Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Pine, Arizona,  Jul 23, 2010

Wow! What a pleasure to have a product delivered with everything that it is said to have. The service was outstanding, professional. The delivery came just as the young lady said it would. The service men were just wonderful. It is so great to deal with people and products that are what they seem to be!!! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it
 from Huntersville, NC,  Dec 22, 2009

Very comfortable. This is not a firm mattress and I love that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from New York,  Feb 28, 2013

I was very skeptical about purchasing a mattress online. After reading the excellent reviews this mattress received i decided to give it a try. I am very happy that i did. This is the most comfortable mattress i have ever owned! The service was amazing and very fast! I got my mattress 11 days after placing my order. I would definitely reccommend this mattress to people looking. You can't beat the price or the comfort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST BED EVER!
 from Frederick, MD,  Jan 9, 2013

We have never purchased an expensive piece of furniture online, but we are so glad that we did. We were slightly concerned when we saw a few reviews stating the bed wasn't very soft, but there were so many that said how comfy it was that we decided to take a risk. This is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on! My husband and I both are in love with our new purchase. The fabric on top of the mattress is so soft, you could even sleep on it without sheets and comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed to everyone! I was also impressed with how quickly the mattress arrived. We ordered this on the Sunday before New Years and received it a week and 1 day later. I was shocked when I received a phone call 5 days after ordering this online to set up the delivery date. The delivery men arrived promptly and had the bed set-up within 5 minutes of arrival. All the plastic was removed and I was ready to lay on my new bed. The bed does have a slightly chemical smell when it first arrives (I think due to the fire retardant), so if you are very sensitive to smells, I would recommend you let it air out for a day prior to sleeping on it. I sprayed a little air freshener on ours and put sheets on it a few hours after it arrived. My husband and I weren't bothered by the smell, so we slept on in the same day it arrived. By the second day, the slight smell was completely gone. I cannot say enough good things about this bed! Take a chance and you will be more than please with the product and the company!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks identical to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can sleep now!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 11, 2012

I am so happy with my mattress I was a little skeptical but I went for it because I trust Overstock !! I can sleep and I could afford it thanks to overstock .com I am a truly satisfied customer and the delivery company was great and it was faster than I anticipated. !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD, VERY CLEAN , EXACT MATCH!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed!
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 10, 2012

I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress online without trying it out first, but I'm really glad I did. The mattress is very comfortable to sleep in, and is already helping with the back pain I used to have on my old hand-me-down mattress. The delivery came in 2 weeks, and the men who delivered it were very professional and friendly. Even though I didn't have my old mattress ready for them to take away, they offered to come back and pick it up whenever I was ready. Thoroughly enjoy everything about this bed, especially the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item!
 from fresno ca,  Feb 28, 2012

Item is awesome except shipping was a nightmare... But item is just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 21, 2011

Wonderful mattress: achieves that elusive soft but firm quality my husband and I were looking for. Took a while for delivery, but when the guys came, they helped me set it up, which involved shoring up the slats in my bed frame. They went above and beyond and I really appreciated it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Columbia, MO,  Sep 18, 2010

Sleeping with our six dogs on a hand-me-down queen size mattress was not working for us. Tired of saving up for impossible prices, we splurged on this internet-purchased mattress. I was a little apprehensive at first, but after reading the reviews we decided on this one. And it was a great investment! It's soft but still has good support. The price was great. And it's good quality overall! We love it! And of course, we can't argue with the Cal King size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SATISFIED
 from California,  Jun 13, 2013

I have had the mattress for 2 months now, and so far so good. =)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Nacogdoches, Texas,  Jun 5, 2013

This mattress is the perfect size for me. I am 6'6" tall. I have room to rest my head naturally on my pillow and my feet do not hang off the end. This is a must buy for tall people. The mattress is closer to the firm side and provides decent support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a mattress... Who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality, Reasonably Priced
 from Atherton, CA,  May 29, 2013

I've purchased my share of beds over the years. Everything from a water bed in the 70's to a cheap Ortho bed when I moved out on my own for the first time. A cheaply made bed will feel good for a year or so and then start to contour to your body shape where and how you lay. Eventually leading to a lumpy, uncomfortable, misshaped mattress. Our previous bed was a Serta, my wife and I bought about 15 years ago. That was the first high quality bed I had ever purchased and It was well worth it. I wanted to be sure the new replacement bed was at least as good. We hit the usual retail outlet shopping places to get some idea of what is available and at what price. Most of what we liked was pushing close to $2K and that was just too much to spend. I started to look on line and Overstock had some great prices for the same quality beds we had seen. One big issue we have with bedding and for that matter any furniture now days, is the chemical fire retardant they use. Those chemicals are toxic and to sleep on it means breathing in and exposing your skin to all those toxins daily. When I saw this bed on the website I read all the specs on it as well as many reviews. I did not see anything regarding fire retardants used. I posed a question about it on the website and got a Positive answer back in a few hours. Not only do they not use the unnecessary fire retardant but the cotton fabric is all organically grown. That was the key selling point for me. The bed is incredibly comfortable. Firm but not like sleeping on a mattress with a plywood board under you. My wife has some back issues and her hips often hurt in the middle of the night. Since we started sleeping on this bed she has had no problems and sleeps the night through. We are very happy with this bed and with the bed frame and Free shipping, It was half the price of what's available in retails stores. Thank You Overstock, we'll be shopping your website again in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well Made, Attention to details in every stich
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. I like the - ask a question about the product field. I asked about fire retardant and got an answer in few hours.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 19, 2013

The mattress is very weak. Too bouncy. It is so soft you can feel the springs in the mattress which is not a good thing. When my 240 pound husband lay on the bed it sinks very bad. I purchased a La-z-boy mattress topper and that has helped with support. Actually, I'm more satisfied with the mattress topper than the mattress. Delivery was on point. I received my mattress approximately 2 weeks after ordering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No comment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Orange county, Ca.,  Apr 13, 2013

We were worried about ordering this online but it turned out to be a very nice set. We are completely satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from West Sacramento, CA 95691,  Apr 2, 2013

I like the services that came with it. The mattress and box spring were delivered to my house and dropped them on my bed that normally I wouldn't be able to do it by myself. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color looks pretty much same as posted on website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I slept on it, and I felt very comfortable and had very good sleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the mattress is very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy
 from Texas,  Mar 31, 2013

I sleep extremely well on this bed…seems like it’s not too hard and not too soft. Arrived in great condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress set is great
 from Sikeston mo,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought this to replace a memory foam bed that my 230 lb husband could not sleep on, Very, very happy with comfort and quality. Waited a year to give review and a year later the mattress is a comfortable now as the day we bought it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

great product, good price, shipping a little slow, people who delivered were in a hurry and rather careless

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Serta quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful mattress set
 from Foothills, Ca,  Mar 3, 2012

We are ecstatic with the purchase of our new mattress set from Overstock. We can't say enough about the amazing quality of the set, the timely delivery, as well the professionalism and efficiency of the delivery men. We have told all our friends, and cannot wait until our next purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both box springs and mattress were measered exactly as advertised, almost no noise when sat or layed apon.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ecact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Whiteman AFB, MO,  Feb 28, 2012

this bed is so big, the only complaint i have is the description says how soft it is, but i find it very hard. I am getting a down bed cover for this. I recommend getting plush if you want to sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice othe than its not that soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not all the way on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought