Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product... order with eyes closed
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 1, 2011

Ordered for my in-laws, one with euro-top and another with pillow-top. Both of them sleep like babies. Mom has fibromyalgia but has barely complained... not sure if even she realizes its the mattress that's been helping greatly. Was extremely concerned ordering a mattress of the web, but reviews were very helpful, and glad I ordered from Overstock. Service was a breeze and delivery was very smooth. Just one issue: After having seen the mattresses around $$$ for a month, prices steadily rose to $$$ and then to $$$... I wasn't ready to receive mattresses earlier. Now price is back to $$$ or something. Overstock: Would be helpful if overstock allowed a 'deliver on/ after' date so one isn't forced to wait to order or forced to order too soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Augusta, GA,  Aug 12, 2011

Nice bed but probably would not last more than a few years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Mount SInai, NY,  Jul 12, 2011

Very happy. Read reviews and felt comfortable purchasing. Price was unbeatable after shopping locally, especially with the free shipping. Daughter loves her new bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a/
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
...
 from Manchester,MD,  Jul 9, 2011

This bed makes my back hurt, and the bed bugs are still eating me alive!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. didn't stop the bed bugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A SET MEANS MORE THAN ONE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jun 10, 2011

OMG...I love this bed...I love the shipping as well it came in a week!!!!!! I love it..you should buy it!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? AWESOME
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YEs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Dreams
 from FL,  Jun 3, 2011

Mattress set is wonderful! Comfy and very reasonably priced. Delivery was quick and professional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from Duarte, Ca,  Apr 18, 2011

I bought two for my kids bedrooms almost a year ago and they are great! Very comfortable and Not too firm nor soft. These will last well into their teens. Went looking at mattress store and the quality was less and the price was way more. Also, I paid only 2.95 to ship both. While at the mattress store they wanted over $100 to deliver. Don't miss out on this great deal :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size Mattress Set
 from Groveton,N.H.,  Mar 11, 2011

We purchased the Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Full-size Mattress Set ..we love it..it is very comfortable..we are more than happy with this purchase..and it was an awesome price!! I will be checking overstock.com first-(for just about anything-provided they carry it )it is important in this day and age to check around and see if one can get quality items for a reasonable price. I see more shopping in our future here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, just OK
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 28, 2011

Once upon a time, I slept like a corpse. I would crawl into bed, fall asleep, and sleep so deeply, I used to say I didn't sleep at night, I died. Then my old mattress finally aged too much and I was tossing and turning and sore all the time. I came to Overstock for one reason - mattress delivery charges are absolutely ridiculous, and I wondered if Overstock would deliver it for their normal $2.95. And wouldn't you know, they DO! AWESOME. So, many reviews later, I decided on this one, with visions of my parent's pillow top mattress dancing in my head. (Their guest bed is so heavenly, I never want to leave it.) The reviews on this sounded like it would be similar. Alas, it wasn't. Now, don't get me wrong - this is a high quality mattress. I couldn't be happier about the condition it arrived in, the delivery, as well as the price. This mattress will last for many years to come. Also, just to note (not a complaint) the mattress is really high, so I actually have to hop a bit to get in to bed. (My Maltipoo still has issues jumping up on it sometimes, and forget my Shih Tzu - he can't make the leap on his own.) HOWEVER, it was not the heavenly cloud I was hoping for. It's really quite firm (which is what I wanted), but I chose firm with plush topping hoping it would make it a cushion-y firm, which it does not. I am a stomach sleeper and, despite the plush topping, I can feel the pressure from the springs in my stomach. I toss and turn even more than I did in my horrible old mattress. It's so bad, I often sleep on the couch just to avoid it. I have to be drop-dead-exhausted to fall asleep in this thing, otherwise, I just keep myself awake flipping around all the time. I'm now here shopping for a memory foam topper to avoid having to buy another new mattress. This may not be so bad for back sleepers - I can't speak to that - but for me, it just wasn't comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy, excellent service
 from Merced, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

I cannot praise overstock.com enough for providing this mattress for sale. It is firm, yet pillow soft on top; provided a restful sleep. The order and delivery was without flaw. I ordered 3 complete mattress sets and every accomodation was made to deliver them together in one shipment. The crew set them up in each room, in the direction I wished, and carried out the heavy plastic wraps....couldn't have been more perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from Rocklin Ca,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered this mattress to convert my daughter's crib to a full size bed and I wanted something that was going to be comfortable and would like to last till the teen years. This mattress is very nice. Very soft yet not so soft that you sink to far into the mattress. The mattress set however is a bit tall. And with the crib frame being a little tall as well it made for an extremely tall bed. We had to remove the box spring and store it while placing the mattress on a plywood base till my daughter is a little older and I wouldn't worry about her falling off while trying to get off and on the bed. Even on the plywood patform is still is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from natchitoches, la,  Nov 3, 2010

Bought this for my son's room and he REALLY loves it! I thought the quality was just a little lacking but for the price I don't think I could have asked for anything more. The mattress is really comfortable and should last my son for a long time. The shipping was a little slow but the actual delivery was excellent and it was FREE with CLUB O!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Bristol Way Euro-Top Mattess Set
 from Washington,  Oct 12, 2010

We purchased this mattress set for our 4 1/2 year old as part of his big boy room conversion. As other reviewers have mentioned, the set is pretty high off the ground. However, our son loves it! The mattress is well constructed and the euro top is plush and comfortable... great value for the price. Delivery was prompt and extremely professional. Thanks, Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Tennessee,  Oct 8, 2010

Recently bought this set for my son. This was a better price and better set than I could find at either ***** or *****. I did not want to spend a fortune on a set for my 11 yr. old, but I wanted him to have a good bed. Arrival dates were 1 to 6 weeks. It was here in less than 2. The delivery was great. The guys took it upstairs, unwrapped it, & made sure everything was fine. I couldn't have asked for an easier way to get a bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is pictured with memory foam in a small caption next to it which is very deceiving. There is no foam on this bed. I was also disappointed with the quality. I bought the simmons equivalent for my first child ,and it is more comfortable, of better quality, and less expensive. In addition, the mattress was delivered dirty on multiple areas, even though it was still in the original plastic wrap. I contacted customer service, and it took 2 weeks to get a reply even though I was told I would be contacted in 2 days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor
 from newyork,  Sep 27, 2010

my new mattress for the frist week was a dream two month later i now wokeup with backpain i am now sleeping in a hole it sag so bad in the middle the wire around it is comming out of the fablic i need a mattress right now i have to started to sleep on the chair shame on you for selling this

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What happened?
 from LA, CA,  Sep 19, 2010

This bed is used by one person weighing 130 lbs. Within 3 weeks of use, the center of the mattress felt like it sagged, and when I removed the sheets the dip was easily visible. I was quite disappointed at the quality of the product. Shame on you, Serta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
Response from Overstock.com
     By Review Response Team
Thank you for writing this review for the Serta Bristol Way Full-size Euro-top Mattress Set. The foams and fibers in today's plusher mattresses conform to the shape of your body. If you sleep in the same spot night after night, the mattress will conform to the shape of your body. You can reduce this by occasionally rotating your mattress from end to end. If impressions are 1- " or greater, they should contact the Serta warranty department.
 
 
Rating
Bouncy Bed
 from Windermere, Fl,  Sep 17, 2010

This is a very good quality bed. Fabric is beautiful. Quite a bit BOUNCIER than expected, but my 10 year old daughter loves it. Would buy this for a child's room again since it feel s like the bed "you grew up with."

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Mattress
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 4, 2010

Purchased this mattress set about 90 days ago, and the box spring is already broken. The mattress is puckered and has an irregular contour. Rediculous! Even though the mattress is practically new, I have no recourse because I did not purchase the warranty, and item is not returnable once signed for from delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way too soft
 from the city, ca,  Aug 31, 2010

i normally like firm mattresses. my girlfriend likes soft mattresses. we both agree that this was too soft. it's a good quality mattress, but as always, with such a big investment, make sure you feel it first. i made my purchase based on all the positive reviews; not that they're wrong at all; it's just that "softness" isn't relative. oh well; my loss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top