Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
still love it
 Mar 4, 2015

After 5 years...this is still the most comfortable bed I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 Mar 3, 2015

I bought this mattress in 2010 and it and sank on my husband side and we're not large people at all. We're now having to purchase another mattress. I'm very disappointed because this is not a purchase I want to make often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for large men!
 from California,  Jun 25, 2014

If you are an average sized couple then I recommend this mattress. My husband is a big guy and the mattress had big dents where he laid. My mistake for ordering a plush when I knew we needed firm. Our toddler son now uses the bed and it is perfect for him. I don't think there is any problem with the bed, my husband is just big and needs a firmer mattress. Good value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped Fast
 from Newport, RI,  Jun 2, 2013

I had qualms about an online purchase, but have had excellent service and shipping from overstock.com so I ordered this and was pleased with the process. Start to finish ....great, carefree and helpful. Mattress set is great for price and a huge thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as always, excellent product
 from MO,  May 6, 2013

this is the fourth mattress set I have purchased from overstock.com. everytime the service is impeccable and the product meets all my expectations. i am always so pleased. Obviously! I keep coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, just the right amount of "cush" on the top. soft yet firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen-Terrible
 from Champaign, IL,  Apr 29, 2013

This mattress is initially more like a Eurotop than a Plush. It was far softer than other Serta Plush mattresses my husband and I tested. We've now had the mattress nearly 2 months and there is already sagging in a few areas. My husband and I are actually a good deal lighter than the average American. Guess we found out why this bed was available at a discount.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not comparable to other Serta Plush matresses
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 4/10
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite Mattress
 from Los Angeles, California,  Apr 8, 2013

I ADORE this mattress. It was a very fair price and delivery was a snap. Shopped very hard for such a good deal. I have always preferred a hard mattress, but this one makes me rethink that. Very comfortable and the same thing that makes it soft, also makes it warm. Rather wraps you a little and that is cozy and warmer than being flat on a mattress that has little to no give to it. I sneak off in the middle of the night to escape to this one and my wife finds me on it in the morning. I guess you can't turn it over because the soft pad is on one side only of course. Maybe that's a downside .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I detect no absence of quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone wants this bed
 from Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2013

This is our 2nd one of these beds. My 15 yr old son and 13yr old daughter love their beds and all their friends insist on sleeping in the bed because it is so comfortable. I will buy another one when my 11yr redecorates her room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the mattress!
 from Tucumcari, NM,  Mar 14, 2013

Love this mattress. Very comfortable and plush. I'd definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress. Beware delivery!
 from Austin, Texas,  Feb 24, 2013

The mattress is great. It is a plush mattress with the right amount of firmness. Those of you who think you are going to sink into it, you're not. I found it very comfortable in any regards. A mattress is hard to shop for online. I was just following the reviews and they have been pretty spot on. I do want to caution you on the delivery aspect. That would've gotten a 0 (zero) star rating from me! The delivery was set up through a warehouse in my area once the mattress arrived. Two drivers should up to my house and couldn't have been in more of a hurry to get out! I actually ordered two mattress for both my daughters. Even though there were two drivers, only one would carry the mattress and then looked at me like "why aren't you helping me carry this thing up the stairs?" I had just gotten out of the hospital for a back injury! I was upstairs, they left my door open so they could rush everything...so my indoor cat got out! They told me how to sign papers and what to check on their service and the condition of the items even though I didn't even see both mattress at this point. I was so worried about finding my cat fast and I felt awful because, like I said, I was just out of the hospital. I made arrangements with this delivery company to take away a mattress, but they left it in such a rush! I would've noticed if I was able to find my cat. They were there a total of maybe 20 mins top. I asked for help to take a bed rail upstairs that ordered from the same order, it just arrived on a different day. They acted like that was going to kill them. At that point I knew it was hopeless. Then why looking for my cat I noticed they parked at the corner and spent an hour there...no idea why?? paid by the hour I guess...ugggh horrible delivery here in my area. Make sure you have someone with you to watch all areas. Fortunately, this delivery company is not the mattress! The mattress is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress set very comfortable
 from Sikeston mo,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought this for extra bedroom. Guests say it is comfortable and they sleep well. Very happy with product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress and box spring
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Dec 21, 2012

I even sent the foam pad back because this mattress and box spring are SOOO comfortable. Support but soft, give a good night's rest.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattresses
 from sc,  Dec 8, 2012

bought 6 of these for a rental condo - fearful that they might not be good, but they feel great! just had my first night on one and slept like a baby. it is a bit scary to buy a mattress without trying it out, but these mattresses are a great buy. good price. comfortable product. highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Oakhurst nj,  Dec 1, 2012

Product is excellent and the delivery promises were 100% on target. We were more than happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good but color not that important on this product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress
 from Chicago, il,  Oct 28, 2012

I love my new mattress and the company that delivered it was very nice too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didnt really matter due to we use sheets anyways
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
serta mattress
 from geneva ny,  Oct 24, 2012

Its a lovely nice size comfortable mattress. Good sleeping wise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from DC,  Sep 24, 2012

This is the second mattress I have purchased from Overstock. People think I am crazy buying a mattress without testing it out but I only consider mattresses that have a lot of reviews. This mattress had a high rating after many, many customer reviews. I would say it is a firm mattress (my husband and I can each move and get up from bed without the other feeling the movement), however, it is super comfy and cushy. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene didn't hold up
 from dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

It was a fine mattress for the first few months, but after only 15 months I had to buy another mattress because it sagged in the middle. I am not a big person by any means. The middle of the mattress did not hold up and caved inward and it is only over a year old. Total waste of money and hurt my back every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Bed
 from wake forest,nc,  May 27, 2012

Purchased this bedding for my daughter's guest room in her new house. I'm very fussy about mattresses & took a chance buying a mattress sight unseen. The mattress was soft and very supportive at the same time. I used the mattress and loved it! I have preferred firmer mattresses but have changed my mind after sleeping on this bed for over a week. I do hope my daughter's future guests enjoy it as much as I do!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mistake
 from Hilton Head, Sc,  May 17, 2012

Read all the reviews 4/2010. Bought this for a second bedroom for our visitors. Have only used it a few times. Our son now says he can't sleep on it. Just redid this bedroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought