Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal, great mattress
 from Apex, NC,  Sep 24, 2012

After sesaching for a new mattress for my overly-tall 18-yr-old I was beginning to think I would have to spend over $1000. He wanted something on the firm side and I wanted good quality that would last well beyond his use. I was thrilled to find the perfect match and you most certainly can not beat the price. Delivery was (as has been my experience w/Overtock) speedy and efficient. The mattress is very comfy and plush without being too firm for my taste.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 17, 2012

We had been in the market for a mattress for some months but could never seem to agree on firmness and price. This mattress managed to satisfy both my husband desire to stay under budget and my desire for a bed with a medium firmness. The reviews I read online did not lead me astray. This is a great mattress. The delivery service was courteous and efficient and the mattress arrived on the earlier end of the suggested time frame. Thank you Overstock! This is such a great site!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As if it wasn't hard enough getting out of bed, this mattress is so comfy that it is amazing I ever get up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Florida,  Dec 12, 2011

The mattress is for the spare bedroom, and our guests said it is comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't beat the price!
 from Greenfield, IN,  Nov 30, 2011

For the price of the mattress and box spring and for the Serta name, this is one of those deals that you shouldn't pass up. It's so soft yet firm and I love it! The delivery guys had it here within a week and they took away the old king sized bed as well. Seriously a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from New York, NY,  Jun 20, 2011

Good starter mattress and box spring set. It's my first mattress purchase so did tons of research before deciding on this. Main deciding factor: value.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. The color is more cream in person
  • How is the quality of the product? 8/10
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep!
 from Muncie, IN,  Mar 16, 2011

We are very pleased with this euro-top mattress! The top layer is actually even thicker than we had pictured and is very soft. We'd recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second One I Bought
 from Ft. Myers, FL,  Feb 17, 2011

Great Mattress for first or second bedroom and GREAT PRICE......Delievery was fast, and efficient and couldn't have asked for anything more...... Great Price, Great Service......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from Carthage, MO,  Feb 4, 2011

My husband and I have been sleeping in our bed now for about a month. We love it! It took some getting used to at first, as our old mattress was completely warn out and we weren't used to a good night's sleep. Besides not being too disturbed by the other person's movement in the night, the bed has seriously helped with my neck and back pain. I am 23 years old, and when I was 17 I was in a pretty bad car accident and suffer severe neck pain because of it. I see the chiropractor once every two weeks because of it. Since we've gotten used to the bed, I only see the chiropractor once every three weeks now, and I don't hurt nearly as bad inbetween visits. I attribute this to a good night's sleep. If you have neck or back pain I strongly suggest this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Bed
 from Ithaca, NY,  Feb 3, 2011

As my user name implies, I'm a poor grad student so I was leery of purchasing a mattress online. However, this bed has been one of the most comfortable I have slept on. It rivals even my tempurpedic from high school. It is good quality for the price. Delivery was simple and included people bringing it up my walk up. I've now owned the bed for a semester and it is wearing consitent with manufacturer predictions. The pillow top does have body impressions, but with regular maintenance like rotating and re-fluffing they are fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft mattress
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2011

I had reservations purchasing a mattress online that I hadn't even sat on but the reviews gave me hope and the price was within my budget. I love this mattress. I used to have some back pain on my other mattress and thought this might be too soft. But, it gives a great amount of support and still manages to be fantastically comfortable. It far exceeded my expectations. The delivery was simple. The delivery company gave me a 4-hour window but assured me they would call when they were 1 hour away. They were fast and friendly. You can't beat (almost) free shipping on such a large item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Highland,NY,  Jan 6, 2011

The mattress came sooner then expected,delivery was great,and my old mattress removed. I wanted to use the bed awhile before giving a review.Well the bed is great and really comfy.I think it was a excellent value.So far i have had no trouble with any of products taht i have ordered from Overstock.com!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Costly mistake
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2011

Please, do not buy any mattress on- line. I made this costly mistake, and it is impossible now to return the mattress although it says it has 10 year warranty. Overstock will not take it back. If you want to have a headache of locating the factory that your mattress was made and then waiting for someone to come to inspect it and then pay for transporting it back and forth, believe me it's easier to go to a local furniture store and test a mattress you want. The Euro-pillow top that we purchased was piece of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one happy sleeper
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 2, 2010

just got this mattress and after one night of sleep my life has already changed. It is just the right combo of firmness and softness. I swear the mattress hugs every curve of your body! I would recommend to anyone! It was even brought into my house and put on the bed frame which means less work for me:) love love love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BAD MATTRESS
 from CHICAGO,  Nov 23, 2010

I ORDERED THIS MATTRESS ON MAY 2009 AFTER 6 MOTHS IT LOST ITS SHAPE, STARTED SINKING IN. NOW IT SUCKS. IT LOOKS LIKE A CHEAP MATTRES . I PAID ALMOST 800 FOR IT. AND NOW ITS GARBAGE. IT COMES THAT I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER MATTRESS AGAIN, WHEN I THOUGHT I WAS MADE A GOOD PURCHASE. BE CAREFULL DONT BUY IT. ITS BAD QUALITY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Michigan,  Oct 25, 2010

This is a nice set for the price. The delivery was excellent and it arrived earlier than we expected. Its a little softer than I would have liked but its perfect for my daughter's room. Great deal for a kids room or a spare bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Peoria, IL,  Oct 14, 2010

Bought this for a spare bedroom, but comfortable enough for 'nightly' use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVENLY BED
 from Mesa, AZ,  Oct 10, 2010

This bed is the closest thing to sleeping on a cloud, yet with a subtle firmness! It envelopes my body when I lay down to sleep! I would definitely recommend this purchase to anyone! The price is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 24, 2010

Price was unbeatable. Delivery was well-coordinated. Setup was simple. No complaints. The bed --- FANTASTIC! I'm sleeping better now than ever!!! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm with a little cushion
 from Colorado,  Sep 23, 2010

I was looking for a firm mattress that had a slight softness as I didn't want something rock hard. This mattress was perfect! And with no taxes and $1 shipping, it beat buying it at a local store. I did have a few issues as the first mattress came with a tear and was replaced with a mattress that was no where near the firmness. Overstock was wonderful though and offered to replace it again or allow me to return it. I replaced it and the new mattress was just like the first and is great. Overall, I would say that you need to know what type of mattress you are looking for (firm vs soft) and look at one in the store but then buy it here and save some money! Overstock never ceases to amaze me with their wonderful cutomer service!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 22, 2010

After reading the reviews, I was a little on the fence about buying a mattress without trying it out. I was pleasantly surprised. The mattress is great, not too firm and not too soft. The delivery process took about 2 weeks. They gave me a 4 hour window when they would deliver and it was right on time. They even set it up for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 241 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought