Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

Springs started to break & mattress sagged in middle on side edges where broken springs are within a year of purchase. Made with cheap inferior materials & scrawny cheap springs. Tried to wire a couple of springs back together but it wasn't going to work. I then put the bad side toward the wall.Not long after that the same thing began to happen on the good side.Customer service would not replace b/c they called trying to wire springs back together was abuse. DON"T WASTE YOU MONEY ON CHEAP SERTA PRODUCTS, SHOP AROUND. Then Overstock shows crossed out prices and then showed their supposed sale price which was the same I later saw all over the internet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 7, 2013

The bed was a little firmer than I would like and what I expected from a pillow top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Online Mattress Purchaser
 from Southern Maine,  Jul 4, 2013

Having slept on a mattress at least 15 years old and suffering from various body aches and pains upon awakening in the morning It finally dawned on me that a new mattress and box spring were in order. I researched incessantly on line, shopped several stores - from discounters to major department stores. Talked to several sales people and got a garden variety of answers to my questions - most were just sales people trying to make a sale it seems to me and not really trained in the technicalities of mattress construction and composition. I was recommended to Overstock.com from a friend who had ordered some furniture from the website and found there were several choices of mattresses - I was specifically looking for a pillow top, medium/firm well constructed mattress. I happened to hit on a great sale and could not believe the whole set was under $400 and included free delivery and white glove service. I also talked with an Overstock.com representative before making my purchase [debating between the different thicknesses of the mattresses] and she was incredibly helpful [having been in the mattress business for over 20 years] to make my final decision to buy the mattress set I chose. Delivery was within a week [amazing!], delivery service was spot on and smooth as can be. The whole process to deliver the mattress and box spring set, unpack it, remove the old mattress and box spring and place the new set in the bedroom on the second floor took no time at all. I was truly amazed at the efficiency and courtesy of the delivery service. I have had the mattress set for about a month now and am extremely pleased with it and, most importantly, do NOT wake up with aches and pains anymore - even with a shoulder injury! Standard sheets fit perfectly saving having to buy extra depth sheet sets and mattress pad [which was noted by the Overstock representative]. Kudos to Overstock.com, their knowledgeable representatives, the quality of the product and the expedient and courteous service from time of ordering to delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2013

So I've had this mattress/box-spring set for approximately a year now, and I couldn't be happier. It's still as soft and comfortable as the day it was purchased (perfect for unwinding after a long day). I bought it when we moved, to fit my full-sized bed frame. Upon it's arrival, and placement I noticed that it was a bit smaller than expected. I'm not sure if it's just that my bed frame was larger or the mattress set was smaller, but it wasn't that great of a difference for me to consider having it returned. It's REALLY comfortable, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone else who's interested in getting a mattress with a pillow top (I hated that uncomfortable feeling of springs stabbing me, in regular spring mattresses).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep
 from Boise, ID, USA,  Jun 24, 2013

It came on time and it is a great matris and box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very good bed
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 10, 2013

first of all, the delivery and the communication was excellent. I have had the bed now for a year, and I am very happy with the comfort and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 from Amherst, MA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this bed for college and I can see it easily lasting me many years. This bed is VERY comfortable! I've had this mattress for about 5 months, and I've yet to have any problems with it. The delivery of this product is outsourced to local delivery companies, but that isn't a problem depending on your location. They give you a 4 hour window in which they show up. They arrived 2 hours into my 4 hour window and everything went according to plan. However, depending on your location, the delivery company may only be able to deliver your product on certain days. For me it was Tuesday, which was inconvenient so I had to schedule around them. Regardless, I still recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is correct. It's a light beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Maryland,  Apr 26, 2013

We got a queen size for our basement when replacing furniture after a flood. We liked it so much we got this full sized set for our guest room. Bed is firm but comfortable with pillow top. Delivery was quick. The people set up the whole bed and removed all packing material when they left! Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed matrees and box spring wonderful
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

The bed took on or about 3 weeks to deliver. But the movers took old bed and mattress and set up my elderly mom's bed for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Maryland,  Apr 9, 2013

The delivery was fast, as advertised. I had white gloves service. Everything was fine, except the delivery guys were not wearing any gloves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful bed....delivery time was extremely accurate almost to the minute with UPS. Worth every $$ spent. We even picked up protective bed covers, 2 sets of sheets and washable top mattrice cover....all for just over $100 with Free Delivery too! Wonderful working with "Overstock company"!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful bed at a quality price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from VIRGINIA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this mattress for the guest bedroom. It is very comfortable and has a nice amount of support. Overall a great deal for a pillowtop that is name brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from TN,  Feb 22, 2013

Nice mattress. Very comfortable. Mattress is very thick, so deep sheets are required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy, great sleep
 from Pell City, Alabma,  Feb 15, 2013

Very comfortable bed, I am getting more restful sleep and waking with less arthritis pain. When dressed with the right comforter or quilt and pillows, it is very attractive furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from El Paso, Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

Too soft. Should have been firm, not soft. My daughter slept there while she stayed with us for a month an half and her back ached after three days sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattresses!
 from Akron, OH,  Feb 10, 2013

We bought these mattresses for my 4-year-old daughter's "big girl bed". They were a very reasonable price and are amazingly comfortable. She loves them and I have a hard time getting out if them after I read her a book because they are so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

For the price, comfort, and excellent delivery - go ahead and buy this mattress set. This was VERY affordable and the pillowtop is so comfortable. It's plush but not so much so that you don't feel supported. Full sized sheets fit perfectly on this but my full sized mattress pad/protector is a little big. Not sure if it's just the manufacturer. Still, there are no complaints. This fit great on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I'm very satisfied with this mattress. I based my purchase on the reviews and they were correct. I've wanted to purchase one for at least six months,but was apprehensive about quality, delivery, etc. No problems whatsoever. Delivered in a week within the 2 hour window promised, so you wouldn't have to blow the whole day. Could kick myself for all the delaying and second guessing. Close your eyes and "just do it".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and comfortable! Great Price!
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jan 26, 2013

This mattress is such a great buy! It is so comfortable and soft. Bought set for daughter. I was quite skeptical about buying a mattress on internet but it was well worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo COMFORTABLE
 from TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Bought this set for my new bed frame. I switched a queen bed to put a smaller bed in our guest room (due to room size). My kids were home for the holidays and got to be the first to try it out. They loved how comfortable it was. Not too hard, not too soft. Perfect comfort level. I also loved that they are high profile and fit perfectly in the frame that I purchased. The delivery crew brought it in and layed it out for me. I got free shipping and it was on sale. A GREAT buy that I could not have found anywhere else but O. I was a little hesitant to buy a mattress set online but after reading the reviews, I decided to do it and glad that I did. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 159 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought