Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bed said firm but is too soft
 from New Jersey,  May 13, 2012

The bed is way too soft and was described as semi-firm. I can live with it but I doubt it will be my bed for years. Delivery was good, and the mattress was clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Delivery & Great Bed
 from Connecticut,  Feb 11, 2011

I took a chance and ordered this mattress online. I had gone to every mattress store, furniture store and department store trying out mattresses, but just couldn't get over the prices! My mom and sister suggested Overstock.com, so I researched mattresses and ended up ordering this one. It was a GREAT choice! Just the right amount of firm/soft for my husband and I, and it was delivered fast. The delivery company was great and brought in the mattress and boxspring(s) with no problem. We will be ordering another mattress in the next six months or so for a guest room, and it will be from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from Minto, ND,  Jan 24, 2011

I looked and looked at all the mattress options over and over. I finally choose this mattress and it is perfect. Its not too hard and not too soft, its more on the soft side though. Great for what I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Low End Bed!
 from Oceanside, CA,  Aug 3, 2011

I read all the reviews and figured well most people did like this bed. I ordered a cal king and I am coming from owning a beautyrest plush bed that is amazing mind you but it was a queen and we needed a bigger bed. I read reviews that worried me that this bed was cheap I should have listened to them. I worked in a furniture store a while back that is why I have an amazing beautyrest plush bed that I got an amazing deal on so for me to pay full price for a bed was not going to happen. I know how much it really costs to make a bed so anyway. I will say that the bed was delivered within a week of me ordering it. The guy's did a great job putting it on my bed frame. I noticed right away that this was a much softer bed than I expected which is fine but with that means its not very thick either. My other bed is 15 inches thick I think just the mattress this one is 11 inches I think. and after my first night of sleep on it last night I felt my husband move the entire night not just a little a lot. Our other bed you never felt the other person rolling around that is how good it is. And we both seemed to sink towards the middle of the mattress. Which I read about in another review and we are small people 5'4 each and weigh less than 150 each. So now we are stuck with a very squicky bed and we will always feel eachother moving and will be spending more time touching in the middle than we did before in our queen size bed. I would rate this bed a 3 out of 10 only because its cheap I guess you get what you paid for although when I checked around for the price stores were selling this bed they wanted 1800.00 for it so I figured well it really only is the price of this bed if not even a little less so it can't be too bad. I am dissapointed in it and wish I could return it now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is darker in color with brown specks on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too lumpy
 from Lihtonia, Georgia,  Apr 17, 2010

I purchased this mattress on3/25/2010. There is a manufacturer's label which states the mattress was made on 3/30/2010. I don't know who they got to make this mattreess but I actually had to go retrieve my old mattress from the pick-up in my yard. I tried it for 3 days. I tossed and turned all night, I sunk down in various places in the mattress and I woke up with worse back pain. I can not tolerate this mattress. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service and product
 from Flagstaff, AZ,  Mar 11, 2013

the bed is exactly as advertised. The mattress is firm with a softer top. I have to buy a feather bed for top as I prefer a thicker softness on top, however, this bed is exactly as promised. Delivery was amazing we have a steep drive and delivery persons had to carry components up that drive then up stairs and set up and it was done in less than 20 minutes- amazing, kind, fast, and well done!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the bed is exactly as advertised. The mattress is firm with a softer top. I have to buy a feather bed for top as I prefer a thicker softness on top, however, this bed is exactly as promised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable, minimal dents after 3 years
 from Taylor Lake Village TX,  Feb 16, 2013

This mattress is great for medium to firm preference. We have had it for three years and while some dents have started to show up after three years, the mattress remains comfy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, pretty firm, and excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed, no frame
 from California,  Jan 25, 2013

It's a good bed, delivered on time. The thing called 'foundation' is not actually a foundation that's their term for the box springs.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? From the description I wasn't able to determine if it came with the frame pictured. It does not
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Ca,  Dec 22, 2012

Love my new mattress! This was definitely just right, not too firm. I was a little weary about buying a mattress unseen, but the other reviews gave me confidence to give it a try. So glad I did. It was delivered faster than promised, white glove service was great. No complaints, I definitely recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress set is so comfortable!
 from Tracy, CA,  Dec 9, 2012

WOW! I have been on hunt for new mattress set and decided to try Overstock.com..After reading other reviews I decided on Serta Bristol Euro-top and all I can say is I made the right choice. Extremely happy with my purchase and overall transaction. Orderd on Black Friday and 12/4/12 I was already slepping on the set. Great price, great status update and super fast shipping not to mention great delivery service. The delivery service was very professional in unpacking and setting up my new set and hauled away my old set..This mattress is super comfortable with yet the right amount of firmness/softness for my husband and I. I would recommend this mattress style for anyone on a budget lookimg for a great mattress set. You will not be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lofty
 from NorCal,  Feb 18, 2012

I've been sleeping on this mattress for about month now and I love it! Delivery was super fast, white glove service is a big plus... When we first got this, I was sooo excited that I set-up my bedding on it right away and my kids took the bed for a ride and commented that it feels like quality hotel bed. I think so too and price is super great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker (yellowish) in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate except for the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
California King size
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Feb 6, 2012

The mattress was an excellent product, the quality was as expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!!
 from CA,  Jan 29, 2012

Bought this mattress almost a year ago. Did a lot of research and this was my first time buying from Overstock.com. We love the mattress!!! Good quality, not too soft, and not too firm. GREAT BUY!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, not too firm, not too soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Alturas, CA,  Dec 24, 2011

My husband and I were cramped into a full size bed...he is 6'6 and I am economy size...lol This bed was a much needed dream and it oh so comfortable! We are both sleeping much better and the euro-top is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Mattress
 from Allen, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

I have been sleeping on this mattress for over a year. No complaints except Overstock sent the wrong box spring, they quickly rectified the problem and gave me a credit for the inconvenience. Talk about service. So, far we have nothing but good things to say about Overstock and this mattress is no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  May 12, 2011

I ordered the bed and with in 10 days i was sleeping in it. Me being 6'10 its great to finally find a bed that i can fit in, it's very comfortable, not to firm and not to soft. It's the first time i have had a good night's sleep and didn't wake up with aches and pains in a very long time. I had some concerns about the bed and delivery and overstock.com and consumer support was very helpful. Te bed was delivered set up in the room of my choice and everything was done in a very professional way and i am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY Good night sleep!!
 from Boise, ID,  Apr 30, 2011

I love reading reviews yet rarely actually rate myself.... but I HAD to on this one! This bed is great! It is a great balance between firm and soft. I love that when my boyfriend moves/gets up that I can't feel a thing! It was shipped within the timeframe given (on the quick side actually!) and the customer service rep that I asked for help from was excellent! We looked around for a set like this for weeks at almost twice the price! It was completely worth every penny!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Cardiff-by-the-Sea, CA,  Apr 20, 2011

Very comfortable bed. Just enough firmness with a little give. Delivery was much faster than anticipated and they were very professional.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 25, 2011

Was a little nervous about purchasing a bed online, but a close friend had recently purchased a serta from Overstock and loved it. The delivery and set up was very professional and they took my old bed away. The bed is so comfy and sleep like a baby. I highly recommend a serta matteress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Dothan, AL,  Dec 30, 2010

The ease of ordering and updates of my shipment was impressive. The delivery was very effeceint. My mattress sleeps wonderfully. The difference this mattress makes is amazing. I highly recommend this mattress. It is well worth the money I paid for it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought