Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 28, 2011

I recently purchased this mattress set for my daughter's big girl room. We were so impressed with the quality and comfort. So much so my husband and I have decided to buy another one for our guest room and have been sleeping in the bed ourselves. If we had purchased a comparable Serta mattress set in a local mattress store, it would have cost twice as much. I also got free shipping which made it an even better deal! The mattress delivery was quicky and efficient. We received it in under a week which was long before her bed arrived from another online store which had been ordered the week before. I was leary about making an online purchase but am glad I gave it a chance. The only thing I would warn others about is the depth of the mattress with the pillowtop. It's much deeper than I expected! A standard deep pocket full size fitted sheet will not fit and a full size comforter will be too small so go up a size when purchasing sheets and quilts/comforters for your bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Wilmington, De,  Nov 4, 2010

I was a little worried about ordering a mattress online but I was not disappointed. The mattress set was delivered in 2 weeks. The delivery men took the old mattress away and set up the new one. It is very comfortable and everything I hoped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's a mattress set...
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 20, 2011

It's a mattress set. It does its job well. I'm finding that new sheets sized for full beds are actually a little big on this. I also bought a bedspread for a full size that is a little bigger than needed. None of this is a problem, of course. I like pillowtops because they provide firm support on the other side of the cushioning--it's comfortable all around. This bed does just that. For a couple of weeks I slept directly on the mattress (no cover, no fitted sheet). No noticeable wear and tear (no threading, no tearing).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The site says it probably won't. I... think it's kind of close--I don't really care.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Indeed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Service!
 from Stony Creek Virginia,  Jan 22, 2011

If you had 100 stars, I would give them ALL! Product was exactly as described - Serta Bristol Way Pillowtop Full-size Mattress Set was first class quality as you would expect in any store. I'm enjoying it every night ! Delivery took place exactly as scheduled -delivery guys were careful in my home; they removed the old set and took it away on the truck. They were clean, courteous and professional in every way. When it comes to furniture and major pieces, I may never shop in any stores again ! :) Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Bed!!!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 19, 2011

I used to sleep on a Tempurpedic, but ultimately decided to go back to a spring mattress. I knew I wanted a pillowtop this time, and after seeing all the positive reviews for this one, I bought it. AMAZING! SOOO comfortable at an unbeatable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Price!!
 from new york, ny,  Apr 27, 2011

Me and My husband Love this mattress!! it was delivered within a week, its so confy we cant wait to sleep in it!! I'm expecting my first baby and i Love the way it hugs my growing curves(my baby bump)!! I would recomend it to anyone!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from WA,  Dec 22, 2010

I bought this for my daughter after we went to a local mattress store and ended up with a bed that felt like sleeping on plywood. She is very happy with her bed. Now she says it is hard to get out of bed. I didn't want to buy used so this turned out to be a great buy on a quality mattress much less than I would have paid local. Delivery was easy. I wish I had done this first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress Set
 from Birmingham,  Nov 19, 2010

They delivered, set up and took away the old set. This is the most comfortable mattress set I have ever owned. It is well worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort at last
 from Hammond. IN,  Apr 19, 2010

I have a new memory foam mattress that I hate and spent way too much money on...After sleeping on a waterbed for so long I thought that I couldn't sleep on any thing else. This mattress was the answer. So comfortable! I only wish I had found it sooner. Well worth the money. You won't be dissappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy, great sleep
 from Pell City, Alabma,  Feb 15, 2013

Very comfortable bed, I am getting more restful sleep and waking with less arthritis pain. When dressed with the right comforter or quilt and pillows, it is very attractive furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Maryland,  Jan 28, 2013

For the price, comfort, and excellent delivery - go ahead and buy this mattress set. This was VERY affordable and the pillowtop is so comfortable. It's plush but not so much so that you don't feel supported. Full sized sheets fit perfectly on this but my full sized mattress pad/protector is a little big. Not sure if it's just the manufacturer. Still, there are no complaints. This fit great on my bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS SET IS NOT FIRM
 from Old Bridge, NJ,  Jan 8, 2013

WHEN YOU SIT ON ONE EDGE OF THE MATTRESS, IT COMPRESSES DRASTICALLY AND EVEN PARTIALLY LIFTS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE BED.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst bed ever
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 18, 2012

It took only two weeks for it to start sagging. I kept "fluffing" the pillow top per the instructions, but that didnít help. After six months, I actually started feeling the mattress springs as I lay on the bed. This was the worst purchase Iíve ever made from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So.....Not great
 from SF,  Sep 21, 2012

This product is much firmer than it is being described as. There is a slight pillow top that gives minimal cushion. I am very disappointed and will need get a new mattress. I am not sleeping well on this.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? much firmer than described. I am not sleeping well on it!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POOR Quality - Go for the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox
 from New Jersey,  Aug 28, 2012

I ordered 2 new mattresses / box springs and was very pleased with the Simmons Beauty Sleep Fox Plush Queen set and COMPLETELY disappointed with the Serta Bristol Way Pillow top full-size. It was only about 50.00 more for the Simmons and it's a much better set for the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from New York NY,  Mar 5, 2012

If you are looking for a plush mattress, this would be the one for you. This mattress is way too soft for me. I weigh a hundred pounds, and I just sink into it when I sit on it. I've never had back pains before, but now I wake up with it every morning. Now I have to find an way to get rid of this and finding a new mattress. It also took about a month for the smell to go away. My sister ordered the Serta Eurotop mattress after I received mine. Her's was much better. It had a good amount of firmness. Not too soft and not too hard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, just too soft for me.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very. It did not say how soft this mattress would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
speedy delivery!
 from TX,  Sep 23, 2011

I ordered this to be delivered to my college student's first apartment. We knew it may take weeks for delivery and were pleasantly surprised that it was only 1 week! I asked a friend who works for a bed company, and he said this is a real bargain. Very happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just what we expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Satisfied!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Apr 18, 2011

I purchased this Serta pillowtop mattress set after I moved and needed to replace my cheap mattress-in-a-box. Shipping was timely and I couldn't be more happier with the Serta. I'm still in awe of how comfortable it is and am able to get a good night's sleep without any stiffness or soreness (which was I was experiencing with my old mattress). I highly recommend the Serta Bistrol Way for anyone looking for high quality comfort at a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This a mattress paradise
 from Orlando, Florida,  Feb 18, 2011

I give this mattress 100% recomendation. I never slept so well in my life until I slept in this mattress. My daugther tried it as well and she did not woke up until mid day. Is like sleeping on a cloud!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Nashville, TN,  Oct 19, 2010

Bought this mattress set for my guest room, but my hubby is a heavy snorer so I knew I'd be sleeping in it alot. This is the same mattress set we have in our queen size bedroom, and we were not disappointed. Soft and very comfortable to sleep on. Shipping was super fast and the delivery service was polite and cleaned up after themselves. Definitely recommend this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 158 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top