Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Bristol Rocks!!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 9, 2008

I love my mattress. I've had a Simmons Beutyrest Pillow top mattress set before, and this bed is just as comfortable. Only two downfalls, I wish it had a plush cover, and two, the product took too long to arrive. I know your website says 1-6 weeks for delivery, but after reading other people's reviews on receiving items pretty quickly, I felt that mine would come relatively fast too. It's here now, and my back feels like it's in heaven every time I hit the sack. I love my Bristol mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exception price, product and service!
 from Grennwich, Connecticut,  Oct 23, 2011

I was very apprehensive to actually buy a mattress online. This new mattress was for my Guest Room and primarily I wanted a good price since this room was not frequently used. Once the mattress arrived, I have now moved it iinto my Master Bedroom and am contemplting purchsinag another replacement for the original room! I was also apprehensive about delivery but it was handled professionally and on time...amazing! I have already recommended this product to many frends...sure beats Sleepy's!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect but color was not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and I was afraid to purchase a mattress without actually seeing and feeling it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is very comfortable.
 from North Carolina,  Jul 1, 2011

The young lady at Overstock was very helpful.. The bed was delivered on time and my old one removed. The price was good. I am an older woman and all the problems i was facing buying a new bed seemed overwhelming, but Overstock made it easy. I am very pleased again. I have never had a bad experience with Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More firm than I'd prefer
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 7, 2011

I've had my bed for several months now, and haven't had any problems. It was a lot firmer than I had expected a pillow top to be or ones that I've had in the past, but nothing a down mattress couldn't help with. It gives plenty of support with a little bit of softness just make sure you follow the instructions about getting a frame that has a middle/third support bar in the middle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Utah,  Oct 24, 2011

I bought this mattress with the box springs as a set. It was delivered in a timely manner and looked exactly like the photo, if not better! I was very pleased with the layout and design of the mattress and springs. They were very durable and well built. I chose the European top because I had bought a pillow top mattress before and found it to be a bit too firm for my liking. The European top design is a lot softer and forms a little better with the mattress, so putting on sheets isn't too much of a hassle. Overstock was very pleasant to work with and delivered my mattress much sooner than I expected! I am overjoyed by their products and the shipping fees are unlike any other site!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matching color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both mattress and box springs were high quality and built to last! I was very impressed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matching description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 2, 2011

I took a HUGE risk buying a mattress set online. I broke my back and herniated several discs 20 years ago, and when I needed a new bed last year was in a quandary. I could not afford to spend a small fortune on something like a Sleep Number bed, but needed to acquire a good mattress set nonetheless. As might be expected with a rather damaged spine, I needed a mattress that would support my back while being neither "just too hard, or just too soft"... For me, memory foam mattresses are not the solution. I was thoroughly pleased after my first night's sleep on this Bristol Way Euro-Top, and at the one year mark I can say that I remain very happy that I took the risk. The Euro-top provides surface cushioning and comfort, and the inner-springs allow me to sleep on my side (can't sleep on my back or face down, due to the spinal damage) without forcing my spine to bend into a U to accommodate my hip and shoulder. I'm not going to try to tell y'all that this mattress is the be-all-end-all for anyone else, but it is fantastic for my particular needs! Find this set in a store somewhere, try it out for half an hour, and if you find it as comfortable as I have.....buy it from Overstock.com! The price & delivery cost (thank you O.co!) are the icing on the cake. Oh, and the guys who delivered the mattress set also unwrapped it, and set it up for me, too!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a Serta. It may not be top-end, but it's certainly of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

Pleasantly surprised by purchase and delivery process. First time ever ordering from O.co, but took a chance after being disenchanted with mattress shopping. Especially impressed with his fast it arrived after ordering and also please with delivery company.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, comparable to previous store purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY BED
 from Seattle, Wa,  Oct 28, 2011

This bed is amazing, the pillow top was new to me, and I love it. People beg to stay in my bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Let Down
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2011

We ordered our bed on March 17th and it came in today April 1st. The delivery process was great. Now onto the review of the bed. Yes, Iím already reviewing the bed and I have had it less then 2 hrs. NOT HAPPY at all with the bed. I like a soft bed but this is very squishy and when you move at all the entire thing shakes. My husband and I are not heavy people either. I know this is what we probably get for buying a bed online. So if you are looking at beds and read this review please please do not buy a bed online. Itís worth the time and money traveling store to store checking out beds and paying a bit more for something that will not disappoint you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol Euro-Top Mattress
 from fife, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

I would recommend this bed to anyone!! Great quality, great price, fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is fabulous!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was exactly as is.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bed
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2011

This is a great bed. It is completely comfortable for two people to sleep in and completely relieved back and hip pain I experienced sleeping in my old bed. I use a memory foam topper on it and a mattress pad to keep it clean, and it is by FAR the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Well worth the price. Delivery was painless, and the delivery men asked if I wanted to send my old mattress with them. I had already arranged for the old bed to be taken away, so I did not use their service. I don't know if this is standard, but if so, it is a really nice perk!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, although it leaves a lot out
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from Summerville, SC,  Feb 26, 2012

I shopped for several months before making a decision regarding my new bed. It was well worth the shopping and the wait. These mattresses sit atop a brand new bed frame and I could not have asked for a better sleep experience for the price. It was indeed the best price I had been able to find for the same or comparable pieces and fit well within my budget. I got MORE than I paid for. Delivery was incomparable....the guys who delivered my set were professional, efficient and in and out quickly. Arranging for the delivery was the most challenging part of the experience, since they came from a warehouse that is 2 hours away and only deliver to my area 2 days a week, but once we got that figured out, it was great. Overstock, you are indeed a fabulous place to do business. It has always been a pleasant experience. Many thanks to you for helping Middle America stretch its hard earned dollar. Muaaaaahhhhhhh!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One of the best set of mattresses I have ever slept on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy bed
 from New York,NY,  Feb 24, 2012

This is a perfect bed which allows support and softness all at the same time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This bed is comfy and allows for good nights rest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 3, 2011

I absolutely love this bed. It took me about 4 nights to get use to sleeping on a different mattress but now I'm in heaven. I like soft mattresses so this one is perfect for me...firm yet very plush.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color in person is much whiter...cleaner and shiny.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedset for the money
 from mt laurel, new jersey,  Jun 24, 2011

I bought this mattress set for a guest bedroom, and had to test it out the first night. It is a delight to sleep on. If I compared the structure of it to a much more expensive mattress (say a set costing a couple thousand) it does indeed fall short in quality. For example if you sit on the edge of the mattress it will scrunch downward much more than a high end mattress, however, that said, sleeping on it is wonderful. It's got a lot of support and the euro top is cushiony and soft. I have a high end mattress in my room, I see little difference in the quality of a nights sleep.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen Size Mattress
 from Albany, GA,  Jun 23, 2011

There should be a weight capacity on mattresses. I purchased this for my son who is a large individual. As long as you are average weight and height you should have no problem.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? average
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Minnesota,  Apr 6, 2011

Very pleased. I already have this mattress set in a full size, which I purchased a few years ago for an extra bedroom. Very comfy and a treat to sleep on.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price is right on this mattress!
 from Liberty, NC,  Dec 26, 2010

After 10 months of back pain and sleepless nights with our Sleep Number System we couldn't wait for this new mattress to come in. From the first night it was such an improvement that we can't say enough about the Serta Bristol Mattress set. It was well worth the money and we wish we had purchased this set first. Oh the money we could have saved and the nights of sleep we could have gotten....in the end it was a lesson learned and we are very grateful to now have our new Serta Mattress set.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress and service!
 from Calabasas,  Jan 27, 2013

The mattress is a dream! I've had it for about three months now and my fiancee and I couldn't be happier. It's very comfortable and is not too firm. The overstock delivery estimate said that it could take up to six weeks, but it didn't take more than two to get to our house. The delivery men were very nice and were very quick when setting up the mattress. They were also very careful and tried to make sure that they didn't damage anything. On top of that, they hauled away our old mattress for free. Overall, I'm incredibly impressed with Overstock and this mattress. Highly, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress!!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Sep 27, 2012

This mattress is awesome. So comfortable. Would definately recommend to anyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 239 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top