For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
there was a defect with this bed.
 from MI,  Mar 11, 2012

not what they said it was. i have to take it back, beacause the bed sanked in on me. yes, just started to cave in.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Senoia ,ga,  Mar 5, 2012

Got this for my son's full sized bed and it is VERY VERY comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Mattress set! Got it for my son and it is very comfortable~~ Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed.
 from FL,  Feb 29, 2012

It is good for the money, and my son really likes it. It is quite soft. Just do not expect top of the line mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

This mattress is amazing. Comfortable, soft but still firm. It is exactly as described. It is high with the box spring but that's exactly what I wanted. Not high enough though that my feet can't reach the floor (I'm 5'6). I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I make everyone that visits lie on it. When the ask where I get it I tell them Overstock and they are amazed. I highly, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this as I re modeled my daughters room. I received a call the day before delivery giving me 2 hour time frame and they took my old mattress. The mattress was well packaged and it is so comfortable, I am thinking of getting it for myself. Price so affordable compared to mattress stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, great buy recommended it to a friend who just purchased it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return policy is really lame.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I had never bought a bed before, so it was a new experience for me. I was under the impression that I could return it no problem if it wasn't what I expected since the "Return Policy" online said that between November '11 and January '12, all itmes with the exception of latex mattresses could be returned. My mattress wasn't latex, so I assumed I was safe. When the bed was delivered to me, the delivery men took off the plastic and said I had to sign regardless of whether I was going to keep it. I told them that with the mattress spring the bed is so ridiculously high that there's no way I can keep it. They told me all I would have to do is call Overstock and they would help me get a low-profile box spring. When I called, however, I was not only told that they don't sell low-profile box springs, but that I wasn't allowed to return it because I signed for it. When they finally allowed me the privelege of returning the mattress, I was told i would have to pay $180!! So insane since that wasn't written on website. I feel scammed. Now I'm left with a bed that I don't really like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Texas,  Feb 19, 2012

Upon arrival I thought the mattress was a little too soft, but my daughter (who uses it) loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched on site cmpared to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol Mattress and Box Springs
 from Carmi, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

In our major remodel this year we replaced two bedrooms with new bed frames, box springs, and mattresses, all from Overstock. We love how overstock stands behind EVERY SINGLE PRODUCT they sell and very happy that rarely do we ever have to return anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of workmanship for the money paid is fabulous and our grandson says it is the best mattress he has ever laid on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a bit too soft
 from ME,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a nice little bed for a child's first "big kid" bed or would be great for a guest room. The size struck me as smaller than the average full and ultimately I upgraded to queen. Buyer beware: you cannot return this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great little bed. Just a little too soft and too small. Upgraded to queen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slept well
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 2, 2012

Slept on this mattress for the first time last night! It was wonderful. Very happy I chose to order from overstock.com. Delivery went smooth and was on time. Literally took them minutes to replace my old mattress and put the new one in. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mached up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2012

Recieved these yesterday for my 12 year old daughter's new bed and they are PERFECT! Great quality and the GREAT Serta name. They are high quality and the pillow top is perfect. Very comfortable and my daughter is thrilled. I was very anxious about ordering mattresses online but I have not been disappointed. They arrived in excellent condition and within 2 1/2 weeks. They were delivered to my daughter's room and placed on the bed. All packaging was removed and taken away. Would definately order again! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattresses are white with a beige design of dots and beige trimming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ridgewood, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

Great bed very comfortable would recommend for a good sleep. I sleep the whole night thanks to this great product. Price it's great compare to the same size and style from different brands. Good price , comfortable ...a+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really recommend. Good Quality
 from new york, ny,  Jan 11, 2012

Amazing. it is wonderful online shopping experience on overstock. Even customer service and shipping is good. Especially the customer service who called me the to arranged the delivery day. He so nice and helpful. Anyway the mattress is really good. im using it everyday, it is soft and comfortable. It is exactly what i expect. I totally recommend people to get it but i want to mention im 120Ibs. that mattress for me is perfect. But not for my bf coz he is 190Ibs. when he slept on it. It felt like it dropped down and not feel really comfortable for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ys, exactly same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Very pleased with the quality and comfort of this mattress set. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress at Great Price
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2012

We ordered this mattress for our 12-yr-old daughter for her new iron bed (transitioning to a "teen" room from trundle bed). It arrived promptly in good condition and the delivery people were very good about contacting prior to delivery. It is very comfy so she has to sometimes share with her sisters who think it's great too! We hope it will be of good enough quality to last through her high school and maybe into college years. This was our first large furniture purchase from Overstock and we were pleased with the experience. Now will look more closely at other furniture offerings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta bed
 from Miami, FL,  Dec 25, 2011

The pillow top mattress feel soft and comfortable for when I get home from work and I'm very tired. It let's me sleep much better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? said description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress set, but still has an odor.
 from Hutto, TX,  Dec 22, 2011

We are enjoying the mattress. Unfortunately, as other reviewers have commented, there is a slight smell still. My husband does not notice it, so I say a slight smell. I can notice it, though. My 3-year old daughter is not bothered by it. She loves her new big girl bed, and though it is tall, she is still able to pull herself into it ;).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfy and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT GOOD QUALITY
 from STATEN ISLAND, NEW YORK,  Dec 21, 2011

I AM NOT AT ALL HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT. I EXPECTED THIS MATTRESS TO BE BETTER MADE AND HAVE BETTER QUALITY THEN IT ACTUALLY DOES. I HAVE BOUGHT MATTRESS FROM THIS SITE BEFORE AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THEM...NOT THIS TIME

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CHEAPER LOOKING INPERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY CHEAP..IM ONLY 110 LBS AN YET WHEN I SIT AT THE END OF THE BED THE MATTRESS I FEEL GOES ALMOST FLAT. ITS VERY VERY CHEAPLY MADE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 22, 2011

We were apprehensive about purchasing a mattress online, but we couldn't be happier with the purchase. The mattress is incredibly comfortable. It is a bit on the soft side, so I might not recommend it to someone with back issues. Given that the bed is a pilllowtop I suppose this is what you'd expect. My four year old sleeps great on it, and my wife and I are very comfortable on it reading her books before bed. Delivery couldn't have been easier. Overall great purchase. The mattress was as advertised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To sleep perchance to dream?
 from Wakefield, RI,  Nov 15, 2011

I waited to write this review in order to fully test the maattress. I must say that it is superb. I got it for a four poster bed that is ancien,t and the new mattress has made it seem magical. The new set make the bed so comfy that my usually patchy sleep has settled into a peaceful stretch of uninterrupted slumber. As always with Overstock the delivery was easy and the old mattress was removed and the new beauty was installed with efficiency and ease. Great expereince and I Ilook forward to many years of happy sleep. Thanks for so much life improvement for so little cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top