard to describe: the mattress is firm, but the pillow top makes it feel like you are sleeping on air. Couldn't be happier. Skip the gimmicky memory foam fad and get this simple, wonderful bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is our first new mattress in years and it is great. Whent to mattress stores and I could not believe how expensive they are. I would buy again from here before going to a store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from Surprise, AZ,  Mar 7, 2013

Great mattress, haven't slept so comfortably in quite a long time. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 123 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought