Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress....great price!
 from Kansas City, KS,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this mattress set for my 23 year old daughter who had complained about back pain on her older mattress. She was very particular about what she wanted but mostly wanted to sleep without any back pain. She was reluctant at first to buy this through Overstock because she didn't have a chance to test it out. I assured her I was pretty confident based on the brand name and the customer service of Overstock there was nothing to worry about. After the first night of sleep, she was pleased. So was I with the quality and convenience of shopping on Overstock. I would highly recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be a well made mattress set and I'm happy with the purchase. It's firm but with the pillow top, it's a nice comfortable feel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress and box spring is perfect!
 from Central Coast, California,  Sep 21, 2012

This mattress and box spring is perfect for my office/guest room. Placed sideways between two book cases with lots of pillows it serves as an extra large day bed most of the time. When guests arrive there is a cozy, comfortable place for two to sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft not firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So.....Not great
 from SF,  Sep 21, 2012

This product is much firmer than it is being described as. There is a slight pillow top that gives minimal cushion. I am very disappointed and will need get a new mattress. I am not sleeping well on this.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much firmer than described. I am not sleeping well on it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR Quality - Go for the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox
 from New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered 2 new mattresses / box springs and was very pleased with the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox Plush Queen set and COMPLETELY disappointed with the Serta Bristol Way Pillow top full-size. It was only about 50.00 more for the Simmons and it's a much better set for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Washington d.c.,  Jul 7, 2012

This mattress, that my wife and I purchased for our guest bedroom, is more comfortable than a mattress we paid 4 times as much for in our master bedroom. By far the best comfort/cost ratio possible. Highly reccomended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Abilene, TX,  Jul 2, 2012

this is a great mattress and it's super comfortable. However, the company that overstock outsourced through to deliver the mattress kept scheduling deliveries and then not showing up. I had to keep calling the company to remind them that my mattress still hadn't been delivered yet. After 3 no shows on deliveries I called and they said they did not know where my mattress was. All together it took about 8 weeks to receive my mattress because the company couldn't get their act together. With all that being said, it is still a wonderful mattress and I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more counting of sheep
 from ransomville, NY,  Jun 17, 2012

bought this mattress for my mom. we love it. so comfortable. nice to have the old removed and the new set up for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress set no problems with shipping
 from Beacon, NY,  May 9, 2012

I was afraid to order such a large item online but it went off without a hitch. They could not promise me it would get here before my company arrived (3 weeks) but it did anyway. It is too soft for me, but my son loves it. Since he is only here on weekends I was surprised when I saw it sagging in the middle where he sleeps but he still loves it. He is 16 and the size of a man. It was what we could afford at the time and I would recommend Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Quality was good for what we paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from Denver PA,  Apr 24, 2012

Nice and high. I put the mattress and boxspring on the floor for my two year and it is the perfect height. Not too low that it looks weird without a frame and he can still climb into the bed. Comfy. Nice purchase. Glad I bought this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color seems to be the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thickness. pretty comfy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for great price!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 23, 2012

The high quality of this Serta mattress is justified. We ordered two sets for my kids and the price, website easy of use, service and delivery were superb! This is my first time buying on this website and I was a bit apprehensive about making a large purchase on line, but I am happy to say that everything went smoothly and without issues. I would definitely buy here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the Serta Pillowtop was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Central Minnesota,  Apr 13, 2012

For the price it would be very difficult to find a better mattress and box spring set. I got this one for my 16 yr old daughter (who, by nature hates everything) and she has been very happy with it, so I am ecstatic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what you'd expect from a brand name matress and box spring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Serta!!
 from Baton Rouge LA,  Mar 21, 2012

Serta speaks for itself!!! The mattress is a dream..so glad I ordered it from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress set
 from CA,  Mar 11, 2012

This was bought for my teenage granddaughter who loves it. Came very quickly and easily shipped with company who delivered direct to the house. Called to set a schedule that was convenient to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be comfortable so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
there was a defect with this bed.
 from MI,  Mar 11, 2012

not what they said it was. i have to take it back, beacause the bed sanked in on me. yes, just started to cave in.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York NY,  Mar 5, 2012

If you are looking for a plush mattress, this would be the one for you. This mattress is way too soft for me. I weigh a hundred pounds, and I just sink into it when I sit on it. I've never had back pains before, but now I wake up with it every morning. Now I have to find an way to get rid of this and finding a new mattress. It also took about a month for the smell to go away. My sister ordered the Serta Eurotop mattress after I received mine. Her's was much better. It had a good amount of firmness. Not too soft and not too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just too soft for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. It did not say how soft this mattress would be.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Senoia ,ga,  Mar 5, 2012

Got this for my son's full sized bed and it is VERY VERY comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Mattress set! Got it for my son and it is very comfortable~~ Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed.
 from FL,  Feb 29, 2012

It is good for the money, and my son really likes it. It is quite soft. Just do not expect top of the line mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

This mattress is amazing. Comfortable, soft but still firm. It is exactly as described. It is high with the box spring but that's exactly what I wanted. Not high enough though that my feet can't reach the floor (I'm 5'6). I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I make everyone that visits lie on it. When the ask where I get it I tell them Overstock and they are amazed. I highly, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this as I re modeled my daughters room. I received a call the day before delivery giving me 2 hour time frame and they took my old mattress. The mattress was well packaged and it is so comfortable, I am thinking of getting it for myself. Price so affordable compared to mattress stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, great buy recommended it to a friend who just purchased it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return policy is really lame.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I had never bought a bed before, so it was a new experience for me. I was under the impression that I could return it no problem if it wasn't what I expected since the "Return Policy" online said that between November '11 and January '12, all itmes with the exception of latex mattresses could be returned. My mattress wasn't latex, so I assumed I was safe. When the bed was delivered to me, the delivery men took off the plastic and said I had to sign regardless of whether I was going to keep it. I told them that with the mattress spring the bed is so ridiculously high that there's no way I can keep it. They told me all I would have to do is call Overstock and they would help me get a low-profile box spring. When I called, however, I was not only told that they don't sell low-profile box springs, but that I wasn't allowed to return it because I signed for it. When they finally allowed me the privelege of returning the mattress, I was told i would have to pay $180!! So insane since that wasn't written on website. I feel scammed. Now I'm left with a bed that I don't really like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought