Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Oct 26, 2010

This mattress set is a terrific buy. It has the pillow-top feel which means it feels soft when you first lay down, but it does have a definite firm support under the initial soft. I would categorize it as medium, not too firm or too soft. We think it is perfect for our guest room. These are very plush looking and feeling items, clearly well made. The delivery/set-up was smooth and hassle free. We felt the delivery was smoother than most of the purchases/deliveries from our local high-end furniture stores. I would buy this again without hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from colorado,  Jan 24, 2011

I purchased this mattress set april of 2010 only because of the wonderful reviews it had. It arrived and i loved it! The love only lasted 7 months!!! Into the 7th month it started sagging in the middle! My husband and i turned it thinking maybe that would help the problem, but it did not. We are now stuck with a mattress set that we are not able to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap, cheap, cheap...
 from Apex, NC,  Oct 19, 2010

I bought this mattress based on the reviews I read here, and I'm so sorry I did. This is quite possibly the worst mattress I've ever purchased. It may "feel" firm, but it's very wobbly side to side so it feels like you're sleeping on jello. It also sags in the middle, and if two people sleep on it they will roll towards each other in the middle (i'm talking normal 130-150lb people too). I use this mattress in my guest room, and even the guests hate it lol. I only spent slightly more for my W Bed mattress, and it's light years better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally...a good night's sleep
 from oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2009

i had a therapedic mattress and for 4 years had not had a good night's sleep in that time...purchased the serta alleene plush mattress, and finally, a good night's sleep...no, correction a GREAT night's sleep...i would highly recommend this mattress to ANYONE for any type of sleeping desires...and the service from overstock was just great...it was ordered, delivered and set up in 7 days...and the man removed the old mattress and all the boxing in which the new mattress arrived...i have ordered from overstock many times and i have never been disappointed...what a wonderful company...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrific mattress
 from New York, NY,  Oct 17, 2011

Overstock would not post the first review I wrote. I guess they do not want people to know how bad this mattress is. Do not buy this mattress. It feels like you are sleeping on concrete. It is in no way, shape or form, plush. I had serious back pain the first night I slept on it. I am in the process of returning this horrific bed, even though it is costing me an insane amount for shipping. I cannot expose my back to any more pain. Do yourself a favor and go to an actual store where you can test out the mattress. You will not regret spending the extra ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. horrendous
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Lancaster, PA,  Dec 26, 2010

This mattress is very nice. it was a gift for my parents and they love it. Very soft on top but also firm for people who need support. I was not happy with the shipping because it was estimated 1-6 weeks which is too large of a window in my opinion. I contacted overstock and asked for a better estimated delivery and the answer was "no we cant give you one, they will call u before its delivered" The bed is great and the delivery people were great also, just unhappy that no one could give me a better estimate other than 1-6 weeks. IT makes it hard to make arrangements for such a large delivery when someone needs to be there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad
 from long beach, ca,  Jun 23, 2010

DO NOT BUY THIS MATTRESS! Overstock service and support was awesome! They are not responsible for the quality of the product I received. It's the first mattress I'ver ever seen that can not be flipped. There is a bottom and a top. It's very cheap and flimsy and uncomfortable. I'm going to ask Overstock if there's anything I can do about it. Hoping for some sort of a refund. If I had it to do over again, I'd never buy a mattress without trying it out first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from DC,  Sep 24, 2012

This is the second mattress I have purchased from Overstock. People think I am crazy buying a mattress without testing it out but I only consider mattresses that have a lot of reviews. This mattress had a high rating after many, many customer reviews. I would say it is a firm mattress (my husband and I can each move and get up from bed without the other feeling the movement), however, it is super comfy and cushy. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Bed
 from wake forest,nc,  May 27, 2012

Purchased this bedding for my daughter's guest room in her new house. I'm very fussy about mattresses & took a chance buying a mattress sight unseen. The mattress was soft and very supportive at the same time. I used the mattress and loved it! I have preferred firmer mattresses but have changed my mind after sleeping on this bed for over a week. I do hope my daughter's future guests enjoy it as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

needed for a guest room, price was right ,and it is soooooooooooooooo comfortable my quests do not want to leave

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Mar 8, 2011

Shipping was much quicker than expected. The mattress is not a soft as expected, but still a great mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Seattle WA,  Dec 10, 2010

I bought this bed for my 16 year old son. He says he likes it, but I noticed after one month there is a wear pattern and divet in the mattress. I think he likes it because it's new and not a twin bed. This is not what I consider a firm mattress. I had hoped this bed would last him for many years to come. The ordering and delivery process through Overstock exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene
 from New Jersey,  Jul 4, 2010

I was was skeptical to buy a bed from Overstock but finally did. Boy as I glad I did. What a comfortable bed. Nicer bed than I expected. I am truly impressed and will be back to purchase more big ticket items! Delivery was a breeze. I live in 3rd Floor walkup building and I didn't have to pay extra. Thumbs up Overstock! :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED
 from Morristown, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

I was looking for a new mattress after Christmas. This box spring and mattress cost less that what other stores and online sites wanted for just a queen mattress. I figured with Serta, I couldn't go wrong. Plus $2.95 shipping on a bed?! Great! The guys who delivered it were very kind and professional. They removed my old bed and set up the new one. I LOVE THIS BED! I require a firm bed for my back, but like the cuddling feeling of a pillowtop. This bed gives me both!! I don't really need any more reasons to lie in bed but this certainly gives me one!! I have recommended it to several friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 30, 2009

To me, this mattress is perfect. It has just the right amount of cushion, without being too soft. It has the right amount of firmness. I definitely sleep much better on this mattress than my past mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 Jun 7, 2015

i purchased this mattress for my daughter. she loves it!! it was delivered promptly and placed exactly where i wanted it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extra room
 Jun 5, 2015

Bought these for extra bedroom. once i had them i decided to use for myself...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
still love it
 Mar 4, 2015

After 5 years...this is still the most comfortable bed I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 Mar 3, 2015

I bought this mattress in 2010 and it and sank on my husband side and we're not large people at all. We're now having to purchase another mattress. I'm very disappointed because this is not a purchase I want to make often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for large men!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2014

If you are an average sized couple then I recommend this mattress. My husband is a big guy and the mattress had big dents where he laid. My mistake for ordering a plush when I knew we needed firm. Our toddler son now uses the bed and it is perfect for him. I don't think there is any problem with the bed, my husband is just big and needs a firmer mattress. Good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 201 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought