Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Restless No More!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Oct 19, 2008

I am so pleased with this mattress. I have been looking for a new mattress for months and with the state of the economy I did not want to spend over $1000 for a good set. I was a little skeptical ordering a mattress without being able to see, touch and feel the firmness. But, I have suffered for so long with body aches from my old mattress that I had to do something. The mattress arrived in two weeks and my first night sleep was heavenly. If you like firm with a touch of plush then this is the mattress for you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sadly, just OK
 from St Louis, MO,  Feb 28, 2011

Once upon a time, I slept like a corpse. I would crawl into bed, fall asleep, and sleep so deeply, I used to say I didn't sleep at night, I died. Then my old mattress finally aged too much and I was tossing and turning and sore all the time. I came to Overstock for one reason - mattress delivery charges are absolutely ridiculous, and I wondered if Overstock would deliver it for their normal $2.95. And wouldn't you know, they DO! AWESOME. So, many reviews later, I decided on this one, with visions of my parent's pillow top mattress dancing in my head. (Their guest bed is so heavenly, I never want to leave it.) The reviews on this sounded like it would be similar. Alas, it wasn't. Now, don't get me wrong - this is a high quality mattress. I couldn't be happier about the condition it arrived in, the delivery, as well as the price. This mattress will last for many years to come. Also, just to note (not a complaint) the mattress is really high, so I actually have to hop a bit to get in to bed. (My Maltipoo still has issues jumping up on it sometimes, and forget my Shih Tzu - he can't make the leap on his own.) HOWEVER, it was not the heavenly cloud I was hoping for. It's really quite firm (which is what I wanted), but I chose firm with plush topping hoping it would make it a cushion-y firm, which it does not. I am a stomach sleeper and, despite the plush topping, I can feel the pressure from the springs in my stomach. I toss and turn even more than I did in my horrible old mattress. It's so bad, I often sleep on the couch just to avoid it. I have to be drop-dead-exhausted to fall asleep in this thing, otherwise, I just keep myself awake flipping around all the time. I'm now here shopping for a memory foam topper to avoid having to buy another new mattress. This may not be so bad for back sleepers - I can't speak to that - but for me, it just wasn't comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy and soft
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 23, 2012

I have had this bed for a year and like it very much. It is cozy and soft. If you need a firm mattress do not buy this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? softer than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from Duarte, Ca,  Apr 18, 2011

I bought two for my kids bedrooms almost a year ago and they are great! Very comfortable and Not too firm nor soft. These will last well into their teens. Went looking at mattress store and the quality was less and the price was way more. Also, I paid only 2.95 to ship both. While at the mattress store they wanted over $100 to deliver. Don't miss out on this great deal :D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Huntsville, AL,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this mattess set for my 13 year old son who needed to graduate to a larger bed. This is by far an excellent matress set and I know will last him for years to come. The mattress is just firm enough, just soft enough to be so comfortable that a good nights sleep is definite. I would recommend this mattress set to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is very high qualty and an excellent purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress Set!
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought this for my daughter's room and she loves it, she wishes I had bought this a long time ago. The mattress is firm but not too firm, the height is perfect, it is luxurious! I am so happy I bought this for her, it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort at a Great Price
 from DC/Balt Metro,  Jul 13, 2012

After shopping for a full size mattress & boxspring for my daughter's first bed (transitioning out of a crib) this was the most reasonably priced set of all the options online or in a store. I wanted something comfortable, but honestly was not expecting it to be so luxurious. When I lay down with her to read and tuck her in, I have to fight not to fall asleep before she does. I am really thrilled with the quality, the price, and the in room set up/delivery. Now I am considering upgrading my king size mattress if I can find it here for a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceeded expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Like a baby
 from Washington, DC,  Jun 25, 2012

This is an excellent purchase. This mattress is so comfortable. Absolutely, has you sleeping like a baby. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. No regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more tan than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full-size Mattress Set
 from Groveton,N.H.,  Mar 11, 2011

We purchased the Serta Bristol Way Euro-top Full-size Mattress Set ..we love it..it is very comfortable..we are more than happy with this purchase..and it was an awesome price!! I will be checking overstock.com first-(for just about anything-provided they carry it )it is important in this day and age to check around and see if one can get quality items for a reasonable price. I see more shopping in our future here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy, excellent service
 from Merced, CA,  Feb 24, 2011

I cannot praise overstock.com enough for providing this mattress for sale. It is firm, yet pillow soft on top; provided a restful sleep. The order and delivery was without flaw. I ordered 3 complete mattress sets and every accomodation was made to deliver them together in one shipment. The crew set them up in each room, in the direction I wished, and carried out the heavy plastic wraps....couldn't have been more perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Libertyville, IL,  Sep 16, 2013

We bought this mattress for our 4 year old son's big bed. I was a bit worried about buying a mattress online and whether it would be comfortable for him. Everything was taken care of as far as delivery - complete A+ service. This mattress is amazing! It is so soft and comfortable. You will not regret this purchase!!! (He now stays in his comfortable bed all night long)!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from Chicago,  Jul 7, 2013

Very comfortable. Used with a platform bed (did not use the box spring it came with). Bough it for my son's room. He likes it a lot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress and box spring
 from colleyville,tx,  Jun 14, 2013

This was purchased for my 14 year old daughter. We upgraded her twin bed to a full size bed. She feels like a princess on this mattress. She says its very comfortable. The price point was perfect and the product is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids Bed
 from WI,  May 31, 2013

I have had this bed for a few months. I already had a pillow top pad and have used it with this. This bed is adequate for children who are smaller and weigh less than a full size adult. That is what the bed will hold up to. I wanted a smaller bed. The pillow top is a very flimsy egg crate covering with no real loft to it. If it was easy to return I would have. If you add your own pillow top memory foam to this it is a very comfy mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality. The frame sags in the middle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reviews were accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets buying this set online!
 from South Carolina,  May 14, 2013

It is a little scary to buy a mattress and box spring on-line. I read the reviews and felt it would be fine for my 12 year old grandson's room. Overstock did not disappoint. Shipping was prompt and delivery was hassle free. I would not hesitate to buy a large furniture item from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very impressed with the quality of this mattress and box springs. I bought it for my 12 year old grandson's room. He loves it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from Richmond, Texas,  Mar 3, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable and I am very pleased with what I received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from NC,  Jan 25, 2013

Very comfortable mattress. Firm but with a soft pillow top. Note that the mattress is really deep so average sheets don't fit well. I bought deep sheets from target that are perfect for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Jan 12, 2013

The mattress is great and my daughter loves it. The box spring had one spring sticking up under the fabric so I just pushed it back down and now it's great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Minneapolis, mn,  Jul 23, 2012

I purchased this mattress for my son. For child's mattress, it is okay quality. It would be highly disappointed put this in the guestroom or in my bedroom. It's much too soft for an adult back. I'm only in my 30s, yet have a serious backache after sleeping on the bed. For the price, it will serve its purpose, Antilles older and needs a better mattress. Delivery was very quick, and the company was very courteous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just ok, not enough support.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was close, but needs to better explain this is a lower quality mattress.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would definitely buy again
 from WA State,  Jun 12, 2012

Price and quality are superior to what is available in a small town. It is nice to know you can count on getting what is described to you. The mattress set is very well made and comfortable for the price. Delivery was far more than I could have hoped for. It was delivered, carried upstairs, set up and trash taken away. WOW, I could get used to this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was described well - no surprises
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top