For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality item
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 7, 2013

Set came in about a week. It is for a 6' 200 # male who finds it perfect for him as he did not want a hard bed. This one is soft on the pillow top and firm as he doesn't sink in. We are very satisfied at getting a Serta matteress set for the best price around. Will be shopping Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality and product for the price
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2012

Love my full mattress and box spring. i live in a small nyc apt and it fits perfectly. everything i read about the product on Overstock was accurate. no surprises. very very happy about that. the quality of the mattress is good+ but not GREAT. Definitely a steal at the sale price. Full priced, i would have been a bit disappointed. I read a lot of the reviews for this and with buying a mattress online, there is always a risk. Overall I am very pleased. mattress is comfortable but I sink a bit further down that I had hoped. not uncomfortable, just not as firm as I thought it would be. i believe that is the pillow top. Also, my mattress was delivered within 10 days of placing my order. I am so pleased with the delivery process and communication. Free delivery for a mattress and box spring. way to go overstock! happy customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress and box spring are great quality. Glad i got this mattress on a great sale though. I woudnt pay $1000 for this bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate. very pleased. no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Lake Charles, La,  Dec 19, 2012

Bought for 6 year old daughter. Love the mattress. Only draw back is you can not flip but since she is 6 it should not be a problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress and box springs.
 from Lexington, Ky.,  Dec 5, 2012

Bought for a guest bed so not used very often. No complaints. I have been comfortable on the occasion I have slept on it. Nice mattress for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from San Francicsco,  Nov 27, 2012

It's exactly what it says it is - a really comfortable bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as it felt in the mattress store
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 27, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my guest bedroom, and it was well worth the money. It is very good quality and extremely comfortable, if you prefer a soft mattress. The delivery was prompt and effortless. Thanks overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps well
 from Tampa, FL,  Nov 18, 2012

Bought this for my teenager. Seems the perfect size, very comfy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a great mattress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2012

Mattresses are very expensive and this one is worth the money. If you like a very firm mattress, this one is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son said it's nice but not firm enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pure Comfort.
 from South Lyon, Mi,  Nov 6, 2012

This is the second of these mattresses I have bought. I got one for my sister and she said it was really comfortable. I finally decided to get myself a new mattress. I am so glad I did since now I am getting a great nights sleep without tossing and turning all night, plus no back pains in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress....great price!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this mattress set for my 23 year old daughter who had complained about back pain on her older mattress. She was very particular about what she wanted but mostly wanted to sleep without any back pain. She was reluctant at first to buy this through Overstock because she didn't have a chance to test it out. I assured her I was pretty confident based on the brand name and the customer service of Overstock there was nothing to worry about. After the first night of sleep, she was pleased. So was I with the quality and convenience of shopping on Overstock. I would highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be a well made mattress set and I'm happy with the purchase. It's firm but with the pillow top, it's a nice comfortable feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress and box spring is perfect!
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 21, 2012

This mattress and box spring is perfect for my office/guest room. Placed sideways between two book cases with lots of pillows it serves as an extra large day bed most of the time. When guests arrive there is a cozy, comfortable place for two to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft not firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Washington d.c.,  Jul 7, 2012

This mattress, that my wife and I purchased for our guest bedroom, is more comfortable than a mattress we paid 4 times as much for in our master bedroom. By far the best comfort/cost ratio possible. Highly reccomended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Abilene, TX,  Jul 2, 2012

this is a great mattress and it's super comfortable. However, the company that overstock outsourced through to deliver the mattress kept scheduling deliveries and then not showing up. I had to keep calling the company to remind them that my mattress still hadn't been delivered yet. After 3 no shows on deliveries I called and they said they did not know where my mattress was. All together it took about 8 weeks to receive my mattress because the company couldn't get their act together. With all that being said, it is still a wonderful mattress and I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more counting of sheep
 from ransomville, NY,  Jun 17, 2012

bought this mattress for my mom. we love it. so comfortable. nice to have the old removed and the new set up for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress set no problems with shipping
 from Beacon, NY,  May 9, 2012

I was afraid to order such a large item online but it went off without a hitch. They could not promise me it would get here before my company arrived (3 weeks) but it did anyway. It is too soft for me, but my son loves it. Since he is only here on weekends I was surprised when I saw it sagging in the middle where he sleeps but he still loves it. He is 16 and the size of a man. It was what we could afford at the time and I would recommend Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was good for what we paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from Denver PA,  Apr 24, 2012

Nice and high. I put the mattress and boxspring on the floor for my two year and it is the perfect height. Not too low that it looks weird without a frame and he can still climb into the bed. Comfy. Nice purchase. Glad I bought this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color seems to be the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thickness. pretty comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for great price!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 23, 2012

The high quality of this Serta mattress is justified. We ordered two sets for my kids and the price, website easy of use, service and delivery were superb! This is my first time buying on this website and I was a bit apprehensive about making a large purchase on line, but I am happy to say that everything went smoothly and without issues. I would definitely buy here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the Serta Pillowtop was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Central Minnesota,  Apr 13, 2012

For the price it would be very difficult to find a better mattress and box spring set. I got this one for my 16 yr old daughter (who, by nature hates everything) and she has been very happy with it, so I am ecstatic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what you'd expect from a brand name matress and box spring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Serta!!
 from Baton Rouge LA,  Mar 21, 2012

Serta speaks for itself!!! The mattress is a dream..so glad I ordered it from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress set
 from CA,  Mar 11, 2012

This was bought for my teenage granddaughter who loves it. Came very quickly and easily shipped with company who delivered direct to the house. Called to set a schedule that was convenient to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be comfortable so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top