Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-197 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 23, 2009

I love this mattress! It is the first good night's sleep that I've had in a long time. I was a little concerned at first because the top mattress is only one sided but it feels great. It's nice and firm but not like sleeping on a board. It has just the right amount of cushion. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Pacific NW,  Nov 4, 2009

I love this mattress set! Have had it almost two months and no complaints. More on the firm side but not even comparable to sleeping on the floor. I ordered it on a Thursday and it arrived 7 working days later. It did have a slight "new bed" odor but that disappeared in a week. The delivery company brought the bed downstairs, unwrapped it, put it on the frame and took away the old mattress and packaging. What more could you ask for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Comfort!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 11, 2009

We were so happy with the 2 Serta Alleene twin beds, we ordered a queen set! This bed is soooooo comfortable! It has pillow pocket total body support. I find it to be a soft bed but I don't feel like I am sinking. In fact I feel supported in any way I sleep (back, side or stomach). We used to prefer our Sleep Number bed but now we prefer this Serta Alleene! Delivery was excellent on all 3 beds (2 diff states)! There is only 1 negative...initially there is a slight "new bed out of the wrapper" smell but it goes away in about 4 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Laurel, MD,  Feb 20, 2009

Really nice, feels good, well-made, delivered fairly fast (2 weeks).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 11, 2009

The delivery took a while but now that I have received and my guest bed is all set up, it was worth the wait. Mattress appearance is better than I expected. The feel is nice, not to firm and not too soft...this mattress feels just right. Baby bear would love them :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene didn't hold up
 from dallas, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

It was a fine mattress for the first few months, but after only 15 months I had to buy another mattress because it sagged in the middle. I am not a big person by any means. The middle of the mattress did not hold up and caved inward and it is only over a year old. Total waste of money and hurt my back every morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mistake
 from Hilton Head, Sc,  May 17, 2012

Read all the reviews 4/2010. Bought this for a second bedroom for our visitors. Have only used it a few times. Our son now says he can't sleep on it. Just redid this bedroom.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not double-sided..
 from Ny,  Mar 24, 2012

I wanted a firmer bed but I read the reviews and someone had said it is fairly firm.. This could not be more inaccurate! The bed is like sleeping on a marshmallow! My husband agrees with me. I thought a firmer bed would be better for my back so we almost bought another one but by my 3rd night on this bed I was hooked! It really is comfy but it is definitely plush!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture, nice quality bed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this bed, it has helped tremendously with my bad back! The only pitfall is that it is not double-sided, so I worry about its longevity.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 5, 2012

We ordered this for the guest room and all of our guests that sleep over rave about it! Its pretty soft but you don't feel like you are on a cloud and the delivery went really well! The delivery team put everything together for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. guests love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sink in Middle
 from Chicago,  Nov 2, 2011

Like I said be very careful when ordering from overstock, even if it's a small item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, great price, great service
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 23, 2010

I've done quite a bit of research before ordering this bed. All I have to say is that the bed is just perfect; it's firm but cushiony, just like what it's described in the product page. I got my bed within 2 weeks after I placed the order and the delivery service was fantastic, they arrived promptly and very friendly. Had my old mattress removed and no extra charges. All in all, my first experience ordering a bed online was very pleasant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alleene Plush Queen
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 18, 2010

Excellent set !!! Great delivery service. Thanks again !!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for a good price
 from Allyn, WA,  Dec 18, 2010

We ordered this mattress for our guest room. I HATE sleeping on uncomfortable beds and flat pillows when I am a guest at someone's home, so rest assured, I purchased this hoping it would be comfortable enough for my guests yet still friendly on the budget. While it doesn't compare to our $1500 mattress my husband and I sleep on, it certainly is a great mattress for the price. I find it to have plenty of support while still offering the plush feel. Not disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from NJ,  Dec 13, 2010

I bought this mattress for our guest room. I slept on it once when I was sick so as not to wake up my husband all night... I slept like a baby. It was WAAAY more comfortable than our regular mattress!! (And much cheaper, too!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kelannship
 from Maurepas La,  Oct 20, 2010

Wow It only took 6 business days for my new mattress set to arrive. I am extremly pleased with the mattress that I chose to purchase thru Overstock.com. This is the first time that I have purchased anything with them and they exceeded my expectations. I am also taking advantage of the discounts they have available... Looking forward to doing more business in the near future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress and boxspring
 from Saugerties, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I will never order from this company again. I had trouble getting my boxspring up my stairs and the company refused to send it back and replace it with a split boxspring. I was willing to pay shipping costs and all and still refused. Had to spend extra money on a boxspring locally also the quality of the mattress was not what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
to hard
 from aberdeen nj,  Jul 25, 2009

its like sleeping on the floor its to hard i uses it two times in eight weeks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-197 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought