Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for great price!
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Apr 23, 2012

The high quality of this Serta mattress is justified. We ordered two sets for my kids and the price, website easy of use, service and delivery were superb! This is my first time buying on this website and I was a bit apprehensive about making a large purchase on line, but I am happy to say that everything went smoothly and without issues. I would definitely buy here again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the Serta Pillowtop was as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from West Central Minnesota,  Apr 13, 2012

For the price it would be very difficult to find a better mattress and box spring set. I got this one for my 16 yr old daughter (who, by nature hates everything) and she has been very happy with it, so I am ecstatic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly what you'd expect from a brand name matress and box spring
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Serta!!
 from Baton Rouge LA,  Mar 21, 2012

Serta speaks for itself!!! The mattress is a dream..so glad I ordered it from Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress set
 from CA,  Mar 11, 2012

This was bought for my teenage granddaughter who loves it. Came very quickly and easily shipped with company who delivered direct to the house. Called to set a schedule that was convenient to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be comfortable so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
there was a defect with this bed.
 from MI,  Mar 11, 2012

not what they said it was. i have to take it back, beacause the bed sanked in on me. yes, just started to cave in.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York NY,  Mar 5, 2012

If you are looking for a plush mattress, this would be the one for you. This mattress is way too soft for me. I weigh a hundred pounds, and I just sink into it when I sit on it. I've never had back pains before, but now I wake up with it every morning. Now I have to find an way to get rid of this and finding a new mattress. It also took about a month for the smell to go away. My sister ordered the Serta Eurotop mattress after I received mine. Her's was much better. It had a good amount of firmness. Not too soft and not too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just too soft for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. It did not say how soft this mattress would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from Senoia ,ga,  Mar 5, 2012

Got this for my son's full sized bed and it is VERY VERY comfortable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome Mattress set! Got it for my son and it is very comfortable~~ Love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed.
 from FL,  Feb 29, 2012

It is good for the money, and my son really likes it. It is quite soft. Just do not expect top of the line mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 23, 2012

This mattress is amazing. Comfortable, soft but still firm. It is exactly as described. It is high with the box spring but that's exactly what I wanted. Not high enough though that my feet can't reach the floor (I'm 5'6). I couldn't be happier with my purchase and I make everyone that visits lie on it. When the ask where I get it I tell them Overstock and they are amazed. I highly, highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I bought this as I re modeled my daughters room. I received a call the day before delivery giving me 2 hour time frame and they took my old mattress. The mattress was well packaged and it is so comfortable, I am thinking of getting it for myself. Price so affordable compared to mattress stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent, great buy recommended it to a friend who just purchased it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return policy is really lame.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 19, 2012

I had never bought a bed before, so it was a new experience for me. I was under the impression that I could return it no problem if it wasn't what I expected since the "Return Policy" online said that between November '11 and January '12, all itmes with the exception of latex mattresses could be returned. My mattress wasn't latex, so I assumed I was safe. When the bed was delivered to me, the delivery men took off the plastic and said I had to sign regardless of whether I was going to keep it. I told them that with the mattress spring the bed is so ridiculously high that there's no way I can keep it. They told me all I would have to do is call Overstock and they would help me get a low-profile box spring. When I called, however, I was not only told that they don't sell low-profile box springs, but that I wasn't allowed to return it because I signed for it. When they finally allowed me the privelege of returning the mattress, I was told i would have to pay $180!! So insane since that wasn't written on website. I feel scammed. Now I'm left with a bed that I don't really like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good mattress
 from Texas,  Feb 19, 2012

Upon arrival I thought the mattress was a little too soft, but my daughter (who uses it) loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched on site cmpared to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol Mattress and Box Springs
 from Carmi, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

In our major remodel this year we replaced two bedrooms with new bed frames, box springs, and mattresses, all from Overstock. We love how overstock stands behind EVERY SINGLE PRODUCT they sell and very happy that rarely do we ever have to return anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of workmanship for the money paid is fabulous and our grandson says it is the best mattress he has ever laid on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is exactly as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just a bit too soft
 from ME,  Feb 4, 2012

This is a nice little bed for a child's first "big kid" bed or would be great for a guest room. The size struck me as smaller than the average full and ultimately I upgraded to queen. Buyer beware: you cannot return this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great little bed. Just a little too soft and too small. Upgraded to queen.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slept well
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Feb 2, 2012

Slept on this mattress for the first time last night! It was wonderful. Very happy I chose to order from overstock.com. Delivery went smooth and was on time. Literally took them minutes to replace my old mattress and put the new one in. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mached up well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2012

Recieved these yesterday for my 12 year old daughter's new bed and they are PERFECT! Great quality and the GREAT Serta name. They are high quality and the pillow top is perfect. Very comfortable and my daughter is thrilled. I was very anxious about ordering mattresses online but I have not been disappointed. They arrived in excellent condition and within 2 1/2 weeks. They were delivered to my daughter's room and placed on the bed. All packaging was removed and taken away. Would definately order again! Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattresses are white with a beige design of dots and beige trimming
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Ridgewood, NY,  Jan 14, 2012

Great bed very comfortable would recommend for a good sleep. I sleep the whole night thanks to this great product. Price it's great compare to the same size and style from different brands. Good price , comfortable ...a+

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really recommend. Good Quality
 from new york, ny,  Jan 11, 2012

Amazing. it is wonderful online shopping experience on overstock. Even customer service and shipping is good. Especially the customer service who called me the to arranged the delivery day. He so nice and helpful. Anyway the mattress is really good. im using it everyday, it is soft and comfortable. It is exactly what i expect. I totally recommend people to get it but i want to mention im 120Ibs. that mattress for me is perfect. But not for my bf coz he is 190Ibs. when he slept on it. It felt like it dropped down and not feel really comfortable for him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ys, exactly same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

Very pleased with the quality and comfort of this mattress set. Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress at Great Price
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Jan 3, 2012

We ordered this mattress for our 12-yr-old daughter for her new iron bed (transitioning to a "teen" room from trundle bed). It arrived promptly in good condition and the delivery people were very good about contacting prior to delivery. It is very comfy so she has to sometimes share with her sisters who think it's great too! We hope it will be of good enough quality to last through her high school and maybe into college years. This was our first large furniture purchase from Overstock and we were pleased with the experience. Now will look more closely at other furniture offerings!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top