Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 15, 2012

I have never bought anything so large off the Internet but have no fear! It was so easy, the bed is fabulous and the delivery was without a hitch. We had bought a king bed only 4 years ago from a local dealer and despite its expensive price tag it was a piece of garbage. This bed is so comfortable I hate to get out of it! It came in sooner than promised and the delivery guys were clean, friendly and took a lot of care bringing it in and setting it up ( good job, Arthur!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 21, 2012

I read the reviews and mulled over the idea of ordering my new bed online for many months. I really needed a new mattress. Finally I took the plunge and did it. The order process, the price, the excellent delivery experience were all phenomenal. I would highly recommend buying your mattress set from Overstock as I would recommend this particular bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the money
 from TX,  Aug 19, 2012

I am always vary of new mattresses giving back pain but this one is working great so far. The mattress has been good for last 6 months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so fa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better alternatives for the same price
 from Texas,  Aug 17, 2012

Mattress sinks from the first night. can feel the springs. For the same price we could have purchased a higher quality memory foam.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was lower quality than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate description
 from Moorpark, California,  Jun 16, 2012

Very good value, great product, much better than expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the price
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jun 15, 2012

I purchased this mattress set after a few months of trying out mattresses in stores and intensive internet research. I bought this one because it seemed like a perfect combination of price and value and had rave reviews. I have been extremely happy with my purchase and would recommend this set to anyone looking for a great mattress at a great price. The delivery was easy and hassle-free. To save even more money I joined club O, so I received O-bucks for this purchase and free shipping, and I also used a coupon for 10% off. If you're tired of researching and just want a great bed, buy this one; you will appreciate it every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfy, not too soft, not too firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is so comfortable and luxurious
 from Culpeper, Virginia,  May 30, 2012

I'm so glad I finally took the plunge and ordered a new mattress set...finally... COMFORT! Delivery was supposed to be within a 4 hour time frame but was over an hour later--around 8:30 at night, but it was worth the wait. The delivery people were nice and courteous and careful. I would recommend Overstock highly for your mattress needs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this matttress!!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2012

I was very skeptical making such a large purchase online, but I was very pleasantly surprised! We have been sleeping on this mattress for a little over a month now, and it's wonderful. My husband was very particular about what kind of mattress he wanted, and he has been sleeping like a baby on this one. This is a very good buy for your money! Delivery was awesome too....quicker thn expected, the guys were really nice and they even took away the old mattress. Overall, I was happy with the entire process!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress was exactly as decribed, arrived promptly
 from Bonita Springs Florida,  Apr 13, 2012

The mattress arrived as scheduled, no hassle,well protected with wrap during transit. We are pleased with our purchase. It is on the soft side so if you need a very firm mattress, this is not for you.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it...
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 23, 2012

We were skeptical like everyone else about ordering a bed online... we read all the reviews though and were impressed... we figured we would take a chance ;) Everything was as it said, great delivery, they called 24 hours in advance to let us know when they would be by. I can't really say if the bed is firm or soft, really kind of in the middle... but comfortable indeed. We also added an extra foam support layer on top, not that it needed it, but we wanted extra support for our backs. We sleep soooo well. Definitely happy with the price and the quality. If there was any negative at all, we notice that the sides of the bed are super squishy. I am not sure how all beds are made, but we were concerned at first about this, and it hasn't been a problem. You don't sleep on the sides of the bed. There are so many types it was overwhelming when we were looking... but we are definitely happy with the purchase and glad we didn't spend twice as much at Sears or wherever else... ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just as it said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as it said
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop
 from Michigan,  Mar 23, 2012

This mattress is wonderful!! I have been sleeping on it for about 8 weeks and wake up without any back pain and feel well rested. It is soft and comfy. The price was a steal compared to other places. Customer service from overstock is outstanding if you have an issue like I did when I first ordered the wrong king. Overstock had my mistake resolved within 24 hours and my money returned so I could order this mattress. Even though the time line for delivery is up to 6 weeks , my mattress arrived within two weeks of ordering it. The delivery guys were great and set up the mattress for me and were very friendly. I have been sleeping like a baby again!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping is better than ever
 from Hamburg N.Y.,  Mar 8, 2012

I could not be happier with this purchase. I shopped around locally and tried out several mattress sets before I made my decision to buy online. I even called one retailer to see if he could match Overstock's price. He could not. I've had the best nights sleep since buying this set. I no longer get up with a sore back. The delivery and setup went perfectly. I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. A great value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol way
 from Oregon Portland,  Mar 6, 2012

Ok Look i know buying a bed online that you probably never tried out in stors. its is a big risk i know but my sleep has never been better. i love it!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AWESOME
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft to the touch!
 from Opelousas, LA,  Mar 5, 2012

I have never purchased an item of this value online and was very nervous, but the experience has been awesome. I received the product exactly as though I had been shopping in person. I will definitely purchase again!!! Mattress is soft yet so strong. I have never slept better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED!
 from Mckinney, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

Great bed! I have never bought anything like this online before and was leary, but found other shoppers' comments helpful and took a chance. The delivery process is a little confusing with the notification phone calls and then having to call back to schedule a date/time, but overall I am satisfied with the bed and it's well worth the price. I previously owned a bed I paid $1800 for that was not as comfortable as this bed is. The delivery people were professional and came in the alloted time frame; and it doesn't take nearly as long as the estimated 6-8 weeks to arrive. I didn't get a free blanket that's listed in the description, but the bed is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase,
 from Orlando, Fl,  Feb 25, 2012

We are very happy with this mattress/box spring purchase! The bed was exactly what we imagined after viewing it on the Overstock website. I would recommend this purchase without hesitation-- it was a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We are very pleased with our new box spring and mattress-- good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bed Rocks, Shipping is slow
 from Minnesota,  Feb 24, 2012

NO MORE BACK PAIN........ I love this bed and so does my gal, We are sleeping sound again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right.
 from AZ,  Feb 4, 2012

I just had two babies, and we moved. Had another bed we purchased a year ago for twice as much money and queen sized, but it developed dips on each side within months. I was never really comfortable in it. Moved to a new house and decided on a king. Only problem is the price of king beds, plus sheets, bed frame etc. This bed fell into my lap during an online search. I just don't have time to go bed testing, so I had to rely on reviews, and what others had said. I read the reviews, which seemed to say it is a good bed for the price, and worth the money. It is not the most luxurious bed I've ever slept on, but, for the money, it is very comfortable, and I am grateful to have it. I never wake up with aches and pains any more, and it is not too soft, or too hard. I think I liken it to Baby Bear's bed... Goldilocks thought it was just right. And it pretty much is. If you are looking for a good bed, no pains, and a great night's sleep, this bed is worth every penny. I figure in 5 years we will be financially stable enough to get something a bit more 'full' and 'rich'. For now, I feel great, and couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new bed!
 from NJ,  Feb 3, 2012

great product! set up and delivery were great! very happy with this bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 31, 2012

the bed came fast, delivery was professional. The bed is so comfortable, a good balance of firmness. The only thing I did not like was a unpleasant smell from the mattress and box spring, I had to Febrezze it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top