Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal
 May 11, 2010

when i found out my 5'11" 190lb 18yr old brother was still sleeping on his twin pre-teen bed ( it was like sleeping on a bag of rocks!) i went on a mission to find him a mattress set that would be affordable and last a while. i took my time and searched tons of store sites and read all reviews. i settled on this one from O S because it shipped for $2.95 and was tax free and also had good reviews. well, turns out it was an excellent decision! he absolutely raves about it! say's it's the best part about being home! i grilled him a couple of times to ask about sagging and overall comfort. it's been 2 months and he claims you can't pick out the side he favors so thats a good sign its not sagging. as for comfort i got a "niceeee!!" lol

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Apr 15, 2010

Most comfortable mattress in the house! Delivery was fast. They offered to put the set in place and take away the old (I did not need them to). It was for my son but I have to lay down on it from time to time because it is so nice. Turns out I did not need the box spring due to bed frame construction but that's my fault. Great mattress so far. We've had it about 2 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 7, 2013

The bed was a little firmer than I would like and what I expected from a pillow top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Online Mattress Purchaser
 from Southern Maine,  Jul 4, 2013

Having slept on a mattress at least 15 years old and suffering from various body aches and pains upon awakening in the morning It finally dawned on me that a new mattress and box spring were in order. I researched incessantly on line, shopped several stores - from discounters to major department stores. Talked to several sales people and got a garden variety of answers to my questions - most were just sales people trying to make a sale it seems to me and not really trained in the technicalities of mattress construction and composition. I was recommended to Overstock.com from a friend who had ordered some furniture from the website and found there were several choices of mattresses - I was specifically looking for a pillow top, medium/firm well constructed mattress. I happened to hit on a great sale and could not believe the whole set was under $400 and included free delivery and white glove service. I also talked with an Overstock.com representative before making my purchase [debating between the different thicknesses of the mattresses] and she was incredibly helpful [having been in the mattress business for over 20 years] to make my final decision to buy the mattress set I chose. Delivery was within a week [amazing!], delivery service was spot on and smooth as can be. The whole process to deliver the mattress and box spring set, unpack it, remove the old mattress and box spring and place the new set in the bedroom on the second floor took no time at all. I was truly amazed at the efficiency and courtesy of the delivery service. I have had the mattress set for about a month now and am extremely pleased with it and, most importantly, do NOT wake up with aches and pains anymore - even with a shoulder injury! Standard sheets fit perfectly saving having to buy extra depth sheet sets and mattress pad [which was noted by the Overstock representative]. Kudos to Overstock.com, their knowledgeable representatives, the quality of the product and the expedient and courteous service from time of ordering to delivery.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from NY,  Jun 30, 2013

So I've had this mattress/box-spring set for approximately a year now, and I couldn't be happier. It's still as soft and comfortable as the day it was purchased (perfect for unwinding after a long day). I bought it when we moved, to fit my full-sized bed frame. Upon it's arrival, and placement I noticed that it was a bit smaller than expected. I'm not sure if it's just that my bed frame was larger or the mattress set was smaller, but it wasn't that great of a difference for me to consider having it returned. It's REALLY comfortable, so I would definitely recommend it to anyone else who's interested in getting a mattress with a pillow top (I hated that uncomfortable feeling of springs stabbing me, in regular spring mattresses).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good nights sleep
 from Boise, ID, USA,  Jun 24, 2013

It came on time and it is a great matris and box springs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very good bed
 from Tucson, Az,  Jun 10, 2013

first of all, the delivery and the communication was excellent. I have had the bed now for a year, and I am very happy with the comfort and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Mattress!
 from Amherst, MA,  May 14, 2013

I bought this bed for college and I can see it easily lasting me many years. This bed is VERY comfortable! I've had this mattress for about 5 months, and I've yet to have any problems with it. The delivery of this product is outsourced to local delivery companies, but that isn't a problem depending on your location. They give you a 4 hour window in which they show up. They arrived 2 hours into my 4 hour window and everything went according to plan. However, depending on your location, the delivery company may only be able to deliver your product on certain days. For me it was Tuesday, which was inconvenient so I had to schedule around them. Regardless, I still recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is correct. It's a light beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Maryland,  Apr 26, 2013

We got a queen size for our basement when replacing furniture after a flood. We liked it so much we got this full sized set for our guest room. Bed is firm but comfortable with pillow top. Delivery was quick. The people set up the whole bed and removed all packing material when they left! Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bed quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed matrees and box spring wonderful
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Apr 22, 2013

The bed took on or about 3 weeks to deliver. But the movers took old bed and mattress and set up my elderly mom's bed for her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Maryland,  Apr 9, 2013

The delivery was fast, as advertised. I had white gloves service. Everything was fine, except the delivery guys were not wearing any gloves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wonderful bed....delivery time was extremely accurate almost to the minute with UPS. Worth every $$ spent. We even picked up protective bed covers, 2 sets of sheets and washable top mattrice cover....all for just over $100 with Free Delivery too! Wonderful working with "Overstock company"!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Off white/cream color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful bed at a quality price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from VIRGINIA,  Mar 12, 2013

I bought this mattress for the guest bedroom. It is very comfortable and has a nice amount of support. Overall a great deal for a pillowtop that is name brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from TN,  Feb 22, 2013

Nice mattress. Very comfortable. Mattress is very thick, so deep sheets are required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from El Paso, Texas,  Feb 13, 2013

Too soft. Should have been firm, not soft. My daughter slept there while she stayed with us for a month an half and her back ached after three days sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not too accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mattresses!
 from Akron, OH,  Feb 10, 2013

We bought these mattresses for my 4-year-old daughter's "big girl bed". They were a very reasonable price and are amazingly comfortable. She loves them and I have a hard time getting out if them after I read her a book because they are so nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart purchase
 from New York, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I'm very satisfied with this mattress. I based my purchase on the reviews and they were correct. I've wanted to purchase one for at least six months,but was apprehensive about quality, delivery, etc. No problems whatsoever. Delivered in a week within the 2 hour window promised, so you wouldn't have to blow the whole day. Could kick myself for all the delaying and second guessing. Close your eyes and "just do it".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very soft and comfortable! Great Price!
 from San Jose, Ca,  Jan 26, 2013

This mattress is such a great buy! It is so comfortable and soft. Bought set for daughter. I was quite skeptical about buying a mattress on internet but it was well worth it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soooooo COMFORTABLE
 from TX,  Jan 19, 2013

Bought this set for my new bed frame. I switched a queen bed to put a smaller bed in our guest room (due to room size). My kids were home for the holidays and got to be the first to try it out. They loved how comfortable it was. Not too hard, not too soft. Perfect comfort level. I also loved that they are high profile and fit perfectly in the frame that I purchased. The delivery crew brought it in and layed it out for me. I got free shipping and it was on sale. A GREAT buy that I could not have found anywhere else but O. I was a little hesitant to buy a mattress set online but after reading the reviews, I decided to do it and glad that I did. It is perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from myrtle beach sc,  Jan 18, 2013

Sewing a pillow top on to a cheap mattress does little to improve quality or comfort. This is generally poor quality in every way. It felt spongy and way to soft. No support at all. "cheep cheep", I will never buy a mattress unseen again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheep cheep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? hardly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top