Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great upgrade!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 23, 2010

This plush mattress is so very comfortable and makes sleeping enjoyable! We switched from a much cheaper, low quality mattress to this and we love it! The customer service and shipping was smooth and fast. I would definitely do business again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED
 from Morristown, TN,  Feb 15, 2010

I was looking for a new mattress after Christmas. This box spring and mattress cost less that what other stores and online sites wanted for just a queen mattress. I figured with Serta, I couldn't go wrong. Plus $2.95 shipping on a bed?! Great! The guys who delivered it were very kind and professional. They removed my old bed and set up the new one. I LOVE THIS BED! I require a firm bed for my back, but like the cuddling feeling of a pillowtop. This bed gives me both!! I don't really need any more reasons to lie in bed but this certainly gives me one!! I have recommended it to several friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, Great Mattresses
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 15, 2010

These are just perfect! Not too hard and not too soft. I am having a hard time getting out of bed in the morning! Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 10, 2010

This is a really nice mattress for the price. I ordered it on 1-28 and it was delivered on 2-8-10. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from FL,  Feb 2, 2010

I bought this mattress when we moved into our home. It was much bigger and much better than I expected. It is soft, but not too soft. It met all my expectations and was described accurately on Overstock's website. It was shipped fairly quickly and arrived within about 2-3 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome new mattress
 from bronx,ny,  Jan 24, 2010

I was bit unsure about ordering a mattress over the internet but the price was irresistable. So, I took a chance. The mattress is beautiful. Firm with the perfect amount of plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HARD AS A ROCK
 from Sunny Florida,  Jan 23, 2010

I received my bed yesterday and I am not one to complain, but this bed is ROCK hard. Initially, I was disappointed because the bed felt so hard but I decided to give it a chance since it was already set up. I tossed and turned all night. I started looking at the bed today, and the mattress looks NOTHING like the bed pictured with the cute seachell pattern. The one I received is hard and cheap looking. I just contacted overstock because I think this is the wrong bed, but they can't let me know anything until the weekend is over. I'm hoping I can return, because there is no way this could be the right bed. So disappointed and achy right now! Don't buy this unless you like the world's hardest bed. I'm not a rich person, and I feel like crying right now. If I can't return, it will be like throwing money in the street. I will have to get a new bed as this one is a nightmare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta Alene
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 18, 2010

Overall construction and appearance is good. Too hard for me, plush was not plush. If you are looking for a firm mattress this would be good. If you like extra padding I would not purchase. We kept the mattress set and fixed our needs by purchasing a down featherbed. If your mattresset is in good shape just purchase a featherbed, we found all our comfort with the featherbed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical At First
 from Portsmouth, VA,  Jan 18, 2010

You are probably like I was, skeptical about buying a (non-refundable) mattress online. But I can assure you that I am thoroughly satisfied with the entire transaction. I purchased on Jan 4, it shipped on Jan 8, it was delivered by Jan 14. The delivery guys called before they came to give me an hour warning. The mattress is roughly exactly like it is in the picture. No surprises. It's comfortable. It may not be the Donald Trump Luxury mattress but if you are on a budget and want a decent night sleep this mattress is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress and boxspring
 from Saugerties, NY,  Dec 30, 2009

I will never order from this company again. I had trouble getting my boxspring up my stairs and the company refused to send it back and replace it with a split boxspring. I was willing to pay shipping costs and all and still refused. Had to spend extra money on a boxspring locally also the quality of the mattress was not what I had expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too easy!!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Dec 27, 2009

I can't believe how easy it is to order a purchase like a mattress set from a website. A big "THANK YOU" goes to Overstock for making this too easy! It's a no brainer that I will do again and again! My son came home from college over Christmas to find his room had been turned into a guest room and loved the new bed. He said it is very comfortable and he slept well. I am pleased with my purchase, delivery, set-up and the old set removed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally...a good night's sleep
 from oklahoma,  Dec 23, 2009

i had a therapedic mattress and for 4 years had not had a good night's sleep in that time...purchased the serta alleene plush mattress, and finally, a good night's sleep...no, correction a GREAT night's sleep...i would highly recommend this mattress to ANYONE for any type of sleeping desires...and the service from overstock was just great...it was ordered, delivered and set up in 7 days...and the man removed the old mattress and all the boxing in which the new mattress arrived...i have ordered from overstock many times and i have never been disappointed...what a wonderful company...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Lansing, Michigan,  Dec 11, 2009

At first I was very skeptical of purchasing a mattress online. I bought this set based on other people's review and it turn out to be a great mattress. Really comfortable and for the price its a great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tennessee,  Dec 6, 2009

Great mattress, soft on top but firm enough to keep my back from hurting. Looks very nice, too. Delivered and set-up. What a deal!! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Value
 from Providence, RI,  Dec 1, 2009

I went to MANY mattress stores and tested various mattresses at this price point. Nothing came close to the qulity and plushness of this mattress -- combine that with the white glove delivery, and the decision to purchase was a no brainer. The mattress is already very comfortable without a mattress pad, but I added a mattress pad to protect the bed and now it feels luxurious. This is a great mattress if you like a softer bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect mattress
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 30, 2009

To me, this mattress is perfect. It has just the right amount of cushion, without being too soft. It has the right amount of firmness. I definitely sleep much better on this mattress than my past mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serta mattress
 from Central Texas,  Nov 24, 2009

Produst arrived quick , unloaded without incident , and put in place by experienced crew who were easy to deal with . The mattres is nice , but a little harder than I had imagined... but still a very good bargain especially because of home delivery in a timely manner . I will purchase my next mattress from Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Nov 23, 2009

I love this mattress! It is the first good night's sleep that I've had in a long time. I was a little concerned at first because the top mattress is only one sided but it feels great. It's nice and firm but not like sleeping on a board. It has just the right amount of cushion. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Pacific NW,  Nov 4, 2009

I love this mattress set! Have had it almost two months and no complaints. More on the firm side but not even comparable to sleeping on the floor. I ordered it on a Thursday and it arrived 7 working days later. It did have a slight "new bed" odor but that disappeared in a week. The delivery company brought the bed downstairs, unwrapped it, put it on the frame and took away the old mattress and packaging. What more could you ask for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Total Comfort!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 11, 2009

We were so happy with the 2 Serta Alleene twin beds, we ordered a queen set! This bed is soooooo comfortable! It has pillow pocket total body support. I find it to be a soft bed but I don't feel like I am sinking. In fact I feel supported in any way I sleep (back, side or stomach). We used to prefer our Sleep Number bed but now we prefer this Serta Alleene! Delivery was excellent on all 3 beds (2 diff states)! There is only 1 negative...initially there is a slight "new bed out of the wrapper" smell but it goes away in about 4 weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 203 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought