Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zero Support - Bad Purchase
 from Texas,  Apr 17, 2011

We purchased this bed only one month ago, and it is already sagging. Nice if you like/want a very soft bed that sinks in like a hammock. However, do NOT purchase this bed if you need even minimal back support. From reading the reviews, lots of people like this bed. I'm guessing that the quality is inconsistent -- sometimes the beds are good and sometimes they are not. It's up to you whether you want to gamble. We lost our money on this gamble; we'll have to replace the bed due to waking to severe back and neck pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Matress, good value
 from MT,  Apr 15, 2011

Definitely a good value on the mattress. I've had it for about 2 months now. As in reviews below, I have noticed some sagging in the pillow top where my hips lie. I am by no means a heavy person either. I don't know if all pillow tops will do the same thing or not. It is a comfortable mattress though. Of course I am hoping it lasts a very long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Fair
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress
 from Tallahassee,  Apr 3, 2011

It took about three weeks to get here, right in line with their estimates. The mattress is very nice - soft on top but firmer underneath. It's not as firm as our old mattress, and it sags a bit more on the side when you get out of bed, but we're sleeping very well and that's what counts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Mar 29, 2011

My husband and I are so happy with our new bed. We have never had a better nights sleep in our life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bellflower, Ca,  Mar 21, 2011

I have chronic back and hip pain and this bed helps me sleep threw the night. Once i fall asleep, i'm out for at least six to eight hours of wonderful sleep. I would recommend this bed to anyone who has trouble sleeping due to back or hip pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal
 from Capital District, NY,  Mar 8, 2011

After doing much research and testing mattress in stores, we found Overstock to have the best price and by joining the Oclub the shipping was free and we earned 5%back. The mattress arrived within 3 weeks and the men who set it up were very professional and helpful. We love the mattress and would highly recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No worries!
 from Portland, ME,  Feb 21, 2011

I was skeptical-of course-buying a mattress online.I needed that right mix of firm and cushy. Well, I am happy to report that in only 2.5 weeks from my order date (it had said 1-5 weeks) I had the bed set up in my room. The gentlemen who delivered it were courteous and normal people, and came exactly when they said they would. I'm a skeptic no more--and how can you beat $2.95 delivered to your door? Bravo, Overstock. I'm sold on your ability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed and great Price
 from 26301,  Jan 26, 2011

We researched and found this to be one of the best deals. You can not beat the delivery cost, you can not even buy a mattress locally without having to somehow pay for delivery. This was delivered in the door and the freight contractor was very professional and had great follow up communication. Overstock even called us to verify our satisfaction of delivery. First class without the hassles. Oh and we are sleeping great now plenty of room in our new KING bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jan 21, 2011

Very pleased with the mattress and 2 twin boxsprings (not foundations). Delivery was efficient and courteous and they set up the new bed and took the old mattress/foundations with them when they left. Could not see any visible damage to the set. Been using it for almost 2 months now and very comfortable/support. Only complaint is that there were numerous threads hanging on the mattress after it was positioned into place. Removed them carefully with scissors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Perrysville, Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

We were nervous to order this online. I like a firm mattress with a soft top my husband likes a soft mattress. We had an air bed for the past few years which got mildewed so we decided to just purchase a new non air mattress set. We took a chance and oh boy was it worth it. This mattress is so comfy. We have had it about a month now and we are both sleeping great. I would recommend this. You won't regret it. WEEE! Great mattress great price! The delivered and removed our old mattress and set up the new for us. How easy is that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from GA,  Oct 13, 2010

Very nice for the money, shipping was a bit of a pain- but overall, great product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product better than delivery
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 29, 2010

The mattress is great and the customer service at overstock was good, but the delivery was messed up FOUR times! It took a 5th attempt to get it right. That was the only frustrating part - the mattress is very good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Comfort and a GREAT Deal!
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 26, 2010

My husband and I bought this mattress as a wedding gift to ourselves. We had never used Overstock.com before, but our experience was wonderful! The product details provided on the website were clear and specific. The delivery was quick and the delivery men were professional and good to work with. We both think this mattress is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. It is comparable to upscale hotel mattresses...get it and you can have one in your own home! The color is about what the website shows; a goldish color with silver stitched details. We love the height of them (mattress and box springs come together). Every night we climb onto a giant cushy cloud! I wouldn't say this is a very firm mattress, but a semi-firm one. The Eurotop makes it absolutely perfect. Regardless, it is incredibly comfortable and we will sleep soundly for a long time to come! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping well
 from Liberty Township, Ohio,  Aug 15, 2010

We are thrilled. This was a third the price of the same thing in our local furniture store. The delivery and setup men were quick and professional. They set up the frame and mattress, and they were gone in 10 minutes. We are sleeping well these days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD!
 Aug 11, 2010

I am waiting for them to come pick it up. I got it on Monday and called to have it picked up by Friday. I have no idea what the other reviews are talking about- soft???

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Like many people these days, money is tight and I couldn't afford to put several thousand into a new mattress set. I read all the reciews here on sets, and chose this one. It wasn't the highest price mattress set, nor was it the lowest. Well, reviews don't lie. It is a great set! It was very comfy, from the first night. It is on the firm side, but that is a plus for me. I like a firm mattress. I used to wakeup with a backache quite iften, but after a few nights on the new set, it has gone away. My dogs like it quite well, too, unfortunately. The only issue I had was with the 'White Glove' haha delivery company. I had put my old set on my daughter's frame (she can sleep on anything) and put her old set on the front porch for easy removal. Now 2 burly men deliver the new set and grumble the whole time because it has to go up a flight of stairs. My 17 year old daughter & I lugged the other 2 sets around. Then they do a disappearing act without taking the old set. Call to the company & they tell me I am out of luck. Call to Overstock, who were wonderful, but with not so wonderful news. The old set had a stain (on the side from a soda spillage, not on the top). Health issue. Ya right, more like lazy issue. If it had been a beautiful, in great shape set, I wouldn't want it hauled off. So, I had to cut it up, in bits, and over a few weeks time, stuff it into our dumpster. But like I said, Overstock was great, I give the delivery company a D-.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Aug 7, 2010

It nice substantial thickness measures 10" to rim sewn then it's pretty lofty (eurotop) but it has that mildly shiny nylon covering on the top not soft cotton you see on more newer memory foam euro although it does contain some foam inside it has a nice gold thin filigree on the euro-top top and tufted just like this representation picture. You can see where the machine doing the gold ran off on one side and made three gold lines out of the design area, and one small area that's "snagged" but not yet a hole, it's more like a pulled area around 1/4" long not a biggie but probably not for full price retail market. People that are easily disappointed or picky I don't know if it will pass I just don't want to be hassled with extra dollars to send it back. It's a off whitish creme with the gold, thick pretty heavy weight and nice to sit on the edge doesn't easily bend or go out of shape feels quality and not much movement transfer especially when you put the mattress protector sheets ect. nice and comfy. NO off gassing smell at all that's why I chose the Serta it's the least of all the chemicals treated mattress now w/ Fireblocker fabric sewn in. Especially if you can't afford our three times + for an organic or wool mattress system. It wouldn't have been my first choice if I were to first see it in person but it will do nicely. I trust overstock and also the previous reviews helped tremendously. I will continue ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Hilton, NY,  Jul 29, 2010

Have had this mattress since November 09 and there are already severe dips in the mattress. You cannot reverse it on the other side either because it is not a pillowtop. VERY UNHAPPY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont want to go to work
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 21, 2010

Every morning I wake up during the week is a struggle to get out of bed and go to work. This bed is a perfect blend of a firm and a pillow top mattress; not too soft were you're sinking into the bed and not to firm where you could bounce right off the bed. I've had the bed for 2 months now and I just love it, I actually look forward to sleeping it every night. Also, Overstock delivered it quicker than they were supposed too - I think it was only 10 days from the day I bought it online. At first I was skeptical about buying a mattress online that I haven't tried out, but after reading the other reviews I gave it a try and I'm absolutely glad that I did; not to mention how much money I saved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money but, delivery no so much!
 from Mobile, Al.,  Jul 8, 2010

We ordered this mattress a few weeks ago and it sleeps just fine. However, be sure to check EVERYTHING BEFORE the delivery guys leave. The guys that delivered our mattress, made a scratch across six boards of my imported Indonesian hardwood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 116 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought