For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Fort worth,TX,  Apr 14, 2011

We ordered this bed hoping it would meet out expectations. It exceeded our expectations and more. Its not to soft and not to firm. Very comfortable! I haven't slept this well in ages!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Exceptional
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very affordable
 from Colorado,  Mar 6, 2011

After comparing prices for king size mattresses for a while, I was so happy to find this one! It is great quality and is such a better deal than anything else I could find that was comparable. The only problem I have is that it is a little more firm than I would like. I thought the pillow top would be a little more plush, but my judgement may be colored that I came to this after using a memory Foam mattress. My husband thinks it is perfect though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for Price!
 from Montana,  Mar 5, 2011

This bed is fantastic and the service from Overstock was even better! The mattress is absolutely beautiful! I didnt find the bed quite as soft as some people commented on (which I was hoping for), but it is still just perfect! I would wake up all through the night in our previous bed with aches and pains everywhere - after just one night I was sold on this bed - I slept soundly the entire night and woke up refreshed without a single pain. I am now pregnant and have really put the bed to the test - between tossing and bathroom trips - my husband doesnt feel a thing and isnt stuck waking up everytime I sneeze! :) This bed is hands down the best bed you could find anywhere near this price range! I would recommend it to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 13, 2011

This bed is our new best friend! It's not too soft and not too hard. In the few days we've had it, I have slept so much better in it than I have in a long time. This bed fits two people, two dogs, and a cat comfortably at night with room to spare. The only warning I have with this bed goes with every bed on overstock.com... make sure the bed frame (if you get one) is shipped in the SAME truck as the bed itself. The delivery guys would not set it up for us (no free set-up) because the bed frame came a week before the bed. They would only set it up if it were in the same shipmet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product for price
 from chicago, il,  Jan 9, 2011

I read a lot of reviews before taking the plunge and buying this bed. Firstly, even if you look at serta's website, you see that most beds today are not double sided and have a definite up and down. they also say that a pillow top will dip and take the sleeper's shape and that is how it is supposed to work, not signs of a cheep product. I will agree that the sides don't seem as firm, especially compared to my previous Serta. There is some motion transfer, but nothing serious. it is a very soft bed, I haven't noticed that it is particularly hard under the pillow top. We haven't had any problems with sheets fitting, either. We have had the bed for a month now and are very pleased with it. We're sleeping well and so far holding up well to heavier sleepers and all bed activities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, but a good soft
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Jan 7, 2011

This is a great bed. A little softer than I am used to, but get a great night’s sleep. Ordering from overstock was great! Wouldn't have gotten a better mattress at a better price with a hassle free delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good bargain
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 2, 2010

We have been looking for a replacement mattress for a while before buying this product online and we have tried all of them in various stores but none has comparable price close to this. Although we have some reservations in buying a product online considering it's return policy, the mattress has served well it's purpose. It's not very soft and not very firm either, just fine for us. The customer service is very nice about assisting us with our questions and the delivery guys have set it up and even brought it all the way up to our second story room. With $1 delivery (when others charges more than $50 local delivery) and free set-up (another charge we found out with most local stores), we really can't ask for more. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 from Havelock, NC,  Dec 1, 2010

My husband and I needed a new bed desperately and were pretty hesitant about ordering a bed online because you dont get the chance to personally try it out unless you go to an actual mattress store in your hometown. After several stores with highly overpriced mattresses that you could dream of sleeping on (described as sleeping on a little bit of heaven) I went onto overstock.com and found this mattress I remembered sampling in a store the night before. The bed was listed as a couple grand and being that we needed a king size bed, the price was even higher! Delivery costs were ridiculous too. I was so suprised to find this incredible mattress for the amazing price it was and I couldnt resist but to order it. My husband was on debt training in 29 palms and I knew he'd want something comfy to lay on when he got back. We couldnt be happier! This bed finally arrived after what seemed like forever (3 weeks) and with the DuraBed King-size Steel Foldable Platform bed frame and box springs, the bed was a beautiful set-up. Its SO comfortable! It doesnt hit any pressure points and no matter if your a side sleeper, stomach sleeper, or back sleeper, your guarenteed to be comfortable no matter how you lay! Its wonderful! I absolutely recommend you get this bed for yourself or a loved one! Its perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from maryland,  Nov 19, 2010

I will NEVER by a bed from a mattress store again! This bed was more than half the cost of a comparable set out in town at those 'mattress stores'. It arrived in a week! The delivery company was efficient, pleasant and clean. There arrived exactly when they said they would, they called several times in advance to ensure it went smoothly, the bed was in and set up in less than 5 minutes. Overstock is the only way to go!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My New Serta
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2010

This mattress is wonderful. We needed something that would give us some extra space when we sleep but that would be comfortable without breaking the bank. This is exactly what we got with our new Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop from Overstock.com. We are more than pleased with the bed and I am still excited about the price that we paid. I searched and reviewed many mattresses from many on-line stores as well as local stores. This was the best deal around. A king sized mattress for under $1000??? It's practically unheard of. Thank you Overstock.com and thank you Serta for making a bed that I hate to get out of!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Sat.
 from Highland , NY,  Mar 31, 2010

Did a lot of reseach before I took the plunge. Expected a long delivery time to find out how I did. 3 things beyond my expectations....1) 13 days from order to delivery. 2) excellent deilivery crew had the bed unpacked and set up before I knew it. 3) Most important ....1st good night sleep in a long time. Bad news...my wife has me ordering more stuff from overstock as we speak....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Hudson valley, NY,  Jul 23, 2013

My wife and I did not want to drive 40min to a mattress store where they don't even stock King size beds. So we decided to look online for one. We looked and priced out everything we could find and overstock.com is by far the cheapest. It's the only site that we found that does not charge extra for a low profile box spring also. I enjoy a soft top and my wife enjoys a harder bed. Without ever laying on this bed we decided to purchase it because of the price. It took about 3wks to process and arrive but it was well worth the wait. We have both slept better then ever since the bed has arrived. We are 90miles north of NYC but the delivery guys were from CT and were very helpful looking over the bed for any damage on arrival. I would have never thought you could buy a bed online and be happy with it, but this proves that you can. The bed is perfect for both my wife and I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality waterproof padded top included
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description online and other reviews was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shocked!
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  May 29, 2013

I was afraid of ordering this mattress because of the reviews but I took a risk and I am so happy I did. The mattress set was delivered and there were black skid marks on two of the corners, I called Overstock, sent them pictures and I was issued a partial refund which I was very satisfied with. The reviews stated that the mattress sinks in the middle, I had this mattress since Sept 2012 and it has not sinked. It is very soft, comfortable and does not make me sweat. I love my new mattress set, sometimes reviews help and other times you just have to take the risk yourself. I highly recommend this mattress set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MATTRESS!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Apr 28, 2013

Really great mattress! We had a really expensive queen size mattress but wanted to upgrade to a king, so I was nervous it wouldn't compare to the quality of our queen. Definitely just as luxurious. I'm so happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Akron, Ohio,  Apr 21, 2013

I must say that I am very pleased with the mattress that I received! Needless to say, I was very nervous about purchasing a item of this caliber without physically viewing it first, but I have no regrets. The mattress completely exceeded my expectations! I can honestly say that I will definitely recommend this item to my family and friends! I also had a very pleasant experience with the delivery service. I declined the warranty based on reviews; however, I did purchase a mattress pad for protection of my investment! I totally stand behind my purchase and I will definitely continue to purchase items of this caliber from Ovetstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have never brought a mattress without physically viewing it or laying down on. I went to several department stores and their prices were outlandish! Therefore, I decided to take a chance on Overstock and I was pleasantly surprised!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 21, 2013

Perfect! Comfy! Great purchase! **********************************************************************************************************************

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Cape Cod,  Apr 10, 2013

This is our first king size bed and we are very happy with it. The delivery people were fantastic. Moved our old bed into another room for us and took the bed in the other room away. No extra charge. Fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 7, 2013

Great bed perfect for an even better night of rest. I have shoulder and back problems and this was the perfect mattress for me and my husband. We were also very pleased with the split box spring it came with! Great Value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect Condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pieces
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2013

I purchased these pieces to complete my guest bedroom which only had a bed. It was my misjudgement the wood color on the pieces are darker than my existing bed. They are lovely, good quality and still compliments my room and finished it off, simply because the pieces are gorgeous and looks kinda expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellect quality for price or simply a good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New bed
 from va beach, va,  Apr 1, 2013

Recieved this bed about a month ago and have waited to review. While my back problems have not disappeared they have diminished. Fitsw the description on the site. Not too hard and not too soft either. Seems just right. Am curious about the hold up on it but only time will tell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 121 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top