Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from SC,  May 27, 2013

The bed came quickly and was delivered and our old bed was removed. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for the money
 from Knoxville, Tn,  May 19, 2013

We were excited about this mattress from all of the reviews. We knew the day it arrived it was not a firm mattress as stated. It's much softer than our previous firm mattresses so we purchased a memory foam topper and it has been ok. When someone moves it moves the entire bed. Would not recommend this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate firmness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only had this two years and it is junk!!!!!
 from Wisconsin,  May 7, 2013

I had read this happening to someone else but now it has happened to my mattress....it sinks down in the middle of one side. It is not the quality I thought it was when I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is not good quality, somehow it sinks in on one side like right in the middle of the side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Front Royal, VA,  Apr 9, 2013

This bed is awesome, I haven't slept so good in so long. It's much more plush than my old mattress. I love it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, brand new, comfortable!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than what was replaced.
 from Monroeville, AL,  Apr 6, 2013

First, I will begin by stating I was sleeping on a very old, soup bowl shaped wreck. So, this mattress is definately more pleasing. I was however surprised by exactly how firm the mattress is, not a problem for me but my husband usually likes a softer mattress. However, I have noticed he is not tossing or turning at night nor has he complained of a back ache like he use to. The first night I lay on it, I felt all of my body relax, and my hips and neck haven't felt better. So, I love it and suspet the husband likes it. The delivery was fast and the delivery personnel were totally AWESOME! Overstock has never disappointed me on price or quality. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality product, great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost exact, could have stated very firm in description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's still not safe to buy beds sight unseen.
 from Pagosa Springs, CO,  Mar 17, 2013

In no uncertain terms, this bed...The Bristol Way Euro-top Serta...can not, in any way, be construed as firm. It is incorrectly (seemingly purposefully) categorized as a firm mattress. We bought this bed needing a firm classification as I have a herniated L5-S1 and am a big guy. The reviews overwhelmingly praised this bed as firm and supportive. Only 2 or 3 of the reviews (the negative ones) hit the nail on the head. I find this VERY suspicious. This bed is the opposite of firm. Very disappointed and we feel as though we have been duped. This is not a case of subjectivity, as far as I'm concerned, it is outright misrepresentation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be constructed well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Glaringly, suspiciously incorrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Mar 9, 2013

excellent choice with the perfect price. thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress but did feel like it sank in some
 from Salisbury, Maryland,  Mar 5, 2013

Felt super at first, after a few weeks, my wife and I noticed some depressions starting to develop in the spots where we sleep each night, the outer edges where you don't sleep seem higher like the entire mattress was originally when delivered, now we feel like we are down a bit in a rut or depression, still comfortable, but hoping it does not get any worse as time goes on - it makes it a bit hard to roll/get up out of bed since you feel like you're a few inches down in a hole, thats only complaint, hopefully it will not get any worse - not too bad of a mattress considering the low cost of it. Delivery was good no problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels great especially at first, after a few weeks, my wife & I felt like we were kind of down in depressions where e sleep each night, higher ouside on the outer edges, making it a bit hard to roll/get up out of bed since you feel like you're a few inches down in a hole, thats only complaint, hopefully it will not get any worse
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Value!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 4, 2013

Probably not the highest quality mattress/boxspring set available but it may very well be the best value! We shopped for quite some time for a good value, and could not be happier with our choice. I don't believe you can find this combination of price and quality anywhere. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Goodnight
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 1, 2013

I have to admit I was a little nervous about ordering sight unseen, but am happy with the mattress especially for the price. The mattress is firm, but the euro- top wraps around you well and makes it comfortable. If asked if I would do it again the answer is yes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Size owned 2 months
 from Wrightsville, PA,  Feb 19, 2013

I took the chance and ordered this online about two months back, it's a very comfortable bed. though being prone to back problems I will say getting adjusted to the bed has been a little bit of a struggle, it's comfortable, I fall asleep easy but still wake up sore, I'm pretty sure it's just me and not the bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy mattress!
 from in the deep south,  Feb 6, 2013

This is a very nice and comfortable mattress for the price.We are very pleased. Shipping is prompt but once it reached my home state it took two weeks to go the last 10 miles.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very comfortable and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a big bed
 from Pembroke Pines, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a very nice bed for a great price, but it said that it was plush and when you go to the stores and try out the ones that say plush they are not quite the same. This bed is more firm the plush but not to bad. We added padding because we like softer beds. Its not a bad euro top but not as soft as I would have thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares its covered with sheets. :)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as soft as i thought it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it said
 from Washingotn,  Jan 24, 2013

I just slept on my new mattress and woke up with a back ache. it advertised as a firm mattress with a Euro or pillow otp. But it is a saggy mattress with no support. Underneath the euro top you can squeeze the mattress down with your hands. And I have weak arms and hands. I cannot believe I spent this much money on a mattress that is less firm than the one I was replaeing. just sick about it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate as far as firmness goes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS MATTRESS
 from Chicagoland, US,  Jan 19, 2013

I was a little skeptical about buying a mattress online; sight unseen, etc., is a little scary with a purchase of thi magnitude. However, this was an excellent purchase I would recommend to anyone! We have a toddler and a five week-old newborn, and if not for this bed, I've have gone bonkers from the sleep deprivation already. This mattress is so comfortable, I swear, it's like returning to the womb. That is an odd thing to say, surely, but there must be no more comfortable place imaginable, other than heaven. I love it, my husband says the same thing, and I would buy it ten times over. I hope the comfortable feeling stays for a few years!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, especially for the price range!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent combination of plush and firm
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 7, 2013

I've only had this mattress n King size for a few days but for now it seems to be of excellent quality. The mattress is plush yet firm at the same time. I hate the color the off white is awful. Mattresses should always look fresh and clean and the off white takes away from the quality. However, considering the price point and the comfort level you know you will have to sacrifice something. So color is an excellent sacrifice. I also bought this mattress for my daughter about six months ago in Full size. She is really hard on furniture and her old mattress looked as if it had been through a war. I have to say that over the last 6 months her new mattress has truly held up well not a rip and stains have wipe up easily. Her mattress has also maintained its plushness and firmness. I would recommend that anyone buy the mattress and over look the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I don't like the color of the mattress. The tannish off white takes away from the lushness of the mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the $$$.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy Mattress
 from White Plains, NY,  Dec 17, 2012

I ordered this mattress after reading the reviews on Overstock. I am mostly pleased with it, The boxspring is high quality and so it the mattress, the only problem I find with it is that it is super cushy and in no way firm. You sink into it and my husband complains that it doesn't give good back support. On that I can agree, but I look forward to how comfy it is, and it makes sleeping "a dream." The delivery was excellent, very first rate on time and they knew their stuff, and this was no easy delivery. So overall very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value for money
 from california,  Dec 17, 2012

very comfortable bed. I bought it for our guest room and so far, all of our guests have found it to be very comfortable. In fact one guest said that it rivaled her temper-pedic mattress at home. I am very happy with it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for the price
 from ballston spa, ny,  Dec 11, 2012

great mattress for the price. had a sealy posturpedic pillow top before this - spent over $1500 a few years ago and this mattress is comparable, if not better. in my opinion has the perfect balance of support and comfort. you won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven !!!
 from Alexandria, VA,  Dec 10, 2012

I was a little skeptical because this mattress is not as expensive as some others but i have to say it's probably the best mattress i've had in my life. It's so soft and comfortable....it's like being in the clouds....i know, it sounds exxagerated but it's true. I'm so happy with this mattress it makes me what to sleep all day! Oh, I forgot ---> Overstock, you make me sooo happy :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact...maybe a litle lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top