Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy
 from Vemront,  Oct 8, 2010

Mattress and boxspring arrived promptly and well protected. Excellent quality and comfort. Extremely happy with the ease and success of this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress Set!
 from Caseville, MI,  Jun 25, 2009

Rec'd the twin mattress sets for our guest room at the cottage where we have constant overnight guests. All have raved about the comfort of this mattress! One guest said it was as comfortable as her Tempurpedic memory foam mattress. She never sleeps past 7 and on this mattress, she slept until 10 or 11 that week! My daughter said it is as comfortable as her Sleep Number mattress. I am a side sleeper and I like how the mattress supported my body to have a straight spine when on my side. My Chiropractor will be impressed with that kind of comfort and support! The mattresses and box springs arrived sealed and the delivery company set them up. They even took away the old mattress sets even though it wasn't stated in the sale. The take-away is probably dependent upon the delivery company. When we get home, I plan on replacing a mattress there with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Be careful about your purchase of this mattress set. When they say "plush" they actually mean no support. There isn't much to say about the box spring. It's a wood box with a somewhat ugly beige/brown/cream cover. The mattress, however, is cheap! It offers no support. Way too soft and flimsy! Luckily it is for my daughter who is only 6, but if an adult was sleeping on this, it wouldn't last more than a few years. I sat on it and sunk right down, the whole side of the mattress collapsed! I'm only 125 lbs. I called Overstock and you can NOT return a mattress set once opened (how are you going to tell the quality unless you open it and check it out?). Even if I could have returned it, they said I would have to pay the shipping which would be about $$$! I guess there is a 5-year warranty on this set, but from what I've heard it's not easy getting a mattress set replaced under warranty. I've learned my lesson, anyway. I will not be buying oversize items via the internet anymore!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is close to the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is poor!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description doesn't tell of the quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable bed, good price
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2010

Good experience all around...had bought a cheap bed a while ago from another source...paid the price. This mattress is estremely comfortable well made...very happy with it. Delivery was very quick -- much quicker than the time frame you are first give, in fact. The delivery people removed the old bed and installed this one quickly and efficiently. A very pleasant shopping experience.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

Really - for the price, this is a steal. It's extremely comfortable, more soft than firm but my 5 year old loves it. And it came within two weeks with free shipping! It's a gread deal for a double bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL MADE
 from NEWARK.,DE.,  Nov 7, 2009

I brought two of these sets for my neices 5 & 3 yrs. old. I was alittle hestitant at first to buy mattresses on line. When they came they had no backside( which mean you can't flip them over). Since they where for little girls it was ok. I layed on them and they where so comfortable and felt like a more expensive set would feel. I like them for kids or a guess room only because, you can't flip them over if , you where an adult using them everyday. It's worth the money and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Arkansas,  Dec 30, 2008

Thank you Overstock - great product at a great value! The freight delivery folks said both the mattresses and box springs were in the best condition they had ever seen. They were purchased for a guest room and our guests reported they had a '5 Star' night of comfortable sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Alabama,  Nov 24, 2010

This is comfort with support! I would buy another one. Very pleased!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from New Jersey,  Oct 4, 2010

This mattress was way better than I could ever imagine. It is so comfortable for my 4 year old son. We snuggle together on the weekends and it feels heavenly. I would seriously consider this in a King if I had the need (which I don't since my mattress is only 4 years old and also quite comfortable) but at this price it was a bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 10, 2012

Mattress was very cheap and did not have edge support so if you are close to the edge, you'll feel like falling off the bed. Box spring's fabric was torn during delivery. Buyers beware when buying mattress on-line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual product did not match with the picture on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress set was very flimsy and poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 months old and already droopy.
 from NY, NY,  Sep 11, 2011

The bed makes a noise when you sick up and get up. Definately not the feeling of plush that I was expecting, but I guess that's the downfall of buying online. It's also drooping already and that's definately not worth any money I paid for this. Now I'm stuck with it!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Expected better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 22, 2011

The bed is great quality . . . just as expected from Overstock. Very pleased with out purchase. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is for my 5-year old daughter, and she LOVES sleeping in this bed. She is very happy with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Nephi, UT,  Jun 10, 2011

Bought this mattress as the 2nd mattress in a set to make a king size bed. I had an existing twin in another room that my husband likes, so I bought this one for my side. It works beautifully! The twin beds are easier to make, cheaper to buy sheets and headboards for and with a king size quilt and pushing the beds together they make a lovely king size bed. My new mattress is comfortable and just what I was looking for and my husband has his firm mattress he had already approved of.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected..
 from Gadsden, AL,  May 24, 2011

I am very pleased with the mattress set. I didn't think it would be as good as it is with the price. When it was delivered, they brought it in and placed it on the bed. I was pleased with the way they delivered the mattress set. I would recommend this set to any one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Ladera Ranch, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

I ordered this bed for my daughter and she loves it. It is soft but still a little firm and she sleeps great on it. The delivery was great too, they brought the matresses upstairs and set them up for me and removed the plastic covers and took it with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Matress
 from Coarsegold, CA,  Jul 13, 2010

We bought two of these mattresses for our sons (11 years old). They are great, very soft and comfortable! My husband said they're a little too soft for him, but he is a big man and likes a firm matress. Ordering was easy. They arrived much quicker than we expected and were set up in the room with the old matresses and trash taken away. Overall, it was an excellent buying experience and are very pleased with the product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 5, 2010

I was a bit leary to purchase a mattress online that I could not touch and feel but this one is very comfy. It is a great mattress for a very good price and you cannot beat the shipping and white glove delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy
 Mar 8, 2010

Very comfortable. There were cheaper sets out there, but none were as nice as this. A very nice sleep

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from East Taunton, MA,  Jan 10, 2014

I love this mattress! I never wake up with a backache with this mattress and that is a first in a long time for me. The only draw back is that it cannot be turned over, so I just turn the ends around when it needs to be switched. And that is not a problem...same results. I will probably get another size of this same mattress for another bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product, lame shipping
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 7, 2013

This is a great mattress. The only complaint I have is the shipping took FOREVER...I think a horse and buggy could have brought it faster. The delivery people were great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect, super comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Pillow-top Innerspring 11-inch Twin-size Mattress-in-a-box
Sale $214.02
Was $237.80
Compare $242.10
Save 12%
(29)
Twin-size Espresso Poster Bed
Today $99.00
Compare $286.95
Save 65%
(1)
Simmons BeautySleep Mount Baker Firm Twin-size Mattress
Sale $242.99
Was $269.99
Compare $375.00
Save 35%
(3)
Back to top