Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 23, 2011

I ordered this set and saw that it could take upwards of 4 weeks to arrive. Imagine my surprise when I got a call less than 2 weeks later to arrange a delivery time! This bed is soft, yet firm (if that makes sense) and I have been getting some of the best rest since I purchased it. One caveat, because the bed has a pillow top, if you purchase this set in conjunction with the split platform frame, also sold here, the bed will be, seriously, 3 feet off of the floor. I'm only 5' 4" and don't want to pole vault into bed every night! So the set is temporarily sitting directly on the floor and still sits as high as a bed on a normal-height frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and service
 from Duncanville, TXS,  May 6, 2011

What a joy having this new mattress and box are. They are great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? super quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First rate solution to a difficult stairway!
 from Northern Maine,  Jul 1, 2011

We have a 100 year old house with a difficult stairway, to get our old bed in we had to saw our base in half and then brace back together!! The base/s went up our stairs like a knife through butter, so easy my husband did it on his own! Great bed, we love that it is taller than an our old bed..though our dog has further to spring up to sneak onto it during the day! Cannot fault this product...thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Colorado,  Oct 23, 2012

The split box springs are wonderful! Our bed is downstairs and queen size box springs wouldn't fit down the stairs. This is the only way we could go from a full to a queen size mattress. We both love it! Set up was great. The young man and woman were helpful and conscientious. They hauled off our old mattress and were cheerful the whole time. We are very happy customers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is comfortable and well-made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is better then I expected!
 from Salem, MA,  Feb 13, 2012

I was very apprehensive ordering a mattress online. I had shopped around a bit in stores and found the kind of mattress I wanted (pillow top). When I saw this mattress advertized for the price I thought it was too good to be true but after reading all of the reviews thought I'm going to take the plunge and purchase it. The mattress was delivered to my house 12 days after my order was placed which was extremely fast. The delivery went smoothly and they even removed my old mattress! The Serta Bristol is very comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase. Thanks O.Co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress set
 from MO,  May 6, 2013

this is a great mattress set. Perfect blend of a firm mattress & a european soft topper. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quite a nice set!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm in love!!
 from Schenectady NY,  Apr 24, 2013

I love this bed. I sleep soo good. It is vey soft but I feel supported I don't wake up with back pain

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I didn't see the the small colored dots.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It well made and soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on clouds
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2013

After almost 15 years on the same dull and uncomfortable mattress, a new one was desperately needed. I was nervous about buying a mattress on-line and not being able to try it out in store first; one thing that helped to soothe some of my nervous energy was that I was buying a mattress from a company I trusted, the mattress I previously had was made by the same company. I am nervous no more. I was told that it would arrive in 1-4 weeks, I got the phone call to set up delivery about a week after ordering it and it was set up in my room in 2 weeks (amazing service). I LOVE this mattress. My first night's sleep was so peaceful and was like sleeping on clouds. It is the perfect balance between soft and firm. I did not find myself tossing and turning all night, as I was once used to doing. I'm 5'2" and it is a little high, but I am able to stretch on my tip-toes to get in and out without an issue. Everytime I am forced out of bed for some adult responsibility, I count the hours until I can get back in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Aubrey,TX,  Mar 8, 2013

Came in 2 weeks and feels wonderful. The absolute best price was on Overstock as I am a bargain hound. The delivery guys were so friendly and helpful. This is our second Overstock mattress and will continue to purchase through OS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed for the price. great delivery service
 from Central NY,  Nov 12, 2012

great bed for the price. great delivery service - very pleased with the purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress set
 from colorado,  Sep 30, 2012

I bought the mattress set for a guest bedroom, which it is perfect for guests. It's comfortable and soft without that sinking feeling. However, I prefer a bed that does not move when I crawl in or move around. The coils are not individually wrapped to prevent this from happening. To me, that is the only draw back.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the mattress set is exceptional.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The mattress lives up to it's description and picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress and easy shipping.
 from Philadelphia,pa,  Aug 6, 2012

I have to say I was skeptical buying an oversized item on line. But this Mattress is fabulous and the price amazing! I was surprised how speedy Shipping was and how smoothly it went. They were on time and delivered in minutes. Will definitely recommend the mattress and overstock.com! Thanks for a great transaction!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product with great service delivery
 from Hazlehurst, GA.,  Jul 30, 2012

I was very skeptical about ordering a mattress online. I am a previous owner of a serta mattress, so I new it was a good product. Overstock has excellent service and delivery. No problems

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent queen mattress and box spring
 from Saratoga Springs,NY,  Jul 17, 2012

I absolutely love my new mattress and box spring. It is an extremely comfortable set and the pillow top is fantastic. The price was terrific,What a great deal! Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the most comfortable bed ever!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect combination of firmness and softness
 from Baltimore,  Apr 12, 2012

I wasn't sure if buying a mattress online would be the best idea, but after reading the reviews I decided to go for it. The delivery was fairly quick and was here within 2 weeks. The split boxspring allows for the bed to be easily moved up narrow stairways as with myy 100+ year house. It sits rather high, even on a low-profile metal frame, but I like it that way so it's easier to get in and out of it. As for the mattress itself, it's perfect! I have a bad back and constantly find myself lying on the floor to adjust my back. After sleeping on this bed for 2 weeks, the firm mattress definitely helped my back, while the foam pillowtop still keeps me comfortable. No more adjusting my old mattress topper when it started sliding down the bed. I took away 1 star for the slight smell - I think it's the foam topper, but it's not too bad and is already going away (or I'm just getting used to it). Overall, definitely happy I got this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The original picture on the listing showed an all-white mattress, but now it accurately reflects the actual color (beige/brown)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 7, 2012

I was hesitant, like most people, about ordering a mattress online, but the reviews on here was very positive, so I took the plunge. My order was processed fairly quickly, delivery guys were very polite, and efficient. I love my new mattress! So comfortable, great mix of soft and supportive. I have no more back pain from sleeping on a too old mattress. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. Great product and I would highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort is Crucial
 from White Plains, NY,  Apr 5, 2012

I was initially reluctant to purchase a bed from an online store. I mean, “who does that?” I thought. But, after reading all of the positive reviews and then seeing that Sleepy’s, Macy’s and other stores were advertising similar beds for more than 3x the price, I figured I would give it a shot. Oh, and the $2.95 shipping was definitely a purchase incentive! I am so happy I stepped out on faith and took a chance on this bed. For me, comfort is crucial, since I have serious back problems (5 back surgeries for scoliosis) thus, finding a bed with the right firmness and softness if very important. And of course, also equally important is a price that won’t break the bank. I am having the most comfortable sleeping experience in years and I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 8, 2012

I really have no complaints about this bed. The shipping was fast and convenient. The description of the product was accurate and was basically what I was expecting. The bed is pillowtop and is pretty soft and comfy. My husband and I are so happy to have upgraded from a full to a queen! We are hoping that this bed lasts for years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 19, 2011

I purchased this bed based on the other reviews and I am thrilled! I have a 100 year old house and have the problem of fitting a larger bed up the stairs. The split box spring was easy to maneuver up the stairs. The mattress was a tight fit but had enough give to work. The bed arrived within 2 weeks even though shipping said 2-6 weeks. The delivery crew were top notch. Very professional, they removed all the packaging and all I had to do was watch! Further, the price on the bed dropped $60 from when I ordered it. Overstock happily provided a credit for the difference. This was another great experience and purchase from Overstock.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great quality pillow top bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed for a Good Price
 from Sacramento, ca,  Dec 7, 2011

I took a risk buying a bed online but it worked out great. I purchased it on a Sunday and it was here within two weeks. It is soft yet firm. Very nice to finally get a good nights sleep without breaking the bank!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought