Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
most comfortable mattress
 from Wauneta, NE,  Nov 23, 2011

this is seriously the most comfortable mattressever. It is on my 3 year old daughters bed and it is fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasing the Parents
 from La Quinta, CA,  Nov 22, 2011

I purchased this set for my parents and to hear them tell me it was an "Awesome mattress - soooo comfortable!!" Serta has always been a brand I have trusted so I felt safe purchasing it online, plus they do have a satifaction gaurentee. My parents told me they slept like a baby for the first time in years. Fast delivery - it came 10 days after ordering and the team delivering it were in my mothers words "very polite and respectful". I added a mattress pad on top that makes it extra soft. Definitely recommend - great product for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavenly!
 from Lucerne, CA,  Jul 23, 2011

I was a little doubtful about buying a bed from the internet, having never laid on it to test it out but I figured you can't go wrong with a Serta so I took a gamble. I'm so glad I did! Other King mattresses of this quality would have cost double what I paid for this. Its soft but not too soft. I was unhappy with the delivery service. They called me on the day my bed was to be delivered and told me it wasn't going to be delivered until the next week after I had already dragged my old bed out to the garage. I wouldn't let this stop you from ordering though because it all depends on the area you live in and really has nothing to do with overstock. Overstock was very helpful when I called to complain and even put in a bad report with the outside company used to deliver in my area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its a serta. enough said
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed, Great Price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 1, 2011

We did a little bit of research & tried out a few beds at our local furniture and department stores to make sure we knew what we wanted. My husband & I have slightly varied tastes when it comes to the firmness & padding to our bed so as described, this bed was a happy medium. The price is extremely affordable so we were a little hesitant that it may not be that great. Three weeks later we got our bed in and couldn't be happier with how it turned out. Great quality. Very comfortable. Good air circulation (our previous bed had a memory foam top and it was HOT!). All in all, I highly recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping like a baby!
 from Perrysville, Ohio,  Nov 22, 2010

We were nervous to order this online. I like a firm mattress with a soft top my husband likes a soft mattress. We had an air bed for the past few years which got mildewed so we decided to just purchase a new non air mattress set. We took a chance and oh boy was it worth it. This mattress is so comfy. We have had it about a month now and we are both sleeping great. I would recommend this. You won't regret it. WEEE! Great mattress great price! The delivered and removed our old mattress and set up the new for us. How easy is that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Comfort and a GREAT Deal!
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 26, 2010

My husband and I bought this mattress as a wedding gift to ourselves. We had never used Overstock.com before, but our experience was wonderful! The product details provided on the website were clear and specific. The delivery was quick and the delivery men were professional and good to work with. We both think this mattress is one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. It is comparable to upscale hotel mattresses...get it and you can have one in your own home! The color is about what the website shows; a goldish color with silver stitched details. We love the height of them (mattress and box springs come together). Every night we climb onto a giant cushy cloud! I wouldn't say this is a very firm mattress, but a semi-firm one. The Eurotop makes it absolutely perfect. Regardless, it is incredibly comfortable and we will sleep soundly for a long time to come! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Aug 7, 2010

It nice substantial thickness measures 10" to rim sewn then it's pretty lofty (eurotop) but it has that mildly shiny nylon covering on the top not soft cotton you see on more newer memory foam euro although it does contain some foam inside it has a nice gold thin filigree on the euro-top top and tufted just like this representation picture. You can see where the machine doing the gold ran off on one side and made three gold lines out of the design area, and one small area that's "snagged" but not yet a hole, it's more like a pulled area around 1/4" long not a biggie but probably not for full price retail market. People that are easily disappointed or picky I don't know if it will pass I just don't want to be hassled with extra dollars to send it back. It's a off whitish creme with the gold, thick pretty heavy weight and nice to sit on the edge doesn't easily bend or go out of shape feels quality and not much movement transfer especially when you put the mattress protector sheets ect. nice and comfy. NO off gassing smell at all that's why I chose the Serta it's the least of all the chemicals treated mattress now w/ Fireblocker fabric sewn in. Especially if you can't afford our three times + for an organic or wool mattress system. It wouldn't have been my first choice if I were to first see it in person but it will do nicely. I trust overstock and also the previous reviews helped tremendously. I will continue ordering from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the price
 from Hilton, NY,  Jul 29, 2010

Have had this mattress since November 09 and there are already severe dips in the mattress. You cannot reverse it on the other side either because it is not a pillowtop. VERY UNHAPPY.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont want to go to work
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jul 21, 2010

Every morning I wake up during the week is a struggle to get out of bed and go to work. This bed is a perfect blend of a firm and a pillow top mattress; not too soft were you're sinking into the bed and not to firm where you could bounce right off the bed. I've had the bed for 2 months now and I just love it, I actually look forward to sleeping it every night. Also, Overstock delivered it quicker than they were supposed too - I think it was only 10 days from the day I bought it online. At first I was skeptical about buying a mattress online that I haven't tried out, but after reading the other reviews I gave it a try and I'm absolutely glad that I did; not to mention how much money I saved!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

got this bed 3 years ago. worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 Apr 21, 2015

This was a gift to our son for his wedding- and has not held up well at all. We were/are very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 Apr 21, 2015

I was nervous to buy a mattress online however I was glad I did. It was delivered within the week and it is very comfortable. I no longer have back problems in the morning. I took a chance and it paid off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't want to get out of bed
 from Fort Washington, Maryland,  Aug 27, 2014

Even after purchasing this set over a year ago it still feels brand new. So comfortable I have a hard time getting out of bed. I have the firmness I desire with a little softness of the pillow top. I'm not into the gels or the memory foams...it's perfect and I would buy it again. Just sent this set to my Mom so she can buy hers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is too soft.
 from Hillsborough, NJ,  Apr 12, 2014

It is not firm at all. If you have a bad back, don't buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King-size Mattress and Box Spring Set
 from Lakeville, MN,  Jan 30, 2014

Very Pleased! No regrets. Great quality and I would recommend this product. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is junk!
 from Florida,  Nov 17, 2013

I got the king size, you can lift this with 1 hand., that should tell you how light and poorly made this mattress is. Within 4 months there was a caved in spot from where I lie. The threading is coming out of EVERY tufted spot on the mattress. I contacted Overstock and Serta and they wanted ME to pay for 35.00 for a mattress inspection! I advise the mattress was only 4 months old and it made NO difference to anyone. I will NEVER buy Serta again and will never recommend them to anyone. Shitty product and shitty support from their company! Overstock takes no responsibility either, they just push you off to Serta. NOBODY cares that I spent 800.00 and wound up with a piece of junk mattress and they shipped me the wrong frame and the mattress falls off the side of the frame... NEVER again! Totally disgusted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Madison, WI,  Oct 30, 2013

I read a lot of reviews before purchasing this product. The reviews were mixed but generally said this product was a good buy for the money. The bed is comfortable, but unfortunately the negatives outweigh the positive. Within a week of having the bed, both sides started sagging where my husband and I lay. I read about this and would not have written a bad review if that was the only issue. The other issues are that you can feel EVERY move your sleeping partner makes, so if he is restless at night, so am I. Now a year after having the bed another issue showed up...now the springs are VERY VERY creaky on one side of the bed so if someone is sitting on the edge of the bed to get up in the middle of the night, the springs very loudly creak. Very very disappointed. I will be writing a letter to Serta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We could not sleep on this mattress.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Aug 7, 2013

We could not sleep on the mattress and had to use the bed in the spare room until we could find a replacement. It said it had firm support. We are not sure where the firm support was but it wasn't in the area where you lay down to sleep. We were also very upset at the cost to return it $***.00. It was mentioned in the description of the item that there would be a return shipping fee but never a dollar amount. I think if it going to be anything over the $2.95 shipping charge it cost to deliver a item when ordered it should be spelled out before someone makes a purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thw quailty of the material used was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh... not so great.
 from Robbins NC,  Jul 24, 2013

Not a great long term investment. After only a few months it's already sagging. at least it's a king so we don't both fall into the middle of the bed. The reviews seemed kind of hit or miss... some beds were better made than others... the one I received was crappy quality. I won't be buying another mattress set from Overstock... it's not easily returned, nor was it the quality I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's a little dingier looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. Already breaking down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very well made.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great matteress
 from Waco TX,  Jul 5, 2013

love it love it sleep great we have back porblems, you wont be sorry for this purchase the price was great and delivery included

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 117 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought